We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Motel

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room had old carpet and broken curtains and the TV didnt work. The manager explained that the owner was the problem and was sorry for the inconvenience but offered no refund. There are better choices close by.

Thank steve a
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Payed for a room. Went to my room that smelled Strange and was not very clean. The beding looked dirty towels looked old and stained went to the front desk to complain and he told me thateverything was fine so I asked for a refund to go stay elsewhere and they refused to give me a refund. I will never...

Thank Brian9787
Reviewed 9 February 2017

So I was kinda of ify about the reviews but the lady at the front desk was so nice, thanks again Alexandria. She help make me feel comfortable. She showed me the room because she wanted me to see for myself. I slept through the night. Shower was perfect temp and tv worked great. Most importantly I felt safe and...

Thank sandy m
Management response:

Hello Sandy, I wanted to thank you for taking your time in staying with us here at the Holiday Motel and for your review. We can not wait to see you again. Thank you. -Alexandria

Reviewed 3 December 2016

We were only going to be in Oakdale for one night and couldn't afford to spend a lot of money on a room because we were traveling. My suggestion is that you find somewhere else to stay. Rooms are too expensive for what you get. The room felt dirty. The curtains didn't meet and were partially coming down. The bathroom...

1Thank K. B
Management response:

Hello K.B, I was so sad to read your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Here at the Holiday Motel we aim high to make sure our guest leave with a smile. If you would have come to the front desk with any of the issues you are claiming now we would have found you another...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Thin walls, soft bed, and strange smell. Almost an almost constant smell of cigarette smoke, despite being in a non-smoking room. Room needed a good airing out! Coffee cups provided but no coffee machine in room. Was able to hear the tv from the other room. Only good thing was the great water pressure in the shower! Helped wake us...

Thank Julia_Sarin
Management response:

Hello Julia, Unfortunately when people are smokers they do stand outside and smoke and that smell will come through the a/c-heater units. General cups are provided for your choice of beverage. Do to our business being so quiet you may be able to hear people outside.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were given the family suite, but for the price ($90) I expected more. The first issue was that the lock on the entrance door was broken. Second, was that the towels in the bathroom looked dirty and the ironing board was missing a cover. The rest of the issues were with the separate room in the suite. It had...

Thank eddie265
Management response:

Hello Eddie, We hope this response finds you well. Unfortunately the booking website you booked through did not send over your reservations. When we did notice the day of you were very happy to take the room and such a low price. Here at the Holiday Motel we like to here feed back. If you would have brought the issues...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Motel for one night while on my way to Yosemite. It is an older property that showed some signs of wear (there were some small holes in the carpet in my room). It was clean and quiet so was fine for my needs. The mattress was on the soft side but not unacceptable The desk...

Thank surpriseazjim
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your stay and review.

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Went here for one night before going to Yosemite, the bedroom was clean but a bit noisy. The bed was quite small, not regular queen size bed as mentioned in the website. The breakfast was basic (just coffee and cinnamon rolls).

Thank Laura C
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This little place is convenient and quite easy for an overnight. We did not see the town but was just passing through. And for that it was perfect. Easy check-in and easy check-out. And it was clean and spacious. Recommended for a single night. There is even a small pool (next to the cars) for the children to chill...

Thank BjarkeMChristensen
plumas lake
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room nice, everything we needed for over night stay and pool refreshing from heat of the week. AC good, beds good...pretty central and walkable to many food establishments. Town offers allot of choice.

Thank james d

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
View from Room (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
263 reviews
20.2 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
31.1 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 950 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4107
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 7,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Holiday Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The office has trouble booking with third party websites. Book directly with the hotel or choose another hotel.”
eddie265, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay there again so won't recommend a good room.”
johntL6108HT, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Feel that it is a good hotel even though we did not stay there”
Lefty6, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room back from the road.”
morwood37, 4 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a discount from the owner.”
turhanwoo, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 93
Orbitz.comUS$ 93
Hotwire.comUS$ 93
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates