We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Show Prices
#15 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a seminar that was being held at this hotel banquet room. This hotel was very convenient for this purpose. Also, it is a short drive to downtown. However, the room was not ready at arrival, which was fine but was told it would be another hour so I went to lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M A
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the details and providing the information that you did. It is always our hope to provide an excellent stay for each of our guests, but from your description it sounds like we dropped the ball here. Having each guest room available for check-in at 4:00 PM is an absolute priority, and will be discussed...

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel in April and ended up with a pool view suite. The balcony was really nice and the room was comfortable. Location was great, not right on the strip but close enough. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was large and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdkallin
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review and wonderful comments! We are so happy that you were 'Pleasantly Surprised!!". A primary goal for us is to maintain a safe, clean, and fun experience for each guest. And as easily one of the most UNIQUE Hilton Garden Inn's you will ever visit, in both location and design, we tend to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I understand that this hotel is located on the high demand tourist area. But the daily rate is very high, in addition of extra charged of self-parking fee of $15 a day, and no breakfast provided. I have no choice to stay to this hotel due to the closest location of my meeting and their room availability. Otherwise I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlle8737
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the specifics that you have and providing excellent detail regarding your concerns. We aim to provide an amazing, one-of-a-kind stay for each of our guests, and always make certain to be an absolute leader in competitive rates for the area. As with all Hilton Garden Inn hotels on Earth, we maintain our brand standard...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Checked-in late when restaurants were all closed. Had just one regular outlet for charging our electric car. Charging was done at the underground maintenance area, it is very slow, and not worth using. It is not walking distance to any other outside restaurants, but the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moonlight
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the details and information that you did! We always strive for an excellent stay for each guest, and we're sorry the electric charger for your vehicle did not satisfy fully. It sounds like an area of opportunity for us, indeed. We love to share with our guests the variety of restaurants, shops, and eateries...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 April 2016

There are lots of rooms. It is not accessible by public transportation so you need a car and they charge $15 for parking. Room was clean and "roomy" without a view. Shower drain was slow. We did stay for two nights though. We got in Sunday night and went to Cannery Row. When we got back to the hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercroc
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing and explaining your stay! We always hope there is something that entices our guests to enjoy this beautiful area / city more, and your explanation sounds about right! There are so many excellent and fun activities to enjoy just outside of the hotel, and we're pleased to know you shared another night with us!...

glendale, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

older hotel but in good shape and maintained well, I enjoyed seeing the fitness center being taken care of so well. employee was checking machines. this is a nice change. very quite and close to everything

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such an excellent response! We are always hoping to impress with our amenities throughout the property, and our fitness center is one of those that we take great pride in! We want each area on property that impacts our guests to leave positive and lasting impressions, so thank you! We...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We there for Pebble Beach Food & Wine... The location in addition to the rooms and facilities were great! We would definitely return, and appreciate the incredible sense of hospitality shown by the staff and management. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrimedio
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent response and information! Any chance we get to impress our guests from a staff service standpoint is a must, and makes us a better team in total. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future!

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Our party of four arrived at the Hilton Monterey on 4/4/16 as part of our California and Route66 driving holiday. The hotel was very easy to find just off Highway 1 from San Francisco and when we arrived we were warmly welcomed at reception. Although we arrived early our rooms were ready and were very clean and well equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanley A
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the details that you have and providing the excellent details that you did! We always love knowing that we can 'Wow' our guests, and we were able to provide that for you and your fellow travelers. Our location and proximity to so many areas of interest, from both a walking and quick drive standpoint,...

Monterey, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel presents well, but is very average. Walls thin so heard way too much in surrounding rooms and hallway. Had a room with two beds, but one the one against the wall was so close that I had to be careful not to twist an ankle getting in and out. Service people from counter to housekeepers were all wonderful, attentive,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly C
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the information that you have and providing excellent detail for us! It allows us the opportunity to correct areas in the hotel for our future guests' stays. Our sincerest efforts go towards providing the highest level of service to each individual, and it seems we nailed it there! We hope to have you as...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Difficulty from the time I arrived. I had a broken foot, spent way too long, too many times standing and waiting the desk. Couldnt get Evin to hear that it hurt stand or walk much, horrible experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 174noname
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the information that you have and sharing your concerns. We always strive to make each stay as excellent as possible for all guests, and we fully apologize for being unable to fully accommodate your needs. With two Front Desk agents available throughout the day, it seems they were unavailable on the occasions you were up front....

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pool View (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Room with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,103 reviews
1.1 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Monterey Marriott
Monterey Marriott
#14 of 55 in Monterey
1,172 reviews
3.0 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.3 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Monterey just completed a full property renovation April, 2013 and sits nestled among majestic Monterey Pines and mature Live Oaks in a dramatic and colorful garden setting. We are conveniently located near California's scenic Highway 1, 1/2 a mile from the beautiful beaches of Monterey Bay, and less than three miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport. Our tastefully appointed hotel guestrooms and suites offer: Individually controlled heating and air conditioning, Private outdoor balcony, In-room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 42 inch flat screen hi-def TV's.Self-parking is available to all guests for $14/day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Address: 1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4801
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: ₹ 10,333 - ₹ 22,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Monterey 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey Hotel Monterey
Monterey Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Monterey
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Monterey
#9 Family Hotel in Monterey
#11 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Huntington Beach, California
5 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a corner room for extra space, but smaller balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles AaronAA71, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies are fun and worth the extra if you like the outdoors. I've stayed here many times and have always liked whatever room I have stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles 654waynew, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a high floor. Some rooms have balconies. If you want one of those...make sure to ask for them.”
 of 5 bubbles UsingCommonSense, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Wallytheplumber30, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The underground parking lot costs $15 a night and is inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluebird823, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5