We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brewery Gulch Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brewery Gulch Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing stay at the BGI. Beautiful Inn with excellent service and DELICIOUS FOOD!!!! We stayed in the Manzanita Room which was gorgeous and quiet. Very well appointed amenities and details! Very peaceful stay and we can't wait to go back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMC-ESK
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My delight with Brewery Gulch started before I even arrived. I loved the email communications citing various activities to do around the area: suggesting restaurants, and offering numerous extras at BGI like massage treatments, gift baskets, and unique offerings such as the Photo Safari – the pre-arrival concierge was fabulous! I opted to order a bottle of champagne and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamielp13
San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a retired Travel Editor for numerous magazines I have the background to share this opinion: no one should miss the opportunity to stay here....ever! The ambience and food offerings are only surpassed by the friendly and professional staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelEditorRetired
Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just returned from our third visit. Beautiful location, perfect rooms, great food and outstanding service, like visiting a friend's home. The common room is very comfortable and conducive to meeting other guests. The fireplace is unique and there are games, movies and books for quiet rainy evenings. The staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeorlowski
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great inn...superb location...amazing food, staff and service. Me and my husband stayed at the Pine room (1st floor) only for one night in Feb 2017...we were celebrating our 5th marriage anniversary and loved our time there! We found a chilled bottle of sparkling wine and a bag of local handcrafted salted caramel waiting for us in our beautiful, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrita B
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn is a gem. The rooms are welcoming and extremely well-appointed. The staff provides legendary service. You feel at home and yet your every need is anticipated. I loved having big breakfast and light supper included in the price. It allowed us to snuggle in at night with a movie or game or good conversation. Our excursions/hikes were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Z
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife found this place and it was truly a gem. It's got an amazing location, nice rooms, nice service, and great food. If you want glitzy, I wouldn't necessarily come here, but if you understand the nuances of what a great quality inn is, then I think this place can't be beat. Of course if glitzy is what one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a few days here on a "babymoon" getaway. The inn is lovely and charming and very comfortable. We stayed in the Heron room and recommend staying on the second floor as other reviewers have mentioned some kitchen noise on the first floor. Speaking of kitchen, the best part of the stay was the daily complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syh222
MendocinoInnkeeper, Owner at Brewery Gulch Inn, responded to this review

SYH, You are absolutely correct. For any guest that reserved through us directly, the AAA discount, which we offer Monday through Thursday nights, should absolutely be extended at check in if a guest neglects to mention it at the time of reservation. Our other special offers and discounts that we offer from time to time need to be mentioned at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very satisfied and very impressed with my stay here. The rooms, food, service, ambiance, other guests, were all great. I found nothing to be distracting from my enjoyment, from the comfort of the furniture, to the heated tile floor in the bathroom, to the beauty of the views, and the deep quiet with only frogs peeping in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptduffy042
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms outstanding....views, amenities, EVERY detail outstanding Staff customer service exceeds all expectations.....EVERY staff member Breakfasts 5 star, and "lite" evening dinner with complimentary local wines and micro brews eliminate any need for dining out.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eafuchs

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Raven (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
1.5 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
1.5 km away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
607 reviews
1.5 km away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
571 reviews
2.6 km away
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#2 of 24 in Mendocino
706 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 24 in Mendocino
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on a bluff top on the east side of Highway 1, our contemporary Arts & Crafts-style inn commands sweeping views of Smuggler's Cove and the Pacific Ocean. Built of eco-salvaged redwood pulled from the nearby Big River in 2001 and updated in 2008/2009, Brewery Gulch features 10 ocean-view rooms with decks, gas fireplaces, DVD-equipped flat-panel televisions, and iPod docks. Included with each guest's stay are cooked-to-order breakfasts and a sumptuous buffet dinner featuring area wines and local craft beers, all prepared by the Inn's acclaimed in-house chef. Come see why TripAdvisor ranked the Brewery Gulch Inn as one of the "Top 10 Bed and Breakfasts and Inns To-Die-For" worldwide in 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brewery Gulch Inn

Address: 9401 N Highway 1, Mendocino, CA 95460-9529
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Price Range: ₹ 22,381 - ₹ 33,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewery Gulch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brewery Gulch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewery Gulch Hotel Mendocino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brewery Gulch Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Brewery Gulch Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Manzanita - a fabulous corner room on the ground floor that had amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles jamielp13, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to reserve a room on the top floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles TravelEditorRetired, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in both meadow view and Smuggler's Cove view rooms and they are equally beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles deeorlowski, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms probably have less noise than the 1st floor ones”
 of 5 bubbles amritab885, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prepare for the ride there with a good rest stop before using any of the routes there. Very few places for a bio-break on some roads there.”
 of 5 bubbles ptduffy042, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5