We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Booking.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mouse sticky traps were on pole upon arrival, smelled upon walking in, sketchy homeless looking people in lobby, room not ready, carpet in hallway dirty, elevator dirty, dingy towels and everything needs an upgrade. They were only upgrading the shower rods. Our new one was falling out of the wall. Crumbs on floor I. Room and it's just old. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58kat
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I moved to concord for a bit and then came back to this one because of the earlier experience. They were just as good, if not better, the second time. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful and always smiled. I will stay here when I return. ( only one thing. Please increase the channels on the TV. I stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your overall stay due to the excellent customer service you received and the quality of your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not only was this room way over priced but the front desk was awful, place was filled with fleas, the elevator smelt like fish, I was put on a floor with construction and the hallway smelt like paint. The next morning I had men knocking on my door to install a shower rod they were in and out of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Krista, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your visit at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean and bug-free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's standards,...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't waste your time or valuable money on this misleading motel. Free breakfast advertisement catch your eye? False. Muffins and granola bars is all they have to offer. Swimming pool and gym icons on the hotel website? Switch and bait! They only offer that at some locations, and this isn't one of them. The rooms smell and are noisy. Checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalNewsGal
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I am disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered and for the inconvenience they caused. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked this hotel for 3 nights through booking.com. We are 2 adults and 3 children (age 12,14,16). We got a small room with 2 queen sized beds for 5 people. There was no bed for the fifth person, so one had to sleep on the floor without any mattress. We were NOT awair that it was a smoking room......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgitta L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Birgitta, I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from...

Alpine, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The lie is so blatant I couldn't give it any stars. I booked the room from San Diego expecting a typical motel breakfast. When we got there I asked where the breakfast would be served at-where was the room. The clerk pointed to a very cabinet (2' X 4') with room for a coffee pot on top, in the lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donovanjj
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

We are so sorry our complimentary breakfast offerings did not meet your satisfaction. When we receive this type of valuable feedback, it is always shared with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding breakfast choices and assists them in determining new future offerings. Thank you for your feedback, and please consider staying with us again....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Room hve a bad odor. When I chked in ppl was knocking on front & back doors. Registration desk No professionalism at all. Manager hve baby behind desk running hollowing, playing mad car racing with chair behind desk, ruff playing with guy while he is trying to register New Customers. Look like Motel 6 with a Kitchette. I want be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Cynthia, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay and regret the unpleasant experience you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free visit, and I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable. We will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from happening again. I...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Last year I was here in January 2016 and felt this is 1 of the best hotel for the low price they offer however this year I am very disappointed as service has gone worse. In complementary breakfast there is only Granola bar, no muffins/fruits and not even milk/cream for coffee. With the service provided last year, I chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aditya J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Aditya, thank you for staying with us once again. We regret we did not live up to your expectations and are sorry for the issues you experienced. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so I am sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help...

Soquel, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Normally Extended Stay has a "fully equipped" kitchen. Here, you had to go to the reception to pick up: 2 cups, 2 glasses, 2 dishes, 2 forks, spoons & knives, 2 pans. No dishwashing liquid or sponge. Bed frames were broken, one actually collapsed. The noise coming from the floor above NEVER stopped! It sounded like people jumping from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaV201777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not pleasant and you had issues with getting the dishes from the front desk, and the noise coming from the other...

North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Went to work and almost lost my job, room smelled of weed.. got to work dogs started barking. After I told of my stay it was ok. Still I had to go through the process. No coffee, rooms nasty, never again. Stayed two nights, came back the next day asked them why they didn't clean the room. Response was we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not pleasant and you had issues with dogs barking, room odor, and no silverware in the room. Your comments were reviewed...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
1.0 km away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
2.1 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
1.4 km away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Address: 3650 Mandela Pkwy, Oakland, CA 94608-3565
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: ₹ 7,980 - ₹ 14,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Oakland-Emeryville Hotel Oakland
Extended Stay America Oakland
Extended Stay Oakland
Oakland Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auburn Hills, Michigan
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
SoCalNewsGal, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a look at first”
771fabior, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End of Hall near Stairs is best”
vincentm543, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 4th floor even you dont smoke as other floors will get the sound if some one walks or run on the top floors”
mails4ravikumar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel needs remodeling, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this place.”
Tanotoba, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 167
ExtendedStayUS$ 148
Hotwire.comUS$ 148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates