We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Needles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Needles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Needles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I guess the question is WHY!!?? are you in Needles?! Seriously??!! I stopped here on my way to Indiana...... I LOVE Motel 6. It's consistently clean, comfortable and has friendly staff. And this one was the same. I just wasn't comfortable in the entire TOWN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libi K
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much, but if anything needs to work in Needles, CA it's the air conditioner. It didn't and they brought us a fan. Good thing it was only March. The water pressure was also annoyingly low. Was it worth the savings? I'd rather have the AC myself. Check it out before you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dolph S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Needles, responded to this review

Dear Dolph, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that the A/C conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I stay at hotels while working and I found this hotel has improved since my last stay. The building and grounds are well maintained, the lobby and vending areas clean and inviting. The room was freshly painted and clean. The bed was comfortable and the a/c-heater worked perfectly. Keep up the good work Penny, your hard work shows!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, some of which have first class ratings. Although Motel 6 does not fall in this class, the Needles location does offer first class value for a budget motel: exceptionally friendly and accommodating front desk clerk, clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. If you want a place simply to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redhog98
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I have stayed several times while traveling and for under $40 it can't be beat for the budget traveler. The desk clerks here are always cordial. The rooms are always clean and everything in the room works as it should. This is a motel that I can always count on. Nothing fancy but a very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Petaluma
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Driving across southwestern United States - on our way to see our beloved Nonna for Christmas. Stopped in Needles. Had made a reservation and paid for the room on line but we were concerned that since our arrival was after midnight, they might have given our room away. Thankfully , the lights were left on, and the rate was low....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingShasha
Marionville, Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2015

As retired military, I book online and take advantage of the discount. I usually stay at a Motel 6 whenever I'm traveling. Heater didn't work at first, but was fixed by resetting the GFI. No problem after that. This one was clean and friendly. Bad thing was, after paying for wifi, it didn't work. Desk clerk gave me a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarhead3072
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Since this is a budget Hotel/Motel you get what you pay for. Only adequate and you have to pay for any extra's. It was only $40 for the night with the internet connection an extra cost. The room TV was an old maybe 15" style. It worked so that is all I guess I expected. Room was adequately clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Staff is really great and the room was really clean. No hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner or frig/microwave. Also no wifi, so is really basic. Found it was easy on/off interstate, but a bit noisy at night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carry314
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The bathroom was full of bugs. The shower and sink had all kinds of hair. The beds sheets were dirty with stains and were not washed after the last person stayed there. The manager wanted to argue about it. The staff went into my room when I was eating breakfast and left my door wide open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Needles, responded to this review

Dear M.L, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
123 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
1.1 km away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
1.2 km away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
2.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Needles CA is located within walking distance to area dining, and shopping is only 1 mile away. Play golf at Rivers Edge Golf Course 1 mile northeast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and free wi-fi available in all guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Needles

Address: 1420 J St, Needles, CA 92363-2830
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Price Range: ₹ 3,019 - ₹ 4,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Needles Hotel Needles
Motel Six Needles
Needles Motel 6
Needles Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Needles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Needles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All very similar”
 of 5 bubbles PLONKSTER, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles T6003QNkevinl, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor facing Denny's Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Jarhead3072, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you are on a budget this is your place!”
 of 5 bubbles M2759WLpault, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“best to book at back I think”
 of 5 bubbles carry314, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5