We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western De Anza Inn

TravelocityUS$ 155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 189*
US$ 155*
US$ 189*
US$ 155*
US$ 189*
US$ 155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western De Anza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western De Anza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 21 October 2014

No Air Conditioning was quite a surprise for a California hotel in 2014. I realize it's Monterey and usually has a cooler climate, however this was not the case during our stay. It was 94 degrees that day and the room was still stuffy and warm when we checked in at 10 o'clock at night. Most people like to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigRod69
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your lengthy review. While you went into great detail in your review I disagree with several key statements. I don't think it is rude to recommend an article on the very website you are posting your review. TripAdvisor wrote the article to assist guests traveling to the area. You never mentioned asking...

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2014

After a long day on the road (at the tail end of our two week vacation) we were anxious to find a place to stay in Monterey that wouldn't break the bank and Best Western De Anza Inn seemed like the answer. I was worried at first. As I filled out registration for two rooms the clerk told me there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K S
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. I was please to know you enjoyed your stay enough to add a night to it. I do hope readers take the time to read the entire review. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments.

Santa Fe, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2014

No ventilation, loud noises and poor customer service. They boost about being rated high with trip advisor. Hotel staff was informed of my ventilation issue ( no air conditioning ) and they failed by not replying to my message or contacting me in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio D
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Please allow me to review your complaint regarding the customer service received. You left a voicemail message about the room being hot and air conditioning. The front desk agent was away from the desk and when she returned she did not check for messages, thus she didn't know about the issue...

California City, California
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Looking for a clean deal in a place to stay overnight as my friend and I had a class to take over the weekend. The hotel was average in all ways, except we had decided it was too long of a drive for the early morning so we called a couple of days before to add another day to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick l
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. I would recommend reading the TripAdvisor article regarding air conditioning on the Monterey Peninsula. As the article mentions only 1 in 3 properties have air conditioning due to our temperate climate. With reference to the lock out, you didn’t mention your key came in contact with an...

eugene, oregon, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2014

nightly stay overpriced, elevator didn't work a part of the time, breakfast of poor quality, rude tourists 2 mornings in a row(French and then Mexican), security in parking lot was non-existant...my truck broken into and some articles were stolen, window broken. Spent part of a morning in Salinas getting it replaced...it was a very expensive day and my stay was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry your truck window was broken during your stay. You reported to us that your GPS, which was in plain sight was the only item removed from the vehicle. You forgot to mention during that afternoon you left your truck keys dangling from the driver’s side door. I...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Being terrible travel snobs, we generally only stay in a Best Western if nothing better is available, or if the travel budget is running a little low late in a trip. Generally, we look forward to a stay in a Best Western with a mixture of trepidation and resigned acceptance. We've not had good experiences in the past. However, either...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blowback
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments and wonderful review of our property. Although all Best Westerns are independently owned we must adhere to strict operation policies that ensure guests a consistent experience. We were please to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your acknowledgement, “Well done De Anza Inn”.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient location. It is very clean and quiet. Although the lobby area is small, it serves its purpose as a place to eat in the morning, congregate and use the computer. The staff is very nice and helps create a nice atmosphere. The rooms are very comfortable and a good size.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665christinar
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your mentioning the friendly staff, nice atmosphere and comfortable room. Thanks again for your consideration.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Super attentive, pleasant staff & a genuinely friendly & helpful manager make a stay in Monterey very enjoyable indeed. Nothing garish or overwrought or unctuous, just down-home decent folks in a beautiful setting doing a good job to make your stay worthwhile. Yet another wonderful Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyTucker60713
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. Your thoughtful comments and enthusiasm were greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Monterey.

Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We booked a 2 day stay - not sure why but we were upgraded to a very pleasant corner King Room. A very good refrigerator & microwave & a good table to work at. Our room was on a corner with something unexpected - opening windows. This meant we could enjoy the fresh sea breezes. No AC - we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gowan
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the complimentary upgrade. As you mentioned, you were able to open your bay windows to enjoy "the fresh sea breezes" and a portable fan was available upon request. Thanks again for posting your comments....

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Be warned that there is no A/C in the room. This means you don't have a fan and the room is very stale and you can't control the temperature. Road is noisy so it's not feasible to open the window. The elevator was out of compliance and the elevator and vending area is very loud and echos throughout the building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I would recommend those considering a visit to Monterey, read the article about air conditioning in the TripAdvisor Monterey Travel Guide, Before you Go section. I am sorry you were not made aware portable fans were available at the front desk. Thank you for your concern regarding the elevator permit and...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,239 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
989 reviews
2.9 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: ₹ 8,598 - ₹ 22,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western De Anza Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Emeryville, California
Vancouver, Washington
10 months ago
Dodge City, KS
4 months ago
Monroe, Washington
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western De Anza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do stay here definitely ask for a room facing the parking lot - not the street.”
socalres, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from street”
cttagent, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Took elevators (situated in the middle of the floor) a while to get to our floor so we opted for the stairs at either end of the hall.”
ThumpersM0m, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lobby”
AlanS103, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to face away from the road.”
561johannaw, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 155* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 155
Expedia.comUS$ 155
CancelonUS$ 189
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates