We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Monterey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Monterey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene047
RamadaMonterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very small room (2 double beds), but you get what you pay for - at around $80/weekend night (plus taxes). Room was clean & remodeled in the not too distant past. The swivel/rocking/office chair was useful. Heater worked well, but the blankets were super thin & pillows small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nctravlr2016
RamadaMonterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know the areas we impressed you and which were lacking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to focus on the problem areas. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just need a place to stay, we were in town visiting family We were not looking for fancy Just a place but not to close to tourist traps Not to far from beach It was great Clean Quiet Polite staff Conveniently located Not to close to congested area Very reasonably priced, heater was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
RamadaMonterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and used it as a base for our trip in the area! Nice clean room and the staff were friendly as well! Has a guest laundry but the washing machine was out of order- no worries though as the staff directed us to one just up the road! Great shopping mall across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakki P
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I researched all reasonably priced hotels in the Seaside area where we were visiting friends & selected Super 8 Monterey because reviewers said it was clean & quiet and the photos showed interiors that looked contemporary. It was all of these. Reasonably priced, clean, quiet & room looked recently renovated. We would definitely book this motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

All of us at the Super 8 Monterey are glad to see a positive five-star review of our property! We truly appreciate you taking time to offer your comments regarding the comfortable guest room and the cleanliness of the Super 8 Monterey. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.

Niteroi, RJ
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Liked the size of the room and bed. AC and Heat worked fine but you should be aware, for cold days, that the shower is poor and the bathroom can get pretty cold. Over all, it's a good option for overnights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederico W
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Tracy, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel is clean. The room are decent. Unfortunately, the unfriendly lady owner is still there at breakfast.The last time we were there, she chastised me for not completely close the door to the office/breakfast room. There were no indication what so ever that the motel wants this door click close. No sign, no self closing mechanism, and I did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the shortfalls you mentioned. We take these concerns seriously and will keep these notes into account to improve in our training and services. Please consider giving us another opportunity to better your experience at our property next time you are in...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Ok place for $50 weekday. If you have to pay more than this I would say look elsewhere. Shower water pressure very weak. Coffeemaker & fridge in room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse409
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Carson City, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Well maintained property. Nice budget room. Bed comfortable. Needs better quality fluffier pillows and a microwave in the room..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallp897
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We got the 2 bedroom room and it fit our needs very well. While it had an awkward layout, it appears to be an afterthought, it was very nice to have the option of some privacy and be able to close a door between the beds. The bathroom is very large. Hotel has easy parking and is located convenient to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review

The team at our hotel strives to exceed expectations of guests staying at Super 8 Monterey. Thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to make your visit to Monterey a pleasant stay! Please do come visit us again soon.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#23 of 55 in Monterey
682 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#24 of 55 in Monterey
979 reviews
0.3 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
3.7 km away
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
#17 of 55 in Monterey
973 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#32 of 55 in Monterey
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey

Address: 2120 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5213
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: ₹ 3,540 - ₹ 40,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey Hotel Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#18 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Monterey staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monterey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was immediately next to the office & it was very quiet”
  • Super 8 Monterey - Room
 of 5 bubbles 930AnneR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room in the middle of the line up if you're looking for a quite room. Front and back of the hotel neighbor with busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles briansE3831EM, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor and it was quiet and very convenient parking.”
 of 5 bubbles HaveBetsWillTravel, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MonaMonte, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 120 was perfect and free parking”
 of 5 bubbles Hardb, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay