We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Show Prices
#14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 626: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Cannot tell you how awful this place is. Smelly room, smallest bed ever! Rude rude Manager David awful. We checked in, the Man we checked in with had a face like he had a smell under his nose. Not a smile not a hello nothing. The people who checked in before us were given rooms they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majentalondon
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear majentalondon - Our number one goal is to provide excellent customer service and I am terribly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our hotel. I show the room you booked was with a Queen sized pillowtop bed, all of our Queen beds are standard size 60 inches by 80 inches. Unfortunately we were unable to upgrade you...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I did a lot of research on Napa hotels on TripAdvisor before choosing this one mainly because it got a decent rating and the price wasn't outrageous like most hotels in Napa and north in the small vineyard towns. Yes, the hotel is on the southern edge of Napa, but on the nearby main roads you can be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorden N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Jorden N - Thank you so much, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough and kind review We are conveniently located just a little over a mile from Downtown Napa and just minutes to the closest winery. It sounds like your stay was an exceptional one and reviews like this is what our staff thrives for....

Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights here on a girls trip March 3-6 and was not disappointed. The front desk staff, I forgot her name but she was working at about 8pm on March 3, were very helpful and friendly! She gave us some great pointers of where to eat and some really good wineries to check out. The location is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CiCi G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

CiCi G - Thank you for taking the time to write such kind review. It sounds like your trip to the Napa Valley was a successful one. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and it sounds as if Safia did just that for you. I will make sure to let her know how helpful she was to you. We...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for one night to do wine tasting, so we were only in the hotel when we were sleeping. But it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the discounted breakfast at the Denny's next door and were pleased with the location. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katemanelis
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

katemanelis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope next time you get to stay a little longer. Cheers, Genafer

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel for a reasonable price. Beds were a bit firm for my tastes. Sink drained very slowly. Hot tub too small for this size property so we weren't able to use it plus someone put 4 little kids in there. EWWWW! There should be an age minimum!! Location was great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWashinger
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

SWashinger - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so...

Lake Havasu City, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Great breakfast. Location was perfect and within walking distance to downtown. Near several restaurants and shopping. Only downside to this Inn was noise level between rooms and floor above.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R951UZalicem
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

R951UZalicem - Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Cheers! Genafer

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stay frequently at BW and have only had 1 bad review(in Phoenix). This BW proved to be very clean and accommodating. Tom, I believe checked us in-very nice and professional. Large King bed room that was perfectly clean...great towels! Bathroom spotless. Nice refrig and had a microwave. No safe-something I really like. Very quiet; being at the back. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamar02
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Lamar02 - Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance staff take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We do offer secure safe's at our front desk, where you hold onto the key and are required to sign in & out with a valid ID, every time it...

Santa Monica, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

After visiting all the vineyards, we were very happy to have a movie theater near by. It was a comfortable stay. It was also admirable to see that this hotel hires elderly people to support staff. They were kind and lovely, always attentive to any need. We also had the opportunity to do the laundry and while waiting we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolemY6465QV
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

carolemY6465QV - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is really convenient to have all these restaurants and the movie theater right within walking distance. I'm so pleased our staff was able to accommodate all your needs, we strive for excellent customer service. We hope you come see us again soon! Cheers! Genafer

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We got this Hotel recommended for an overnight stay before a business meeting in St. Helena. I noticed that the Hotel rooms already got debited from my Credit Card when doing the reservation, opposite to other Best Western Hotels. The rooms where nice. However, the walls only poorly protect from the noise on the walkway or from other rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsacher
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review upon your departure. We truly value all of our guests feedback and we use it to improve our operation. It sounds like the accommodations were not what you expected and for that I apologize. Our goal is to provide comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests to enjoy but...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Great room, great sleep, and very hospitable staff at the front desk! Clean rooms! Breakfast is across the street which my family said was great (especially not expecting much from a Denny's!). So keep that in mind if you're short on time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrah T
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Karrah T - It sounds like you had a successful visit to Napa. We do offer our Best Western Rewards members breakfast at Denny's next door and it works well for our guests that appreciate a hot meal to start their day. For those on the go we also offer a complimentary breakfast snack of fresh fruit, granola bars, yogurt,...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
615 reviews
7.4 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
755 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: ₹ 8,705 - ₹ 21,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, CA - Napa Valley
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, California, United States
United Kingdom
9 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We opted for the 3rd floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet, 319”
 of 5 bubbles CiCiG597, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
 of 5 bubbles BelarusRich, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
 of 5 bubbles rfurso, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bpm5515, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor with window facing to the south -- not much of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinl146, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5