We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I do agree with the other reviews that the word "resort" should probably not be included in the name of this hotel. Probably not even the word "boutique". Not my idea of a resort or boutique hotel. That being said, I was perfectly OK with this hotel for a last minute 1 night stay since all I did was sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandNancy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to misinformation provided by reception we were charged an extra night. Upon questioning this the insolent hotel manager Gary Dent was immediately aggressive and intolerable to deal with. We have NEVER been spoken to so rudely by a hotel employee, especially a manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are sorry that you were not happy with our policy and procedure, but your reservation was for three nights and you had booked it for a day earlier than you arrived. Unfortunately, you did not let us know your change of plans in advance of arriving a day...

Murrieta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

DISCLAIMER: I do not normally give low review scores because I am sensitive to how negative reviews can have adverse implications on a small business, but in this case just a medium amount of attention to details can make this place a great value. I would like to give this place a 3, but the fact that we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Isbell
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carla, thank you so much for your frank and honest feedback. We appreciate all comments that are made, as they help us to improve our hotel, so that we can optimize all of our guest's experience. We are very sorry that you had so many issues with your room during your stay. Please rest assured that we will examine...

Wallenried, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The only thing good about this Hotel, is the location. We were able to walk everywhere and that was great. We booked online on the website of the hotel. Our arrived at hotel the agent could not find our reservation. We got lucky that they happened to still have rooms available. Back at home we are surprise to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilazwallenried
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed for the confusion about your room, and for the charges that were processed. I trust that the issue has been sorted out for you at this point, and we really are sorry for any inconvenience that was caused to you. Thank you for...

Southern California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I had to laugh when I re read, after arrival, "Boutique Hotel and Resort". Ha! Its a Travelodge MOTEL- recently bought and painted - with new furniture and bed, which was actually comfortable. Don't expect high quality sheets or pillows. Or charm, unless you count the fake flowers. No restaurant and a pool that would take 3 laps to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi2010
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

While we are glad that you felt our location was convenient for you, we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We hope you will give us another try. Best, Hotel Management

Burbank, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

There was a wedding party there and they were yelling from the 2nd floor to the parking lot at 3 in the morning. We had a room where there were three doors and we were the middle. It was very loud with people coming and going. The bfast was just okay. The location is great though walking is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSS9112014
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by noise from other guests at night. We do ask our guests to respect one another and keep the noise level to minimum, we try not to intervene, but if I asked, we would gladly oblige to ensure our guests feel comfortable and get good rest. Thank you for taking...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The town of Napa is the perfect base for a Napa Valley experience. 3 Palms is walking distance to everything in town, including several restaurants and a mini wine route through Napa. The front desk was very helpful with advice, maps and details on wineries that made planning for our short stay so easy. The rooms are very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZA_world
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We do have a really great location don't we?! We're happy to hear that everything throughout your recent stay went so smoothly, and that you had a great night's sleep. We think that is obviously the most important experience for any guest to have. We do hope that you make a return visit to Napa, and we look forward to...

Nelson
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not fancy but has everything you need- clean room, friendly staff and great location. We checked in extremely late and were greeted with a smile and lots of helpful information for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmumma
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel and room perfect for your needs. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best, Hotel Management

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a room on the 2nd floor. It had a good shower strong and warm. The bed was comfortable and the room decorations were nice. It was much better than we had expected. The downside was there was not enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. I had read this on previous reviews and we had friends that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mddawson
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It's good to hear that your comfortable room, convenient location and our warm service exceeded your expectations. Professional customer service and comfortable rooms with great amenities are always what we strive for and I'm so pleased to hear that we achieved our goal your visit. Thank you for your review, we hope you had...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a great stay, Gary Dent was an amazing manager. He helped us plan each day, told us the best places to eat and taste wine. He was a breath of fresh air and very helpful! He really made our visit better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laci M
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, Laci. We are so happy to read that you loved the location, our service, and our rooms. Thank you for mentioning Gary, and noticing our team's efforts, we are very proud of our team who always go above and beyond their line of duty while taking care of our esteemed guests. We are looking...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
296 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
745 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 km away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just put in brand new mattresses in all rooms; they look and feel great so that would solve everyone's questions about bugs and discomfort and hardness of the bed in the room. Thank you to loyal customers who hung through it with us during our remodeling. We have respectfully viewed all comments and made the proper adjustment to correct the problems. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: ₹ 7,237 - ₹ 14,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot is small and can get crowded. I would consider another parking option if you are driving a larger vehicle. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Clayton, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Teach1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We never heard anyone else on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottr1960, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay