We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Harrison, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of the better Best Western Inns to stay at. Very tidy and clean. They have a well kept establishment here! The breakfast is GREAT! We stayed here three nights. It is the nicest place to stay in Needles. Outside is well kept and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOODGUY1212
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an average best western..the lobby smelled like cigarettes. Not pleasing.. Room was tidy and there is a train but we ran fan and didn't hear it..beds are hard.. Unfortunately this hotel is best in area.... Free breakfast at Juicys was the highlight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela a
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire time, I apologize for not meeting your full expectations. We value your feedback.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently. There were plusses and minuses. First, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a nice looking property and it was clean. It was quite noisy at night with railroad sounds and I could hear loud noises from the neighboring room that sounded like angry parents and kids' crying----at 2 am. I was not happy about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJS1959
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We apologize that you experienced noise disturbance from the neighboring room to yours. I have looked at our guest call log and can say that after you spoke to the clerk on duty at the front desk, they placed a call to your neighbor and addressed the issue. We apologize...

Needles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at The Colorado River Inn. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always neat and comfortable! The swimming pool area was really nice and the pool was heated, we swam in 50 degree weather.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbM2767ZV
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your neat and comfortable room as well as our pool. We appreciate your feedback.

Shadow Hills, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has the best staff ever! They are always happy and make you feel very welcome. We love the restaurant next door, Juicys, which also has a really friendly staff. It is so nice to be around people who really enjoy there work environment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will share your kind remarks with our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Cornville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced, lobby was cluttered with stuff they were selling/should have been in a gift shop. Couldn't decided if the coffee in the lobby was for guests or for sale. Breakfast was a very limited selection or 20% off regular menu and off site. Tip/gratuity -they made sure to mention this was not included with the voucher. Yep, I'm a bit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the most expensive of all our Best Western hotels and provided the least enjoyment. The people in the adjoining rooms must have slammed their doors 50 times during the evening. The location of the hotel is horrible, right next to a noisy railway with loud trains going through all night, shaking the bed and rumbling.I didn't get much...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciamA1359TV
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This place roclks! This roadside motel is in a horrible part of the world but once you enter the property you quickly realize you have found a gem. The staff is super and the rooms are really clean. If you need a place to crash while traveling through this is the place. Lots of pride of ownership.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericvanb2016
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. It is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Located along Route 66. The room was clean and the shower was hot. Hubby said the bed was comfortable but it was lumpy and hard. The bed also caved in when we laid down on it. Pool area was nice and looked newly renovated but didn't use it. There's a train line that runs right behind this hotel and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueeyedgirl2
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you experienced some discomfort from the bed in your guest room. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This is an Oasis along a dusty long drive! Coming from Oregon for a family birthday celebration! Love this motel: clean, fresh, excellent amenities, breakfast provided at a restaurant and beautiful grounds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7594DOpaulab
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed your family birthday celebration.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
119 reviews
0.8 km away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
65 reviews
35.3 km away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
288 reviews
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Price Range: ₹ 6,604 - ₹ 9,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the hotel is away from the train tracks. Back of the hotel is closer to the tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandJan66, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request room away from railroad tracks for quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles k2d2California, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pd7, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are very busy, make a reservation at least the morning you will arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraLung, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Laundry Free of charge, just as for key.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinsut, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay