We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived, I was pleased with the lobby and the employees at the front desk. As we walked to our room we saw a nice pool that looked clean. After entering our room it was outdated but still looked clean. I wasn't disappointed because it's worth the money we paid for it. However, once I entered the bathroom... More 

1 Thank Juliecuad
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I had one of the worst days settling in to a move down to Southern California after booking this hotel. I think that a hotel stay is the MOST important influence on any trip because if the day didn't go so well, it can be made up for in great accommodations. The day that I was supposed to stay at... More 

Thank Ming W

Travellers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Gibbons, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This place was pretty much a dump. Booked through hotwire so I did not know what I was getting. Only reason I gave it a two star because hotwire said we had a fridge and when we got to the hotel there was not one in the smelly room, so they upgraded us (if you want to call it an... More 

Thank sunny-sand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015

After reading reviews on this hotel I was skeptical about staying here but was pleasantly surprised. We arrived late but the lobby was still open and the attendant there was very helpful. We had a room with two queen beds. The room had a faint odor like the door had been shut for awhile but did not last long with... More 

Thank TravelingDuck14
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The wi-fi was horrible, I never got a connection. I got a suite that was musky, paint peeling and outdated. The refrigerator did not work and was told to call the Manager the next day to resolve the issue. I called the manager Don, he was argumentative and irate. He said he needed to investigate the situation, as if I... More 

Thank Mike D
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns of your stay with us. The staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are sorry to hear that we were unable meet your expectations. We have addressed your concerns with the staff. More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

GuestHouse International in Norwalk, California is rougly equivalent to a Motel 6. The rooms are clean, but old. All rooms are exterior access, with a deadbolt and chain on the inside. No wifi in rooms. There is a pool surrounded by a secure fence in the interior courtyard area, however you can easily walk from the street through the parking... More 

1 Thank tkwitt
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your previous stay. We have addressed your concerns with the staff. Our staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are sorry that we were able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located in a residentail area with... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Unfortunately, the last time they cleaned the rooms may have been 1983. There are some updates, like a flat TV, but the room was very musky and gross smelling. The neighborhood is pretty run down, right along the railroad tracks. The paint was coming off the walls and it was in dire need of some TLC. When I arrived to... More 

Thank Jason559
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your previous stay. We have addressed these concerns to the staff and ownership of the hotel. Management More 

Trego, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Choose this hotel because of its location near Biola university, but the low price should have told me something..definitely a 2star, no more. Seeing the word "INTERNATIONAL" said it all. This hotel is near the railroad tracks and freeway. It is a huge complex that accommodates busloads of foreigners. Room-king bed was roomy and simple. Bed was actually comfy, but... More 

Thank Lindy Z
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Took a group of 60 people - 28 rooms to this hotel. Some of the rooms were still dirty, old and tired. Front desk gave us keys to rooms that still had guests in the room...unprofessional. Breakfast was horrible...only scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, tang powder orange drink. There was no cereal or milk or even fruit...the only thing was the... More 

Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your groups stay. Our staff works very hard to make sure the property and the service provided meets our guest expectations. We are are sorry that we were able to meet your groups expectations. We have addressed your concerns to the staff . The rate negotiated prior,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel not situated in a nice area. The first room we were put in was not ready. The 2nd room was a suite. Just ok. Although clean, furniture old, picture on TV was grainy. Room smelled musty. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and upgraded us to a suite

2 Thank Octavie G

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (15)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
3.9 km away
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
5.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
5.5 km away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
7.3 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An affordable L.A. hotel alternative, GuestHouse International Hotel in Norwalk is ideally located near area businesses, the Norwalk Courthouse and a short drive from famed Southern California attractions, including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Universal Studios. Our Norwalk, CA hotel has a central location, making it a convenient place for business travelers, group tours and leisure travelers, boasting 230 rooms across six buildings on eight acres of land, with two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. The lovely landscape adorned with palm trees, flowers and green grass makes you feel right at home. Enjoy our newly renovated IV Lounge offering a great time for those seeking a fun night out. Our sports bar offers a variety of exotic cocktails and mixed drinks that are sure to delight you. Your banquet/meeting needs can be met in one of our six spacious banquet halls including our largest venue able to accommodate up to 500 guests with full catering services. Plan your next vacation, business trip or special event at our charming hotel, here in the historic city of Norwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk

Address: 12500 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650-4329
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 7,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Norwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles vampires23, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor and it was still extremely loud, so I am not sure if the 1st floor is better, but i doubt it”
 of 5 bubbles gennesisv, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“i can't give any tips, except go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Driver_316, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Pool view on the second level”
 of 5 bubbles LovinHotelLife, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“rooms on building 5 are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Balvantpatel, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay