We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,576: English reviews
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is A-1 as far as location and service. Airport shuttle is fantastic. Breakfast is available very early for those catching an early flight. Nice cafe that serves a decent meal if you get in late. They have a park and ride at hotel while your traveling and will pick you up at the end of your trip. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeRTravelbugs
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the benefits of our Park and Fly program.

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is more a motel and is tired. Neither the Bar or the restaurant can out their charges against the room. Service is not that great it would help if the Bar tender could actually stay in the Bar. There is no air Con in the rooms and it was cool this morning. would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our rooms all have individual heating and cooling units with air conditioning. I apologize for this unit not working correctly in your unit.

Pebble Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, near freeway and lots of restaurants. Noisy, you can near the train and people walking outside your room. Rooms decent and clean. Breakfast selection not good. Price for rooms and quality ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3835BFtinaf
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.

Denver
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unreliable airport pick up- we had to wait an hour due to an odd assumption from front desk staff (oh, I thought you were picked up...what airline again?) I had to call 4 times- disconcerting from 11:30pm to 12:30am! Staff was frompy & unfriendly. Someone else's dirty dishes left outside our door from check in to departure. I reserved a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brecke D
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will follow up with our staff to correct the problems you pointed out. We're glad you did enjoy our beds and pillows. Thanks again for letting us know about the issues you encountered.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The El Rancho Inn has the charm of an older motel & it is extremely well maintained & managed with a very good price as well. The staff is extremely friendly. Especially Melina who greeted us at check in & who is very good at dealing with tired travelers in an especially welcoming, efficient & professional manner. The facility including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheznous3
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on our great staff. We work hard to maintain the Hotel in the best condition possible. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Melina.

Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Somewhat Run down. Stuffy,has no fan in the bathroom. Need to wear shower shoes in the shower. But the worst part was the constant noise of pipes or HVAC. We informed management of noise issue and they gave us discount. So I give 3 instead of 2 stars. Also I'm not sure if the pastry they served was actual food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InNeedOfUserName
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our morning pastries are made fresh each morning from a local bakery.

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With an early flight the next day, we wanted someplace near SFO that didn't cost an arm and a leg for our final night.this Best Western was very clean despite the property's age and huge size. The staff were the best point, both front office and the attached restaurant. The multiple shuttles run all but constantly to the Airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farmme
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

We are glad we made your final night and enjoyable one. Thanks for mentioning our great staff at the Hotel and Terrace Cafe.

Benson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here during a recent business trip. This was my second time and my wife's first. We both liked the place and the overall quality and housekeeping. It would be nice if the rooms were a little larger, but not much can be done about that. We did very much appreciate the two sitting chairs a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

We glad you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to be located in a great area with many stores and options within walking distance. We're glad you enjoyed our Terrace Cafe.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient place to stay, few minutes away from SFO. Very Clean and quiet room ,good breakfast. Free airport shuttle. Check in and check out is quick. Very helpful staff. Vending machine is a plus. Excellent value for your bucks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myneverendingvoyage1
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you felt you received a good value at our property. We'll see you again on your next trip from SFO.

Cloverdale, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greatest hotel, will not stay anywhere other then here when we have to fly out of SFO. Great staff, great rooms, best beds. always very clean, great location to airport. Fast bus service and drivers are always on time and always friendly .Best breakfast , lots of different items to choose from, both hot and cold. They also have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianneo229
aschwass, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the high grade! Thanks for staying with us. We agree - our beds are the best!

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen (25)
Viewed
King (29)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Queen (26)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
1.9 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.4 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
559 reviews
2.5 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.7 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Price Range: ₹ 7,998 - ₹ 16,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the second floor and there seemed to be a lot of noise from cars, trains, people on the balcony entrance”
 of 5 bubbles frankmX7958RW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buildings one or two closest to restaurant and pool -- 1st floor is any disability issues”
 of 5 bubbles TwinBridges1982, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good value hotel ... nice clean room, good breakfast, shuttle to airport, parking for 15 days ..”
  • view of bathroom ... older look ... very clean
 of 5 bubbles 645mym, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor in a unit away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles Z1439LCmaryv, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and were put in the way back and it was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyhill, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5