We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Napa

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.comUS$ 102
Agoda.comUS$ 101
Hotels.comUS$ 102
TravelocityUS$ 102
Expedia.comUS$ 102
getaroom.comUS$ 107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Getting there
Sonoma County Airport49 km
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 51
  • 50
  • 23
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Some Bad Reviews brought up---bugs, roaches..NEVER saw any... in or out of my room. Drug deals, unsavory guests--NEVER saw any. Bad odor in room--NOT in mine. Someone wrote about No Microwave in the room...mine HAD a micro, refrigerator, tv, soap, clean towels, clean linens,
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Napa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Blaise, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
Motel 6 you usually know what to expect. This one didn't disappoint meeting my expectation. I only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to a quick nap, and it did the trick. My stay wasn't long enough to comment on too much more.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Hi Tom, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have pointed out that your stay with us met your expectations, and we hope that you will have a better experience on a future occasion. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
I asked for a quiet room, and they placed us upstairs at the end of the walkway. We had a nice view of the huge Oleander bushes by the back parking lot. The room was nice and clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Coffee is provided in the office.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded 24 Sep 2018
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay - thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
After a great day of wine tasting with friends we stayed at this Motel 6, thinking it was going to be somewhat ok, given its location in Napa. We were so wrong. After checking in we went to our rooms. I went to the bathroom and literally had a black bug jump on the toilet
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
If I could give zero stars I would. Putting aside the cockroaches scurrying across the floor, I felt unsafe here. There were unsavory people going in and out of the room above us all night. Smoking, drinking and doing drugs. The night manager was unable to control this activity
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded 6 Sep 2018
We are sorry that there were cockroaches in your room, and we apologize for the fact that they spoiled your stay to such an extent. We maintain a very high level of cleanliness, but even so, these pests can easily gain entry to a room, and are very difficult to fully eradicate, particularly in a climate such as ours. We have consulted with our pest-control partners, who have carried out a full review of our property, and have comprehensively dealt with the issue. We hope that you might return to stay with us again in the future, and that you will enjoy a better stay on your next visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Sleep tight!
Don't expect a bathtub.
Wider shot: closet, kitchen, TV, table.
I would like to confirm res for Thursday.
I don't understand the question Marlon. Yes...call them and make or confirm Reservation!
0 votes
Show all answers
Perhaps you could Google Map it to find the answer?
0 votes
Do you do weekly rate? and do you offer continental breakfast?
There was no continental breakfast that I saw. Can't answer for weekly rates - likely not, but best to call the motel.
0 votes
Resort Fee? How close to winery
Motel in Napa does not charge a resort fee.The distance to wineries may vary since Napa and Sonoma have thousands of them. You should look up the ones you wanna visit e search the travel time on Google Maps or Waze. For example, Domaine Chandon is 15 min drive from the hotel. Domaine Carneros is about 20 minutes and Castelo de Amorosa is a 45 minutes drive.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ground floor is good if you have big dogs."
"Round the back away from the pool would be the best."
"Ask for far-back-corner, ground floor. No elevator for luggage."
"Don't book at this hotel for any reason"
"Don't get a room in the back near the rail line."
US$ 102 - US$ 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
napa valley redwood hotel napanapa valley redwood motel
Napa Valley Redwood Inn
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing