We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Arrived late after delayed flight to Sacramento. Front desk staff very friendly. Room was small in an older property but was renovated...very clean, good TV and new mattress. Shower height was designed for a VERY short person but no issues with water pressure and heat. Room AC was a little noisy; highway noise would bother some people but not us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCBuckeye
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Sorry for the late response back but We are pleased to hear that room was very clean, good tv and good mattress. Thank You for making an another visit and we are glad to hear that our staff members were able to give... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Online reviews were badly mistaken. This is an older Hotel of cinder block Construction badly in need of renovation. Try somewhere else in Merced. The only real bright spot was one of the first Rooms Unlimited ended trip it had lamps that allowed you to read in the room. From the CRT television to the cracked and rusted sink in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that the property was not up to your standards. Your feedback has been forwarded to management & maintenance department to use as a reference for improvements. Thank You ! More 

Carmel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here twice & left relaxed & rested. Cozy rooms, comfortable bed, micro, mini-fridge, coffe maker, hairdryer. Very quiet j the family that runs it is just lovely. I had a problem with the tv on my first visit & before I hung up the phone they were at the door! Reasonably priced also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Sorry for the late response back but We are pleased to hear that room was clean, comfortable, and most important that you felt well rested. Thank You for making an another visit recently. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting Yosemite because it was the best of the terrible looking hotels in the area that were available. Staff at the front desk were kind, but there was some sketchy activities in the parking lot. Plus the freeway noise was very loud, breakfast was minimal (clementine, stale looking corn flakes, weak coffee with dry creamer, packaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. I am sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. In addition, we are surprised to hear that we had some sketchy activities in the parking lot, which we are not aware of. Little bit more information would have been eye... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I've stayed a few other Rodeway Inns and this one is the best so far. The room was clean and comfortable and everything in it was working properly (not always the case in a budget hotel). If you're on a tight budget I'd recommend this inn.

Helpful?
Thank Julio B
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We are pleased to hear that room was clean and comfortable for you. Thank You for recommending our hotel to other guest. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced again. Thank You... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this motel. It is a budget motel but it offers a clean, affordable place to stay. It had basically everything we needed- refrigerator, microwave, internet. It also has a nice swimming pool. The front desk is also very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that everything was perfect and you were satisfied with your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced again. Thank You ! More 

near Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were just passing through on our way to Yosemite, and this place was a good spot for an overnight stay. It's close to the highway, clean, with a decent breakfast in a very small area. Not a memorable stay, but would definitely stop again.

Helpful?
Thank CityHiker73
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for mentioning that room was clean, close to highway with decent breakfast. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future. Thank You ! More 

Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We loved it because we were on a budget this past weekend, but really, really wanted to go to Yosemite National Park and needed somewhere in the vicinity of Yosemite to stay that was cheap. With a 2-year-old, I'm not quite ready for tent camping, so we wanted a hotel room. For $80/night (this was a Friday and a Saturday,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenflick
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for mentioning that room was clean and our friendly staff was very helpful. Yes, we just put a new pillows last week; however, we removed flat pillows from room because customers were not happy about it. We appreciate your business. We... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed on 07/06/16 – 09/06/16 - Rodeway Inn, 1001 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95340 Two couples were travelling together undertaking an epic road-trip covering Nevada, Arizona and California over a three week period – day 16 & 17. We chose this budget hotel in Merced as it was the closest we could get to visit Yosemite the next day; this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schteef
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We appreciate your business. Thank You ! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is definitely in need of updating room decor, but everything was clean. Service excellent, staff very helpful. Did not use pool but it looked clean. Our room had 3 queen beds, perfect for us. Did not go to breakfast, was told it was very simple.

Helpful?
Thank jmhashi
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for mentioning that room was clean and friendly, helpful staff. We appreciate your business. Thank You ! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
407 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1001 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: ₹ 4,023 - ₹ 5,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Anchorage, AK
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware or road noise...side rooms may be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SCBuckeye, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Leave early to beat the Yosemite traffic; like, by 6 or 7 a.m. Otherwise you won't find parking in the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenflick, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms directly opposite the road will be noisier and the ones nearer the office, quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call direct to book your room. No need to use one of the internet provider sites.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferM890, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“call ahead to book.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasN704, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay