We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita

Save
Share
24219 Railroad Ave, Newhall, Santa Clarita, CA 91321-2904
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

About

Celebrating the historic culture of Old Town Newhall while embracing the elegance of contemporary travel, The Lexen Hotel presents you with an unforgettable experience from the moment you arrive at your destination. Enjoy Santa Clarita’s Premier Arts & Entertainment District filled with the best Restaurants, the liveliest of Music, the most lavish of Shopping sprees, and so much more and all within walking distance of the Lexen Hotel. Central to Los Angeles and Ventura, minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain, and only steps away from historic sites, filming locations and nightly entertainment, enjoy elevated hospitality by choosing Lexen Hotel. Our hotel rooms are creatively designed to incorporate thoughtful amenities to make your stay enjoyable. Book the exclusive Penthouse which embodies luxury with its stylish living room and bedroom suite overlooking a private terrace. Stay in and hang out at the Lexen Bar where snacks and cocktails make for a relaxing evening in town. The hotel is a combination of genuine Finnish spirit and a relaxed attitude. As our guest, you won’t feel like a tourist: instead, you’ll be part of the local community. Our facilities invite you to not only sleep, but also to have a quiet moment amidst your everyday life, or arrange a meeting or a party. The simplified and stylish hotel rooms are a haven of peace where you can focus completely on relaxation and give yourself some time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
18Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrea C wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
Stayed just one night but would definitely come back. Easy walk to the cute shops and yummy BBQ place. The hotel was not only clean and comfortable, they also had friendly front desk staff. Definitely recommend this place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
julievinton1973 wrote a review Feb 2021
College Station, Texas8 contributions2 helpful votes
Traveling nurses in California working covid disaster were scammed out of their money by this hotel. We rented the penthouse, Art and Victor fraudulently charged our credit cards without our consent. When asked about the charges, we were yelled at and kicked out of the hotel for questioning why. This is the most unprofessional set of employees at this hotel and it’s owned by the same family that owns The Lexen in Hollywood. They would not refund us our money, even though we have bank and credit card statements showing where they took money from our accounts. John, who works the night shift, admitted to knowing they charged our cards without our consent, but refused to help because he wanted to keep his job. Victor, who does not own this hotel, but lied and said he does, yelled at myself and the other travelers and hung up on us multiple times. We had to contact the sheriff department out of our own safety against Art. Lots of shady business and possible illegal activity occurs at this hotel. Beware of Art and Victor. This is a scam and this hotel has been listed as a scam with our company and all nurses are warned against staying here. The BBB has been contacted in reference to this issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Desai, General Manager at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi All Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodation and service and find your review very distressing. Our primary goal is always to deliver a great guest experience and ensure a safe and comfortable stay for our visitors. In-fact during these tough times we feel all of us should help in any way we can to help each other conquer this pandemic together. We respect all medical professionals and want to show our support to them in any way we can- and we are delighted to see that we are the go-to place for many of our fellow health case staff during this time, where they enjoy the comfort of our place and warm hospitality. We would like to apologize for the incident regarding the penthouse. To elaborate the incident- we have many cost-effective rooms available and our penthouse is the most high-end valued suite in our hotel consisting of 3 bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, and a private balcony. The penthouse was reserved for this booking. As per most hotel policies- when checking in, the guest renting the penthouse must pay the amount in full along with incidentals. In this instance- there was a balance due post check-in, we understand and respect each guest and sometimes this case happens. Our staff is very professional and were simply doing their duty to gently remind us about the balance due and it is unfortunate that they were met with inappropriate language and racist comments on all the staff and were demeaned. We aim to provide all our guests with a home away from home- but we want to make sure our staff has a good, positive environment to serve our guests, however we regret this was not the case situation. Sincerely,Customer Care TeamLexen Newhall
Read more
Kristle W wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I live only a few minutes away from the hotel and wanted to try out the new biz in the community. Very nice rooms, staff friendly and hotel quiet. They are brand and everything still looked as such. The unlimited juice machine and coffee/expresso is AWESOME!! A highlights for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Kristle, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you liked the rooms and found our hotel quiet and the staff friendly, and it's nice to read that our unlimited coffee and juice offerings were to your satisfaction. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Lexen Hotel Customer Care Team
Read more
Jeannette C wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Arriving to Lexen we were enthusiastically greeted by Sam at front desk who was gracious and welcoming for entire stay. We were very pleased to find the hotel was only 3 months old in addition to being perfectly clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey Jeannette, Thank you for the positive rating. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you liked our brand-new accommodation and found it clean, and we appreciate you taking the time to personally recognize Sam for his hospitality. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Lexen Hotel Customer Care Team
Read more
laurieperez2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We had such a nice overnight stay. The bathrooms had everything I needed. Loved the style, staff was super friendly & helpful. The room was cozy and it didn’t take long to reach desired temp. Loved the outdoor area. So clean & cozy. An absolutely relaxing stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Laurie, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their visits, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us, and it's nice to read that you found the room cozy, bathrooms well-equipped, outdoor area clean, and staff friendly and helpful. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Lexen Hotel Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta ClaritaNewhall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Nearby attractions include William S. Hart Museum & Ranch (0.4 km), Canyon Theatre Guild (0.1 km), and Repertory East Playhouse (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Newhall Refinery, Southern Smoke BBQ & Brewhouse, and Way Station Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William S. Hart Museum & Ranch (0.4 km).
Is Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.