We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean View Inn

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
26 Jan 2017
“Stop over”
1 Dec 2016
“motel”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Ocean View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
12
8
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
12
8
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I fell in love with this place the first time I stayed there. Now, it's my chosen place to overnight every week when my job takes me to the City. Why? Well, for one, I hate cookie cutter, white walled chain hotels. Give me a...More

1  Thank blueworld356
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I never write reviews, but I felt moved to warn others. Unfortunately, most of the othrr negative reviews are accurate even if you are into bed and breakfast and funkiness, the shabbiness, lack of charm, and hostility are outstanding. And the so-called continental breakfast next...More

4  Thank Amaranth23
Response from OceanViewInn, Manager at Ocean View InnResponded 19 June 2015

Ruth sorry to read your stay was not to your expectation. Had you notified me, we would have done everything to help you find another property and release you from your reservation with a full refund. The inn is historical and a landmark. Rooms are...More

Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was the WORST place I ever stayed in this price point- or any price. Please see pics. The room was incredibly shabby and dirty. Pro- it was the only place in the area that was available at the last minute. THAT should have given...More

4  Thank suz b
Response from OceanViewInn, Manager at Ocean View InnResponded 13 June 2015

Your posting has been reviewed and we hope this response will offer a rounded view. 1. Maintenance personnel was dispatched and repaired your running toilet issue within an hour after your arrival. 2. You were offered a cancellation with a FULL refund when you told...More

Reviewed 20 May 2015

Although this old house could do with some work, it was a lovely place to stay. The room was huge and very quaint, the bed comfy and the staff were really good. There are a few rules to adhere to but if your there for...More

Thank Pip C
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We paid nearly $270 for our room and it was certainly overpriced for what we got. The inn is in a nice location with sea glimpses. Our room was very clean, but also shabby. There were iron burn marks on the carpet and the place...More

Thank 51traveller
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montara, CA
See all Montara HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maxine J
14 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jzm0903 | Reviewed this property |
There are steps up a porch to get in the front entrance. Once inside there are rooms on the first floor. Would have to Call to see if they are ADA equipped.
0
Votes
Sarika A
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OceanViewInn | Property representative |
Contact SamTrans
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All room are newly renovated and great amenities! Don't let outside of building or parking lot deter..."
Read review
"Rooms with the Ocean View Balcony's are great!"
Read review
"Check out The structure of the building first it's needs repair it's falling apart"
Read review
"The outdoor decks are a real treat."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing