We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Jr. Suite I had was very nice and the stafe were very helpful, however the best experience was the live band playing in the bar area on Saturday night until 12:30am can't wait to go back again....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben_m_dinapoli
COARSEGOLD
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had business meeting was the worst food, poor service and over charged for drinks. I would not suggest any one to have a meeting there or have a banquet the food was cold? And chicken could have been used for a ball

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAUNDRA D
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear SAUNDRA D., Thank you very much for your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating the comments that you have provided us with and will be looking into them further. We are very sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Thank you for being our guest SAUNDRA D. I hope you have...

Marina, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Newly renovated property. Suffering some growing pains. Lacks some of the amenities that are staples in other DoubleTree hotels. My room was spotless, the bed was comfy! Food in the restaurant and bar was excellent, however the service was slow, and at times lacking. Conference/meeting room temperature was either too hot or too cold...only found that 'just right' temp when...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassySueTwo
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear SassySueTwo, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating the comments that you have provided us with. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences or lack of services that you experienced. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you very much for being our guest...

Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

YOUR HOTEL IS ONE IF NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT SHOULD BE CLOSED AND TORN DOWN. I feel sorry for others that stay at your hotel. If the ALA chooses this hotel I will not be attending the very important meeting.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maydeang
Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Right off the 880 freeway, Stevenson exit and next to the mall which is very convenient. Good hotel for a short stay. Pet friendly for an extra $50. Restaurant with bar and music which can be fun if you want to stay close by and have a good time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VL1977
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear VL1977, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday. Thank you VL1977.

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk service is good, have lots of fruit and their infamous cookies at check in. Was here with a large group for committee meetings for 3 days. They accommodated our group well. My only complaint was the restaurant. Service and food were not consistent. Good food one day and terrible the next, Not the same thing ordered. Maybe I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Deborah S., On behalf of our General Manager and the team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with and we do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel rooms and Lobby are always clean and pleasant front-end staff is great but if you want to eat food .selection is poor and get out a credit card because drinks at the bar are ridiculous 2 Margaritas cost me $40 and had to send one back because each time it is made differently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalesH6014KQ
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear dalesH6014KQ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel and for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your experience in our Restaurant and Bar. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay at this hotel several times and the front desk staff is always very welcoming. Rooms are very clean quite large. Bed is very comfortable. Room has coffee maker and robe. Would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Good day Donna G.! Thank you so much for your complimentary review! Our team is very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for being our loyal guest and for making us your choice hotel. And, thank you for the very kind recommendation! We look forward to serving you again soon Donna G. Thank...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was overall a good experience staying at the DoubleTree hotel. The cookies were great welcoming treats (even though none of us are cookie fan). Rooms were clean, roomy, and comfortable. Price was also very great. The only complaint I had was the very long wait at the check in desk, but that I hope just a once in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kha M
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kha M., Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. Our management team will be reviewing your comments carefully and we do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while waiting to check-in. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your experience with us and your stay. Thank you for being our guest. We hope...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for five nights with my sister's family over the New Year's holiday and I was pleasantly happy with the Doubletree. At first I was disappointed we was not staying near San Francisco but since most of the activities we did was closer to Fremont, plus the price was a lot less, we decided to stay at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsuzuki
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear gsuzuki, Thank you very much for your detailed review and feedback. We appreciate your comments shared and do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your HHonors loyalty. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again gsuzuki. Thank you again and have a wonderful week!

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
6.6 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
6.3 km away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
5.4 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Dr, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560-5372
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 8,101 - ₹ 22,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms ending in even numbers have a bit better view than the odds”
 of 5 bubbles lupitac75, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden or pool rooms are quiet; garden rooms have nice views. we even had a patio with chairs, really pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles zsebibabak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newer side!”
 of 5 bubbles jaysands2015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the tower it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamSRocket, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of building are sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles big_n_bright, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay