We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Morro Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Morro Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at Morro Bay
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Negatives: 1. Room had an odd odour - sewage type, 2. Walls were paper thin - you could hear next doors conversations, 3. Our room wasn't serviced, even after we asked for an extra blanket and pillows in the morning. I had to go back early evening and ask again and to tell them the room had not been serviced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelaww
Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel being we got a Groupon deal. After reading some of the reviews, we were a little hesitant in making our reservations. Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in room number 521 which is at the back of the property facing Morro Rock. Our room was on the second floor and had a full view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAECJ
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear LAECJ, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We strive to offer our guests the finest on the coast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay

Ventura, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Inn at Morro Bay is a spectacular place to stay. But don't tell everyone otherwise you'll never get a reservation. But seriously this is a dream place: Sitting in my view room this week I thought I was in some European Paradise: Greek Island or a fishing village far far away from my home in Ventura California. An idyllic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivordavisbeatlescom
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ivordavisbeatlescom, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. I loved your review! You have a way with words that paint a picture! We may have to use some of your kind words too! We love our guests and hope to see you back soon. I shared your review with the team, especially...

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a couple of night on a Groupon deal. The deluxe king room was big, clean, and comfortable. The mattress appeared to be new, firm and comfortable. I love the gas fireplace which provided ample heat controlled by a wall thermostat. The Keurig coffee machine in the room was a nice touch, although the rooms do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickThePick
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear RickThePick, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We love our guests like family and hope to see you back soon. Glad you got to get back to nature here. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel April 1st while traveling up the coast. Booked this room through Hotel Tonight $227.00 a night! The room was disgusting! Traveling with a male companion. The room had one full sized bed and smelled of cat piss! Went back to front desk and asked for a room with two beds. The front desk guy was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billie2panic
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with your first room, which, thanks to your feedback has been cleared...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll start with the two positives; 1. In the state park, so close to hiking and golf. 2. Relatively close to attractions. The bad; 1. Overpriced room- 199 per night to get what is called a deluxe king with partial view- I'm not sure what makes it deluxe. 2. Maid service didn't happen until well after we finished our day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cltanner97
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel in the past under previous owners, and it was clean and pleasant. Our recent stay was beyond disappointing to our family. The shower was moldy and discolored, to the point we only stayed the night and didn't shower there. The room had just a tiny desk and was dark, felt dirty. All the surfaces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miamilatz
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear MM, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with your room and housekeeping service. I want you to know that...

Corte Madera, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a prepaid reservation with hotel tonight.com. When I checked in the guy behind the desk seemed confused and overwhelmed, and couldn't find the reservation. He asked for another credit card for 'incidentals' of which I never had. The next day I see another charge on my credit card for a nights stay. I was double charged. 2 weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueA9525UX
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Please contact me directly to settle this unfortunate double charge. This is the first I have heard about this. You can reach me at 805-772-5651. Sincerely, Charlie Yates General Manager

Murphys, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to this area before, and always wanted to stay here. They were offering "save the green" mid-week discounts, so I booked for 2 nights, a "pool/garden view" room. When I checked in I asked if I could get a comp upgrade. Although nothing was said, my room had a water view and King bed. Very nice. In that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Charlie Yates General Manager

Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very mislead on arrival the views were beautiful. The computer went down in our queue so we were asked to move over. The customers in this line thought we had jumped in the staff made no effort to put them straight. Then we found our room which was less than poor. So basic, shabby, no place to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We strive to offer our guests the finest on the coast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We offer many room types, with fireplaces, refrigerators and more. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.8 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
822 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
662 reviews
2.0 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
583 reviews
2.0 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
1.2 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathe deeply, and relax. Savor the rejuvenating ambiance of California's Central Coast. You've just found paradise. Surrounded by 4,000 acres of rugged woodlands and overlooking Morro Bay and the Pacific Ocean, our newly renovated hotel is a serene destination for your next coastal getaway. Explore wineries, walk along the sand, tour historic sites, or simply exhale and be. Delight in a stunning waterfront location, and discover one of the most appealing hotels in Morro Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Morro Bay

Address: 60 State Park Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2498
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 19,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Inn
Inn Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Berkeley, California
over a year ago
Novato
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the upstairs rooms with a view to die for.”
ivordavisbeatlescom, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth the upgrade to a King room....”
RickThePick, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher priced room with a bay view are in oldest, most rundown section of the inn.”
  • Bed felt like sleeping on a box spring
  • dirty discolored bathroom. Moldy shower
  • Dirty moldy bathroom, afraid to use it.
  • Worst bed I have slept on in hotel, hard like a box spring
  • Door to room fell apart when we closed it.
miamilatz, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's mid-week, Ask for an Upgrade!”
RubyM859, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request your desired amenities (bathtub, handicapped, fireplace, etc.)”
73jackieh, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5