We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Extremely disappointed with this hotel is a understatement...I have tried to book the hotel since November for a group, l confirmed with the Manager in November after countless unanswered emails and thought finally all was ok. I called to check reservation last week and told nothing was reserved, I was advised to send another email (The 05th I've sent with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank labird333
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello labird333, We just want to start off by saying that we are very sorry for your experience with the group booking that you had attempted to make with us. We tried our hardest to help you to find the group booking that you were looking for on the dates that you specified and nothing was found reserved in our...

Cameron Park, Ca
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I booked direct with motel and received the room I requested, we were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. The hotel staff was helpful with town maps and recommendations. Had to find gas and drugstore which we did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Patricia! It makes our whole staff very happy to hear that all your expectations were met, from cleanliness to size of the room. We do our very best to know as much as we can about our wonderful little town in order to better assist all of our guests. It is very satisfying to know that you truly enjoyed...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Usually we do not stay in a Best Western but this one was in a good location to visit Morro Bay. Staff were particularly nice at check-in and breakfast. Norman was terrific! Room was typical and very clean. Good for a one night stop. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Nancy! It makes us so happy to hear that you decided to give Best Western a chance. We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. Our location as you mentioned is a block away from Embarcadero and that is the go to spot here, so you can't go wrong there....

Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Have stayed here a few times. Like the location close to Morro Rock(some rooms have view), shopping, restaurants, wine bar, and Community Center where bird festival was held is within walking distance. Off the main roads so quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwotr
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Jwtr Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. It makes us really happy to hear that you continue to choose us for your nights stay. As you mentioned, you can't go wrong with the location. It is literally close to everything that's important like the beach, restaurants ,and shopping! We hope you were able to...

Anshan, China
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Arrived in the middle of a rainstorm so our warm welcome was particularly appreciated. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Receptionist directed us to an excellent seafood restaurant nearby for supper. Was very helpful with travel advice the next morning as there were road closures do to flooding and mudslides. I look forward to returning to this hotel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveAC1
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Steve! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.It is always such a delight to read how our guest were satisfied with their stay. We understand our guest are on vacation or on business travel and our goal is for everyone to really enjoy their visit in our wonderful little town, rain or shine! We hope that...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Booked via Hotels.com (Don't). If you must stay here book direct Angie get one of the two rooms with King Size bed with a view. All the rest don't. I booked via a third party and I am sure as a result got allocated the worst room. Fortunately (!!) the room was unserviceable. I tried to upgrade but they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Stephen Our whole staff wants to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do want to clarify that no matter if you book a room from an outside source, we always try to give our guests the best rooms possible. It is correct that if you book it from a third party, it is harder for us to make...

Long Beach, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

BEST WESTERN - TRADEWINDS located in Morro Bay Ca. - Great location and view of The Rock. 1 block from shopping , restraunts, water activities, and entertainment. A short drive to San Luis Obispo. Ideal location to San Simion and Montery just a couple of hours away. Prices , clean rooms and staff all very good . Friendly and knowledable...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyr377
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Melodyr377 Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful little town. As you mentioned, you can't go wrong with the location. We are walking distance from Embarcadero which is the place to go around here. That is one of our many perks of staying with us. Also, thank...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I have stayed here 6 times and have never been disappointed. It's convenient and close to just about everything. Room is always clean, and Norman and Kala go out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. Always look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skycam122
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hello Skycam122 Reading this review was a complete pleasure! We thank you for your loyalty with us and we couldn't be anymore satisfied that everything was to your expectations. Also, thank you for mentioning our staff as we all try to be as welcoming and hospitable as possible. We hope to see you soon and we wish you the happiest...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Anaheim to San Francisco, nice place, continental breakfast was included. Norman is the man at reception, wonderful guy, and very helpful with everything. Nice and quiet, and the beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Tony, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our lovely town of Morro Bay. We are also glad that Norman was able to make everything more welcoming for you. We hope to see you back again soon! Happy Holidays.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nice motel , super clean property close to lots of business in easy walking distance. Close to the boat wharf with lots of resturants in this area. Parking close to rooms for motorcycles and contractors with tools. Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms are smallish but very nice and super clean. Great place to stay in 5 his area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of the hotel and your experience. If your travels bring you back to Morro Bay we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,645 - ₹ 16,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tradewinds staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Snohomish, Washington
18 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tradewinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early, so you can see the rock in the day light & may be drive to it.”
BCScouser, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you dont wan to negotiate stairs, ask for a first floor room, which I did.”
morberg2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs as all rooms face the parking lot”
AnaunddaE, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if climbing stairs is an issue(only 1 short flight).”
  • Upgraded 2nd floor room with
cindysR5658SU, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing wrong with the main level. No stairs or elevator to take and you park right out front.”
blibin, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5