We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Show Prices
#22 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the BW Park Crest Inn in Monterey. The rooms were clean and it was centrally located and easy to get to restaurants and the local sights. We were especially pleased with the two women at the front desk. They were so friendly, caring, helpful and professional. They gave us maps, recommended places... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susanjV5005IL
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear susanjV5005IL, thank you for such pleasant review. We are happy to hear our front desk staff were helpful to you and provided good information about the area. We hope Monterey treated you well for another visit. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Harbor City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very comfortable rooms, clean and attractive. Staff very helpful and friendly, no request went unanswered. Pool was great, clean and well maintained. Breakfast area small but outdoor patio with heaters made up for small space.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lin6878
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear lin6878, We are glad we did not disappoint you and we thank you for your business. We hope you will visit Monterey for another great stay with us. Best wishes, Vicky More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

You will arrive to newly redecorated rooms. Take a walk or jog on the jogging path directly across street. Walk to dinner on the pier. Cozy feeling to this property. Felt safe and welcome. On property parking can be challenging in the evenings. Great patio for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 411clarencet
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear 411clarencet, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are happy you have noticed our hard work and dedication to making yours and every other guest stay a pleasant one. We are glad you had the chance to have a wonderful dinner at the Old Fisherman's Wharf. We hope you visit us again soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel was well situated for exploring Monterey and surrounding environs. The staff provided excellent and friendly service upon check-in and the room was clean and had everything we needed. The only hitches were a noisy refrigerator that ran all night and heater that blasted heat seemingly at will despite our best efforts to shut it off. In all fairness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiare A
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tiare A., thank you for your time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff provided excellent and friendly service during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with refrigerator and the heater as we had wish you had mention this to our front desk so... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night room had a stale smell in the room,not clean stained carpet.A long way from Fishermans Wharf you would need to drive.Pool area very small and again needed cleaning.Look like a work mans place to stay not tourist.Plenty of other places for the same price.

Helpful?
Thank Janet N
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janet N., thank you for your time to review your stay, we are sad to hear it wasn't a great one for you. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Exceptionally motivated and accommodating personnel makes the BW Park Crest shine. The room was very comfortable, clean and had all the necessary amenities. The continental breakfast was above and beyond.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dewitt M
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dewitt M., thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel suitable for you. We hope this wont be your last visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Spent 3 days at the hotel for the Monterey Jazz Festival, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay, rooms were upgraded and cleaned, had a great stay, breakfast was good and really good options to choose from and a Denny's in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Loretta R., thank you for staying with us during our Monterey Jazz Festival, we hope you had a wonderful time during the festival and enjoyed the wonderful music of Jazz. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you will stay with us when you are in your next visit to Monterey. Best wishes,... More 

Oxnard, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Updated motor lodge, clean, comfortable, good value. The carpet was bit worn and could use replacing. The size of the rooms is small, but it is a 1950s motor lodge so that is to be expected. The bathroom, furniture, etc. are all updated with marble, granite, wood pattern tile, in a pleasing contemporary style. Big LG TV and lots of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen K
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glen K., thank you for a wonderful response. We hope you had a wonderful time in Monterey visiting all the cool area attractions. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
276 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Check in was easy as was checking out. Room was clean, as was the bathroom. Shower was great, bed was comfortable and the AC was quiet which is unique for any hotel/motel these days, apparently it was upgraded recently. Breakfast was a typical continental type breakfast. Good enough to start the day. We’re not pool people but the pool looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear jax14fun, thank you for such wonderful review we appreciate your kind words. We are glad our hotel was suitable for you. Yes, we understand how rush over is overwhelming and we hope this didn't take over your excitement on to visiting Monterey.We hope we keep this relationship going for a while and we hope you had a wonderful time... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were very happy with our experience here. We were planning to stay 2 nights but ended up staying over one more. The heated pool was an added bonus.The room was very quiet. It was upstairs towards the back with a sliver of an ocean view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Garth V
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Garth V., thank you for such wonderful words regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Monterey. We hope you visit us again soon. Best wishes, Vicky More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.5 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#25 of 55 in Monterey
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
3.0 km away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#23 of 55 in Monterey
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: ₹ 5,061 - ₹ 31,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Goodyear, Arizona
6 months ago
Hayfork, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was the last in the block overlooking the pool adjacent to the road but was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Acdtraveller, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two queen beds in single story units were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 111JCM111, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles gsjt10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“call first with special requests, check in is 4 pm when room are available”
 of 5 bubbles s3production, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any upper floor room facing Monterey Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles thepostie2010, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay