We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Morro Shores Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Super comfortable bed, big room, clean. We slept very well after a long driving day. Internet was very bad, and staff could have been more welcoming. Overall, we had a good stay. Good position if you have a car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siuppolina
dunlap
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The facility was easy access, the room was quiet and spacious. We were very comfortable. The balconies were quite small, more for a view than for use. Could not see the bay although we had expected to be able too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniework
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Connie: I wanted to thank you personally for staying with us at Morro Shores Inn in Morro Bay. We value our guest feedback and are happy that you had a comfortable stay. We'd love to host you again. Do book direct at morroshoresinn.com where you will find our lowest rates by over 10% and if you use the promo...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Paid 360 for a dirty room with no bottled water. They don't accept cards for bottled water only cash, so I had to drive into town for water. The staff was extremely rude and smug and don't really care about their guests. If you have a choice don't bother to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfare
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to apologize for your poor stay at Morro Shores Inn. We work very hard to make sure our hotel is a great place to stay when traveling down the California Coast. Your concerns are very important and do not go unnoticed. I have personally addressed the surly behavior with my front desk staff and do apologize...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible!!! Managers were terrible, rude and not at all accomodating. We had 5 people, got 2 rooms with 1 king bed in each room. We asked for a roll out, they didn't have one. We asked if we could have a room with 2 Queens instead, they said, sure for $130 per night extra. No help at ALL. Super pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loweyjane
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jane: I wanted to personally apologize for your poor stay at our hotel. I have taken up the details of your stay with my General Manager and have ensured that we address these concerns. I am truly sorry that you had a poor stay. Thank You, Ricky Owner

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

A bit pricey for 1 night. Breakfast was provided, average. Average rooms, nothing spectacular. Great place if ur just passing through just a bit pricey for an average room. Morro Rock is very close, I suggest taking a walk to the beach and checking it out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle: I wanted to thank you for staying with us at Morro Shores Inn in Morro Bay. I am sorry that you felt our rates were a bit pricey--perhaps it was because you booked on a third party website. Do book direct at morroshoresinn.com where you will find our lowest rates by over 10% and if you use the...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The room was dusty, the floor had dust bunnies & crumbs. No cord connecting receiver to phone. No soap in room, no drain plug in sink, TV resolution picture oversized for screen. Walked to office several times for supplies and to report room status. Told housekeeping already gone for day (@4pm) and asked me if I wanted some towels to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy W
Atwater, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We got a 2 room suite for one night that cost us over $500! The hotel is run down and in dire need of an update. We could have slept 10 people easily but there was only one tiny bathroom!! The balconies are an absolute joke with no room at all to even sit one person! Breakfast was disgusting looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomzkel
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to take the time to personally respond to your review. We are terribly sorry that you had a poor stay with us at Morro Shores Inn. We really take pride in our hotel and I am astounded that your stay was so bad. Our hotel is positioned to be clean, comfortable and affordable and clearly we...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. It should cost no more than 70$, then I would say it is ok to stay here. Typical cheap motel next to the highway. We paid 250$ for 1 night over the weekend and it was gross. The bathroom need the good clean. Manager refused to change our room, said that they are fully booked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katerina B
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms were clean, beds were nice, and the location fine. Nice staff at the front desk. I'm always surprised that all hotels charge as much as they do, this was one of the better priced hotels that I found in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
morroshores, Owner at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Christina: I wanted to thank you for staying at the Morro Shores Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you had a positive experience. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay to those who visit our Central Coast hotel. Do come back and visit us again or spread...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The owner is very courteous and accommodating. The location is a short drive to the town. The room is somewhat dated. Weak water pressure in the shower. Breakfast is ok. The problem is if you are staying in one of their two bedroom suite, the bathroom is in one of the room so everyone on the other room will constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ramsidel

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
446 reviews
1.3 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
813 reviews
1.5 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
315 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
575 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN El Rancho
BEST WESTERN El Rancho
#18 of 29 in Morro Bay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Morro Shores Inn & Suites in tranquil Morro Bay, California. Located off Highway 1, we are a block away from the Pacific Ocean and just a 5-minute drive to downtown. A newly built 29 unit craftsman style motel opened in 2007, The Morro Shores Inn offers some of the best lodging on the Central Coast. The Morro Shores Inn & Suites offers guests with an astounding selection of guestrooms and suites featuring several amenities that are sure to meet your needs. Here at our Morro Bay hotel, you will enjoy a collection of comfortable, designer decorated deluxe rooms or luxury suites, all with free Wi-Fi and 40" LED HDTVs, pillow top mattresses, and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 290 Atascadero Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,444 - ₹ 17,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Morro Shores Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Motel 6 across the way are probably quite than those on the side facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmustard123, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 207, 208, 209 and the corresponding first floor rooms are adjacent to the garbage dumpsters”
 of 5 bubbles Fredericki799, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably stay away from the room closest to ice machine or breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles 988margaretk, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Watch for Room Location”
 of 5 bubbles berty2014, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for room 106 and 106B”
 of 5 bubbles 411peggya, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5