We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Pros: Clean room, nice flat pillows (which is my preference) Cons: Wifi did not work, TV did not work (no signal), one of the face towels had brown stains on it, mattress was a bit old, parking lot gets entirely full every night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear John H., thank you for your recent review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We hope you had called the front desk for any assistance during your stay as well for the parking lot we do have another lot down by our third building. We hope this does not stop you from staying with...

Reviewed 30 January 2016

This hotel is located on Munras a short walk (15 minutes) from fisherman's wharf. It is an old hotel but has been renovated recently by the look of it. The rooms have new carpet, TVs, vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Our room had a fridge and microwave too. They have DirecTV with a good selection of channels. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff T
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cliff T., thank you for recent review regarding your stay with us at our hotel. We are glad you noticed our recent renovations we are working hard every day to keep our guests happy. We are happy to hear you liked your room and the amenities included. We hope you visit us again during the summer time so you...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Room was very clean, quiet, comfortable. I got a great rate. You can walk to Fishermans Wharf and The Cannery, Monterey Bay Aquarium if you wear comfortable shoes. Parking can be especially near the Aquarium in the summer and fall. The hotel is a really easy drive to Point Lobos, Carmel, 17 mile drive. Shopping mall is just up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda D
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda D., thank you for such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you had the chance to visit our great area attractions and also to visit Carmel. Everything is just minutes away whether it would be driving or walking. We hope to have you back as our guest once again very soon. Best wishes,...

LOS ANGELES
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We got a great room here for a very good price. Parking and Wifi included. We got the setup where there's a separate "living" room with a sofa bed and a main bedroom with 2 queen beds. The hotel was in a residential area and super quiet/relaxing. It was too cold to use the pool while we were there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MkPHAME
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear MkPHAME, thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear our hotel was a suitable choice for you. Also that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We are glad you had the chance to visit our tourist sites in Monterey. We would love to have back to stay...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay here and it was pretty close to fisherman's wharf which was the only place we visited. The hotel seemed to be recently renovated and looked very nice. One of the bathroom lights were out but didn't effect our use so we didn't call it in. The breakfast was not the greatest quality but they did have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995tawnyk
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear 995tawnyk, thank you for your recent review we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for noticing our hard work regarding our renovations we are working very hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast we will discuss this during our next staff meeting. We hope to see you again...

La Selva Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Great staff, Esmeralda was great! So helpful and friendly. Clean rooms with all the amenities. Great breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good location. We will be back. Next time we will hit the pool to quick of a trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa T., thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found out hotel was suitable for you. I will forward your kind comments to Esmeralda, she is a great asset to our team. We hope to see again very soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We only had 1 night in November 2015 as part of a touring trip and this was a pre-booked hotel for us. The staff were very freindly and helpful but in terms of hotel quality I would assess this as pretty average. The room was clean, I was surprised at the small size of the bed considering this is America...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul H. thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I will forward your comments to general manager. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Vicky

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The best Western Park Crest is a great value in an otherwise expensive area. It's clean, well-maintained and very close to all of the activities and restaurants in the area. If you would want to get a workout while visiting, try the Monterey Sports Center, only a few minutes down the hill on Franklin Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjojr
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear jjojr, thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us, we appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time visiting Monterey and also had the chance to visit our sport center. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Reviewed 30 November 2015

it was the third time when we chose Best Western. and it was a big mistake. for us best western was like a signature of a quality, we stayed at Best Western in LA and in San Diego and Best Western there is not the same as in Monterey. 1) The window in bathroom. It was broken. to close it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen G. thank you for your time to review your stay with us. We like to hear how every guest stay is with us whether its good or bad. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your standards and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will forward your comment to the general manager...

monterey, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

we came down for a family outing in monterey for the beach and acquarium and this was great for our family due to the location and room lay out. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. the only negative is the rooms are a little on the cold side so have to run the heater...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent I
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brent I., thank you for your recent review, we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you had the chance to visit our great area attractions around town. Thank you for the recommendation to family and friends and we hope you visit us again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.5 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
#10 of 55 in Monterey
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: ₹ 6,153 - ₹ 34,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Goodyear, Arizona
9 months ago
Hayfork, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 2nd level a little quieter but steps a little slick in wet weather. Outside entrance to rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GonetoUK, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed next to the pool and main road and did not find any noise problems with either.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenX8919PW, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was the last in the block overlooking the pool adjacent to the road but was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Acdtraveller, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two queen beds in single story units were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 111JCM111, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles gsjt10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5