We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Show Prices
#12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Awesome place to stay for wine tasting, dining and shopping in Napa, Saint Helena and Sonoma. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Beds are amazing comfortable. Get your reservations early as they book up quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Deborah P - Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed you as a guest once again. Until next time!

Dana Point, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Great location, close to many options for eating/shopping and just minutes away from Napa or Sonoma wine tasting! Went with a few Gal Pals and they reserved rooms close to each other over the phoine! Double Rooms were amazingly large and roomy! Very comfy beds, good sized fridge and microwave. Nice continental breakfast and they arranged to have our wines...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Colleen S - Thank you for such a kind review. These are the kind of experiences we love to hear about. We definitely remember your group and are so glad you had such a good time. We look forward to you visiting again soon.

Sausalito, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This is a good mid-level hotel with the general amenities you'd want - internet, tv, pool, for a reasonable price in comparison to other properties (Napa has gone way up in the last few years). Clean, comfortable, decent service. A rather industrial / business area, it is a good choice if you are doing other things and not expecting to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Greg F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and with our reasonable hotel rates, it definitely gives our guests extra money to enjoy our beautiful valley.

montreal,
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The hotel is not located in downtown Napa which in my opinion is a good thing. I was not that impressed by the city of Napa and I would think that it would be more expensive to be in the heart of the city. However this hotel is a great starting point to visit the vineyards and is an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatravel
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to visit us again soon!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I made a mistake and booked a room for 2 nights and really needed 3 nights. The third night they were booked solid. Kylie at the front desk found me another room at a nearby hotel pending a cancellation. Bertha, also at the front desk was able to get me in without changing hotels. Excellent customer service. Also the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

KurtH - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thrive on giving excellent customer service and are thrilled we were able to accomodate you. Kylie & Bertha are two of the best. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 31 October 2015

The room and outside area were particularly clean. The furnishings were new and nice, even on the patio and around the pool. This place is well located. 'A little noisy with the night traffic, but every hotel on the Hwy likely gets the same. The folks at the front desk could not have been more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793ritaj
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

793ritaj - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 29 October 2015

While not directly downtown Napa, this Best Western Plus was a good location for driving to the various wineries and vineyards in the Napa and Sonoma regions. We had a nice king room with a balcony at the end of a hallway close to the outdoor elevator....easy in and out from there. Breakfast next door at Denny's is included from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teacher071
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Teacher071 - Wow, thank you for such a great review. Agreed, we are in a great location for easy access to everything great in the Wine Country. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again real soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great location at the start of Napa Valley. No complaints. Staff and facilities were most agreeable. Pool and whirlpool were in the middle of the complex with easy access. Exercise room has lots of options and free use of business center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

MarkG, Thank you for such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Salinas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We came with some friends and they were in a different room than us. We had a great experience, they had an okay experience. The staff was great, room was cleaned well, the bed was very comfortable, the location was perfectly what we wanted in relation to everything in Napa. We got a balcony to use if we wanted it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raininroses
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Raininroses, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that your friends had a bad experience and we are looking into the situation and correcting it. We do hope you come and see us again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Booked our room via expedia.two nights for over 500.00 . Harvest time. Arrived Saturday evening. .gentleman checking us in must of had a bad day .. Our room however, is very nice. .clean. .comfy. .needs a keurig tho! Called regarding time breakfast served.but were ..told because we reserved our room via third party we are not eligible for breakfast...just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

GolfG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not have the experience you were expecting. We do offer complimentary Coffee, Hot Tea, Hot Chocolate, Juice, Fresh Whole Fruit and Granola Bars in our lobby each morning for all our guests, I hope you were able to enjoy that. I agree, Napa is...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
7.4 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
745 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: ₹ 7,844 - ₹ 19,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, CA - Napa Valley
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, California, United States
United Kingdom
7 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
 of 5 bubbles BelarusRich, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
 of 5 bubbles rfurso, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bpm5515, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor with window facing to the south -- not much of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinl146, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located on the interior section of the second floor and was quiet. It had a refrigerator and a microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles cinann, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay