We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (72)


#9 of 22 in Napa
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
1300Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,241
  • 50
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Noneya wrote a review 11 Jun
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We rented a non smoking cottage only to be given a room that stunk like cigars and insence. Their remedy was to move us to a single room in their inn. Nothing more than a bait and switch scam. Beware and book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Inn on Randolph Inn Randolph, Owner at Inn on Randolph
Responded yesterday
ALL OF OUR ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING ROOMS. Our cancellation policy is CLEARLY stated everywhere in ALL our communication with ALL of our guests - including this guest C Chas B. The guest made his reservation on 03/24/2022. Before and on the date of his arrival 04/03/2022, we have been more than accommodating to fulfill all his requests. He was accommodated for an early check in. He arrived before noon but did NOT come to check in with our staff team, left the cottage for the whole afternoon. When he came back to the inn in the later evening, he started to complain about the “someone smoked cigar in his cottage.” We IMMEDIATELY responded to his feedback – offer him to move to another room while we sent our housekeeper and maintenance crew to check if indeed there was “cigar smell” as he claimed in his cottage. We also informed the guest that the cottage he booked to stay had NO guests for over a week before his arrival. It was impossible to have any smell in the cottage. Before his check in, our staff team checked the cottage as a routine practice of our inn. C Chas B was rude and abusive in the calls while we were rendering alternatives to address his “alleged smell” issue in his booked cottage. C Chas B left the property before our housekeeper showed up as well as our maintenance crew arrived at the inn – which was within 15 minutes of his call. Next day, we did another check of the cottage – NO whatever smell as he claimed. We fulfilled ALL our obligation to this guest. As always to our guests. It is very suspicious of his motivation – requesting an early check in then left the cottage for the whole afternoon, then complained about “smell” in the cottage, but refused any of our offered solutions, abandon the cottage even before our housekeeping and maintenance crew showed up within 15 minutes of his calls. Another note – we have numerous guests staying @ the cottage he booked for April 2022. There had been NO = ZERO complaint from any of the guests staying @ that particular cottage about “some smell”!!! ALL OF OUR ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING ROOMS.
Read more
Richard W wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This property has garnered a reputation for not picking up their phone or returning voice messages. Communication via email is sporadic. Also, please note their cancellation policy – it is the MOST SEVERE I have ever encountered in my life, including the Napa vicinity. Even though I had to cancel over 6 MONTHS IN ADVANCE, they kept the entire down payment. No credit for future stay, just forfeiture.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3 Helpful votes
Response from Inn on Randolph Inn Randolph, Owner at Inn on Randolph
Responded yesterday
Our cancellation policy is CLEARLY stated everywhere in ALL our communication with ALL of our guests - including particular guest - who initiated this particular dispute. The guest made his reservation on 01/21/2022. Cancellation policy is CLEARLY stated on our website as well as our reservation system. The cancellation policy is also stated CLEARLY on the reservation confirmation guest received once the reservation is made. This guest requested to cancel the reservation on 04/07/2022. We processed the cancellation per his request on 04/08/2022. This guest started to complain and harass our business starting from 04/10/2022. We have responded to his initial complaint with facts and curtesy. But this particular guest has been hostile and unprofessional to us in all his following communication.
Read more
DianeALagunaBeach wrote a review Oct 2021
Laguna Beach10 contributions23 helpful votes
My husband and I and another couple stayed for four nights. Loved the Inn's location in a pretty neighborhood with other lovely Victorian homes, close enough to walk to town for dinner. Dede was very helpful in advance describing the various room options, suggesting restaurants and making reservations for us. We loved our room (Hannah Moore) and its spacious bathroom. Great bed linens and towels. We had a problem getting any heat and our friends in the room above us got too much heat! Dede tried to solve the problem but was not able to during our stay. We'd been looking forward to the delicious breakfasts but unfortunately their chef was sick and we got take-out burritos and fruit served on paper plates with plastic utensils. The good news--when we wrote about these issues after returning home, Sally (the manager) apologized, explained the situation in detail and gave us a generous credit. We know it's not easy operating in the times of COVID and her responsiveness really showed her care about her guests and the reputation of the Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hannah Moore is spacious, with large bathroom. On first floor, near front door; Small closet but...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
csbennett13 wrote a review Jul 2021
Marina, California2 contributions
My close girlfriend and I stayed here for a girls weekend get away at the Randolph Cottage and I cannot express how sweet and quaint this property was. The staff were so welcoming and helpful! Our room was spacious and clean and we were greeted with a lovely note and complimentary bottle of wine! The bay windows that open to a small outside sitting area were lovely in the mornings, the neighborhood cat even thought so as well! We are most definitely staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Randolph Cottage was spacious with beautiful morning light!
See more room tips
Tim V wrote a review Jul 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania165 contributions124 helpful votes
Truly exceptional. From the smallest touch, everything was perfect. DeDe and Sally and the entire staff went out of their way to make our visit special. If back in Napa again, we will definitely stay here. They also can help with arranging private wine tours. They arranged one for us through Raul from the Napa Sonoma Wine Guy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
OldPuebloGourmand wrote a review Oct 2020
Tucson, Arizona34 contributions7 helpful votes
What a wonderful Inn. Dee Dee and her staff could not have been more accommodating. First, the chef is fantastic. Breakfasts were creative and delicious. We stayed in a cottage, and all was spot on. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms had a great shower and wonderful lighting, and the "kitchen" amenities were first class. Being able to walk to the riverfront in 5 minutes, yet feel like we were isolated rom the town was special. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Suggest getting a cottage. All are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
michaelb2386 wrote a review Aug 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom25 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in August 2017 and what an excellent choice it was. Firstly, I have got to mention the bed linen, it was like sleeping on a cloud wrapped in cotton wool! The room was beautifully decorated and felt fresh and homely. We had a small private courtyard where we enjoyed lunch upon checking in. My only problem with the room is that we didn’t spend enough time in it due to exploring the wineries of Napa. Coffee and homemade cookies were available in the main house 24/7 and the breakfast was great- home cooked and freshly prepared. I hope one day I can return to this beautiful property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
LadyTSF wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California13 contributions20 helpful votes
This is a lovely maintained, nicely decorated, quiet, peaceful Inn in a residential neighborhood. The innkeepers Romana and Dede are wonderful hosts and made our stay extra special for my birthday. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had at a B&B. We stayed in the Fowler Cottage that is like a small house with a fireplace, king bed, kitchenette and seating area, plus a big bathroom. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
lmlobe wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
Lovely, quaint Inn. The cottages are cozy, comfortable and large. It's like staying in your own home. The staff are extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was delicious, Homemade and different each day. We would stay here again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Blopezcastro wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions4 helpful votes
Was there for a Girls weekend and was amazing... The cottages so comfortable and the breakfast every morning was amazing.... The service spectacular and very helpful and the location was excellent very close to downtown NAPA..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
$735 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on Randolph
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on Randolph?
Nearby attractions include Oxbow Public Market (1.1 km), The Uptown Theatre (0.4 km), and Quent Cordair Fine Art (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn on Randolph?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn on Randolph?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Inn on Randolph?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn on Randolph?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn on Randolph?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Island Oyster Co., The Model Bakery, and Cole's Chop House.
Is Inn on Randolph located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Napa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn on Randolph?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn on Randolph?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (0.8 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (0.8 km).
Is Inn on Randolph accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.