We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Booking.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

great place to stay nice rooms close to everything close to freeway and movies there is a lot to do I enjoy my stay at Extended stay I enjoy the water and the view they have a full size counter top stove the beds are great clean I hope you pick extended stay when you travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlasaEsteban C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and our friendly customer service! I will be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The staff seemed overworked and hardly had time to pay attention to me while checking in. It took them a couple minutes to actually assign me a room because they were having to check to see if there were any clean rooms to begin with. (To their credit, they were at least pleasant.) Luckily, my room was clean was I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZachYok
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at check-in as well as the issues you experienced with our Internet services. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing efficient customer service as well as speaking with our service provider about the mentioned issues you experienced....

Riverside, California
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hallway smells really awful, crumbs all over the carpet hallway. The room smells worst. When I told one on the lady my mom got sick from the smells, she dismissed my concern. Deodorizer..no use. Bad costumer service. Furniture laminate falling out. Location is bad. Free breakfast is a joke. Charging security deposit, are you serious!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanotoba
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as reviewing our...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I hadn't been to this location before so I thought I'd give it a try. Check in didn't go so well as the young lady told me she had to take a copy of my drivers license. I explained to her that I don't do that for anyone and if she had to have it then she should cancel my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us details about your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience at check-in. In response to your feedback, I will review our check-in procedures with our front desk staff and make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I booked this hotel because i needed to catch a train at Emeryville early in the morning. Rooms are big, simple furnitured. There's some cracks on the furniture and somethings looks old. There's a laundry room in the hotel, but there's no machines where you can buy some washing powder. There's Target across the street, but they ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlgaGTim
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am disappointed to read that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apologies. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units to ensure they are functioning properly and will make sure we are closely inspecting our rooms. Our team is...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a week while looking for an apartment in my new city. The room was big and had new appliances and a comfortable bed. All room amenities either met or exceeded my expectations. The desk manager was very helpful in modifying my reservation even though I had a booked a non-refundable/non-changeable reservation. This saved me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. I will also share your...

El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I booked this Hotel last minute. I needed to stay only one night because I missed my train from Emeryville to LA. The Staff was very friendly, but the room was terrible. There were actual cockroaches in the room! I would have tried to change rooms but I did not notice until the middle of the night and needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miriam C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

This hotel was generally clean, but not very comforting. It is also located next to a highway, which can be rather loud at night. The complimentary breakfast consisted of breakfast bars and muffins. The location, however, was convenient to stores, as well as the rest of the Bay area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that...

Port Townsend, WA
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel. It's quiet and comfortable. The beds are kind of stiff, but not that bad. There was a little issue on the mix up of cleaning days, but one of the managers straightened it out. I did have an issue with one of the day managers, he was really rude and treated me not the way a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryEOD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service moving forward. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback is very...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have three travelers staying here. blood on the carpet. beds like boards. smoky smelly rooms. blood on the toilet. dangerous area. had to remove shower head to get water to come out. filthy, disgusting. there were no other hotels available in the area within our price range for government travelers. I can't get them out so they need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biz_all_over
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory. Please accept my apology. I have noted the issues you mentioned and have proceeded with an action plan. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our housekeeping and...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
1.0 km away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
2.1 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
1.4 km away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Address: 3650 Mandela Pkwy, Oakland, CA 94608-3565
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: ₹ 7,971 - ₹ 14,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Oakland-Emeryville Hotel Oakland
Extended Stay America Oakland
Extended Stay Oakland
Oakland Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auburn Hills, Michigan
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
SoCalNewsGal, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a look at first”
771fabior, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End of Hall near Stairs is best”
vincentm543, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 4th floor even you dont smoke as other floors will get the sound if some one walks or run on the top floors”
mails4ravikumar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel needs remodeling, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this place.”
Tanotoba, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 148
Orbitz.comUS$ 148
Hotwire.comUS$ 148
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates