We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaleidoscope Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
130 E Dana St, Nipomo, CA 93444-5103 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
4
7
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
4
7
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our first visit to Nipomo for a relative's wedding, and we can see why they picked the Kaleidoscope Inn. The place was magical, and set up perfectly for the wedding and reception. There is a large open outdoor area and a great reception...More

Thank Alex W
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I hate to make negative reviews. Beki is very nice. The towels are nice. Our private bath was private but down the hall. Next time I'll ask if private means "in room". The room was dusty and had cobwebs. In 3 days our bed was...More

Thank LindaLong88
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It exceeded my expectation a lot. It's a beautiful property with only a few rooms. The inn keeper Becky is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is cooked to order. Very unexpected and a nice surprise! Sitting down at the classic dining room was a treat....More

Thank Medea H
Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed the bed and breakfast experience and hope that if you ever join us in the future that we can get you into one of our...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We recently had a tea party themed baby shower in the gardens here at the Inn. The price was very reasonable compared to other local venues. The garden was beautiful and large enough to have separate areas for food and seating with shade. I got...More

Thank soco-latte
Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure getting to host your baby shower. Such a wonderful theme, those tea cups were adorable! We wish you all the best and hope you get some...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

It saddens me to write this but if your idea of a historic country inn is a quaint house with a hearty breakfast, avoid the place. Place no credibility to the claim on their website of being a “beautifully restored Victorian B&B.” Or that “each...More

Thank AJD633
Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 17 September 2017

We are so sorry for the poor experience you had with us here. The owner has tried to reach out to you by email and phone to discuss the issues you experienced and are sorry we were unable to reach you. As you are so...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This romantic, ocean-close, 1887 Victorian B&B boasts an acre of lush gardens, fabulous full breakfasts, large rooms, private baths, Egyptian cotton sheets and towels, down comforters, colorful quilts, fluffy robes More and stained glass windows. Enjoy golf, wineries, spas, Hearst Castle, beaches, horseback riding, kayaking, whale-bird-butterfly watching, biking, hiking, and great restaurants. Near Solvang, Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo, Morro Bay, Cambria and dozens of wineries, plus just 2 blocks from Jocko’s Steak House! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Nipomo
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Nipomo
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
381 reviews
7.98 km away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
210 reviews
7.99 km away
Motel 6 Santa Maria
67 reviews
8.00 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
228 reviews
8.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
Jocko's Steak House
717 reviews
.23 km away
Mayors Place
58 reviews
.34 km away
Las Cazuelas Restaurant
64 reviews
.19 km away
Thai Villa
29 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
The Luffa Farm
68 reviews
6.54 km away
Laetitia Vineyard and Winery
127 reviews
7.94 km away
Monarch Dunes Golf Club
52 reviews
7.17 km away
Sandalwood Spa
15 reviews
7.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gracie B
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn | Property representative |
Hello Gracie, you seem to have had some major issues with our business without specifying what your issue was. If you could please elaborate it would be appreciated. We notice that you have left similar messages across our... More
0
Votes
Gracie B
25 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn | Property representative |
Hello Gracie, Thank you for your question. We have the stars that we have because our customers feel that they did or did not enjoy their stay. Again we would like to know what is is that has caused you to have such a great... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Didn't spend any time inside"
alexwM4630CB
12 Oct 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room with en suite bath if that's a concern!"
Medeahsieh
17 Aug 2017
Read review
"one of the best steak houses is less than a block away at Jockos."
soco-latte
16 Aug 2017
Read review
"You may particularly enjoy the cottages."
CewtonrRamone
1 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing