We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Doubletree.comUS$ 140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 174*
US$ 140*
US$ 174*
US$ 141*
US$ 174*
US$ 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I choose this Double Tree every time I visit this area. Always clean, always friendly and it's usually priced well for the area. There is a decent restaurant down stairs and plenty of eateries in the neighborhood. Definitely recommend for the Hilton Honors Biz traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey v
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Geoffrey v.! Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! On behalf of our General Manager and the team, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and for writing your five star review! We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you so much for...

Anchorage, Alaska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I cannot say enough nice things about the service at this property. I had a very complicated reservation here, beginning with my reservation followed by a second reservation that I made and paid for for my guests and then, finally, phoning in a request for a third reservation to be paid for with my points. The staff handled all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn J.! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take care good care of you and your reservations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for being our guest!...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very happy with the facilities, cleanliness, and service. This hotel is a great value for the expensive Bay Area. It's centrally located to Oakland, San Jose, and San Francisco. I love the digital key feature.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaseG2087FV
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear thomaseG2087FV, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont; thank you for being our guest! We hope to serve you again someday soon! Thank you thomaseG2087FV and have a great week!

Newark, CA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very good. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had easy access from freeway. People were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Surrounding area had lots of businesses for shopping, food, etc. Very pleasant stay, great chocolate chip cookies. Only drawback for us was no refrigerator in our room. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubymc2017
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear rubymc2017, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services. While we do not carry refrigerators in our standard rooms, we do have them available for our guests upon request and upon availability. For medication purposes they are free of charge otherwise, it would cost $15...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Double Tree by Hilton Newark Fremont. I was greeted by the front desk manager who was absolutely delightful . Any time I stay at a new hotel the first person who greets me upon check in is the front desk clerk so it is extremely important that the person is helpful and friendly because that sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci M
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Marci M., Thank you very much for your complimentary review and kind recommendation! Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday soon! Have a wonderful...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time elevator was so dirty staff was too busy talking and laughing among their self. Second time put me next to a screaming child kept me up all night crying. Maid comes to the door every two hours to come clean it up told the manager to tell her don't wake me up...!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 355myrnas
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear 355myrnas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating the comments that you have provided us with. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. I did send you a more detailed response via email...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at about 11am from the airport after a long flight from China. Had made a reservation for four days. I understand check in time at hotels is typically between 2-4pm. I expected to wait but I thought they would be accommodating to some extent. Especially this hotel as it hardly looks busy. Mostly always stay at Marriott hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kripa S
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kripa S., Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced when trying to check-in early. Our check-in time is 4 p.m. Please know that we cannot guarantee early check-ins but we do try our best. Sometimes early check-ins can be based on particular room types that become available. While I do not know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were no security cameras?!!??!?! Somebody robbed my family's car... and took EVERYTHING. All thanks to you. I can sue you in court for this mishap. Please take some action. Explain to me why this happened.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ro E
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Dear Ro E., We are very sorry to hear that your family's car was broken into. This is very upsetting and unfortunate. Please do note; the hotel is not responsible for damage or theft to any vehicles or its contents and we do have signs posted throughout the parking lot that states this. Again, we are very sorry for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dusty, and no daily water, the housekeeping quality was poor, the shower curtain was felt and never get fixed everyday after housekeeping. the location of the room is far away from the lobby, it took long way to get to the lobby for the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402vickyt
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear 402vickyt, On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with and we do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for your feedback....

chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was for 7 day for business in the Fremont area. When I arrived my room was not ready, it was still being cleaned. I was switched to another room. Being an extended stay I was disappointed that the room did not have a kitchenette which includes a stove, refrigerator, micro-wave and sink. That would have been convenient to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6488MKanthonyp
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear X6488MKanthonyp, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. Our hotel is not a classified as an extended stay property and is the reason that we do not...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
6.6 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
459 reviews
5.4 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Dr, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560-5372
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 6,072 - ₹ 20,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sub standard”
italianqueenbee, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Bay Area Views are on the West Side Floors 5-7”
JerryFlanagan, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors maybe quiet”
frequentlyabsent, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in even numbers have a bit better view than the odds”
lupitac75, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden or pool rooms are quiet; garden rooms have nice views. we even had a patio with chairs, really pleasant.”
zsebibabak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$ 140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 141
Expedia.comUS$ 141
CancelonUS$ 174
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates