We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
486 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-3343
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$183
View deal
Hotels.com
$189
View deal
Priceline$183
Travelocity
Hurb$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (18)

About

#16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic bed and breakfast in Napa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Cedar Gables Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Cedar Gables Inn, visitors can check out Riverbend Plaza (0.2 mi) and Riverfront Promenade (0.3 mi), some of Napa's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the bed and breakfast.

Cedar Gables Inn features baggage storage and outdoor furniture, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Cedar Gables Inn, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Napa's popular burritos restaurants such as The Model Bakery, Alexis Baking Company, and C Casa - An Innovative Kitchen, all a short distance from Cedar Gables Inn.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Westwood Hills Park, Alston Park, or Kennedy Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

Cedar Gables Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Napa.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hindi and 1 more
447Reviews1Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 381
  • 31
  • 11
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nancy n wrote a review Nov 2022
I read all the recent reviews and had mixed expectations of the Cedar Gables Inn. Overall, our one night stay exceeded my expectations. The Lady Margaret Suite we booked was clean, spacious and the beds and linens were very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The onsite breakfast was served on time, and exactly as the reviews had outlined. A cold fruit compote starter followed by a breakfast burrito. It was more than adequate, and there was hot coffee, tea, juice for self service. Nicely surprised to have a Keurig branded coffee maker in the room, with real individual creamers, as well as the other coffee amenities. Also the flat screen tv with many cable channels was a plus. While there was little interaction with the actual hosts onsite, we followed instructions, secured our parking off street in one of 3 spots, and walked everywhere. Overall, our stay was positive, good value and perfect for two friends traveling together.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of your stay at Cedar Gables Inn. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent time staying with us in Napa and you found our accommodations clean, comfortable, and spacious. Our healthy breakfast is the ultimate way to start the day for our guests at our hotel. We respect your choice in choosing us for the reasonable rates for our accommodations.  It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to Napa. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Always remember to book directly from our hotel website for discounted rates cedargablesinn.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aline S wrote a review Nov 2022
Joinville, SC19 contributions10 helpful votes
Cedar Gables Inn was an amazing surprise in Napa! It was our first night on vacaton and the room was very romantic, beautiful and cozy! Breakfast is also a very sweet touch! It´s prepared individually and served in a room with the other guests, which made us feel at home! Loved our stay and would definetly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!  Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique and comfortable experience for all our guests, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our breakfast helps our guests have the energy to seize the day and get the most out of their visit to Napa. We value customer loyalty.  It shows that we are doing something right.  We can't wait to reward you for staying with us again! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Napa. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on cedargablesinn.com instead of Online Travel Agents and get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Felycia wrote a review Nov 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Cant say enough good things about Cedar Gables! The service was amazing from check in to check out. We enjoyed talking to Bill, the stand-in inn keeper during our stay. He was a delight! Also the breakfast was some of the best breakfast food I’ve had. The beds were big and comfortable and the inn itself is beautiful. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an All-star review. Our staff and bill are so honored to know that we succeeded in providing you with the best service in town. Glad to know that you enjoyed our complimentary and fresh breakfast! We will surely pass your lovely comments on to the team.  Your recommendation is highly appreciated. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management PS: Book your stay directly on our official website cedargablesinn.com instead of online travel agents and get excellent deals and discounts!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimberlee r wrote a review Nov 2022
Los Angeles, California8 contributions
So enjoyed our stay here . The room was large and Private . We had an oversized tub , which we used ( pack your own bubbles ❤️). Electric fireplace and in room coffee. Parking on the street was easy , when no parking in drive was available.Remember to check in by 6. The host accommodated my husband when he asked for wheat toast. He had it ready for us, the next morning. He also gave us many tips and local lore .. Ask for a brief tour and see the special bookshelf. Enjoy !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kimberlee, Thank you for leaving a Perfect Score Review for your stay at Cedar Gables Inn. The fireplace in our guest room sets our hotel apart from our competition. Glad to know our staff went above and beyond to make your stay even more special. It feels so good when one more guest checks out as a satisfied guest! Your recommendation is highly appreciated. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on cedargablesinn.com instead of Online Travel Agents and get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amsscot wrote a review Nov 2022
London13 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location - about 8 minutes walk from downtown. Historic building with lots of character. Huge room, comfortable bed. Staff were super friendly and a hot, cooked breakfast was a real bonus, as was the off street parking
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Amsscot, You MADE OUR DAY! Thank you so much for leaving us A PERFECT 5-STAR REVIEW of your recent stay at Cedar Gables Inn. I am glad you liked our ideal Napa location. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in our newly remodeled clean rooms and found our breakfast to be delicious. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Napa. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on cedargablesinn.com instead of Online Travel Agents and get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kendra_A_Hoey wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida296 contributions46 helpful votes
Absolutely delicious, flavorful, homemade and extremely filling breakfast! Small and old home feeling with creaky floors. Room was well sized. Comfortable bed but spent every night flipping comforter off and on cuz AC kept room cool and comforter felt like a heated blanket. Shower left something to be desired but it is an old home. We walked to downtown NApA daily enjoying coffee, dinner and quaint shops
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in our newly remodeled clean rooms and found our breakfast to be delicious. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique and comfortable experience for all our guests, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to Napa. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Book your stay directly on cedargablesinn.com, where you will get exciting offers and great discounts!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Italytraveler50 wrote a review Oct 2022
Connecticut17 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed October 15 to 18, 2022. We paid $955 for three nights with taxes and fees. Our friends in Room 1 paid the same and had a larger room. We were in room 7 and our friends in room 1. The building in in need of repairs and Room 7 is awful. It must be the smallest room (must of have been the maids room in the past). The bathroom is so small you have to sit sideways on the toilet. The sink is in the room and also you can barely walk around the bed. The stairs to the room are steep and narrow and difficult to bring your bags up to the room. You pay the same price for a larger room that makes no sense. We asked for a larger room and were told none available. We never saw the owner, who must hide from unhappy guests. Our friends in room 1 also had issues. Their room was not cleaned each day and when they reported this to management, they were treated rudely and told what do they expect. The breakfast was poor and no choices. Find another place, this place is terrible. Over priced and they under deliver.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we want to sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the state of your guest room and overall experience. This is a very uncommon scenario, and we again apologize for any inconvenience caused. There must be some misunderstanding while allocating the room, I am sure we would have upgraded the room if you had notified us. We regret to learn that you found our front desk staff rude. It is very unusual to receive feedback like this; We have an experienced team at our hotel that values hospitality, and we would look to improve our service as per your suggestions. We regret to hear that you will not be staying with us again at Cedar Gables Inn. Safe Travels! Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isolde H wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland44 contributions15 helpful votes
We chose Cedar Gables over standard hotels for our 4 night trip to Napa as we wanted a different experience to the regular hotel chains. In addition it is only minutes walk into the centre of Napa. Our King room was so much bigger than chain hotels and felt more like a studio. We even had 2 full sized arm chairs not at all like the round tub typechairs provided in hotels generally. Every floor board creaked but that added to the experience. Breakfast each morning started with a delicious fruit and cream disk. A cooked breakfast followed. My only critism of breakfast was there was no choice offered with each guest served the same breakfast. The property is old and as such obviously requires ongoing maintenance. With it bei g close to the end of the season perhaps some general maintenance is planned. Apart from these issues, we throughly enjoyed our visit. Our host at breakfast must be an ex tour guide as he kindly provided local tips and knowledge to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Isolde, Thank you for your insightful feedback and for staying with us. We have relayed your concern regarding the maintenance issues you faced during your stay. I apologize for our limited breakfast menu, and we will look into the matter and resolve it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found your guest room clean and spacious. Thank you so much for appreciating our hardworking staff they know how to enhance the guest stay experience. We are glad you had a memorable stay with us at Cedar Gables Inn, and we hope you return soon. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Be sure to book directly at cedargablesinn.com to find the lowest available rates for our property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan K wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I have now stayed at Cedar Gables on four occasions and it has become my home away from home. It's always such a pleasure to visit this beautiful, historic and well run inn. The beds are soft, the rooms are clean and the breakfasts are lovely. The location is extremely convenient where you can walk to downtown Napa in about 5 minutes to many different restaurants. If you're visiting Napa, do yourself a favor and skip the big hotels. The real experience is in the downtown area at this inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, WOW! First of all, we appreciate your loyalty and choosing us for your visits to Napa. We are glad that we stay on top of your stay in Napa. Thanks for noting our great location--it is something that sets our hotel apart from the competition. Our friendly and supportive staff works hard to keep the guest rooms clean, convenient, and comfortable. It is an honor for us when our guests are extremely satisfied with our hospitality. We can't wait to host you again at Cedar Gables Inn, soon. Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at cedargablesinn.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Only4wine wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Very hospitable staff. Clean rooms . Very comfortable. Big breakfast. Wanted more and there was no issue. We checked in late and staff was waiting for us. Good suggestions on places to eat and local wineries. Will definitely come again. Reasonable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All of downtown Napa is walking distance. Make reservations at restaurant b4 visiting Napa
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Cedar Gables Inn
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We are always delighted to receive amazing feedback from our guests about their experience staying with us. We steer clear in providing clean rooms, greeting guests, and assuring a pleasant stay, and your review speaks for itself—we are gratified. We are devoted to providing genuine hospitality at a reasonable price to all of our guests. One more pleased customer thanks you for your lovely comments. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to the Napa area. Until then, take care! Best Regards, Cedar Gables Inn Management PS: When you are ready for your next visit to Napa, be sure to book your stay directly on cedargablesinn.com where you will find the lowest possible rates anywhere online!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedar gables hotel napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CEDAR GABLES INN (Napa, CA - Napa Valley) - B&B Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Gables Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Gables Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Uptown Theatre (0.4 km), Vintage Sweet Shoppe (0.4 km), and Riverfront Promenade (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cedar Gables Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Cedar Gables Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cedar Gables Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Gables Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweetie Pies Bakery, Celadon, and Napa General Store & Cafe.
Is Cedar Gables Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Napa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cedar Gables Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Hindi, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Cedar Gables Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (0.7 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (0.7 km).