We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Valley Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Little Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Avignon, France
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We only spent 2 nights at the Little Valley inn but still they were marvellous! Christine, the Innkeeper is such a wonderful and helpful lady. On our check-in day, she gave us loads of useful informations about The Yosemite Park: the places must seeing, the restaurants to eat in. The B&B is not very far from two main entrances (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaux-iris
GA
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I have stayed at Little Valley Inn now on 2 different occasions (August 2009 and June 2010). It is a little piece of heaven!! It is so relaxing and peaceful. You are surrounded by the sounds of nature and there are big beautiful trees in every direction. In June, the creek in the backyard is flowing nicely and the waterfalls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveGA
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This rating is not for the inn itself, since I never even got to stay here, but for the incredibly rude and dismissive woman on the phone who wouldn't take my reservation and hung up on me when I--calmly and with the intent to gain information--questioned the cancellation policy listed on their website. I take reservations on the phone every...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank optigal27
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

It amazes me that someone would post a review of a property without having set foot on it! One thing that I have learned after being in the B and B business for over 5 years now is that you cannot please everyone. And yet each day I strive to. Each of my rooms has a journal and guests write...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2009

My family, comprising of myself, my partner, his mother and our 9 year old son, had a lovely stay at the Little Valley Inn for 2 days. It is conveniently located between the two entrances of Yosemite National Park and its very close to lovely restaurant that the innkeeper Christine suggested as a good place. We had a very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This is outside the Park and a good choice bearing in mind the detours at the time to avoid the fires. The rooms are of a cabin sort of nature, clean but a little bit dated in decor. Breakfast good and owner very friendly and informative. Very little road noise heard despite it being quite close.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richard0837
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Located in the quaint town of Mariposa, CA the Little Valley Inn was the perfect location for our exploration of the Yosemite Valley. Warm greetings and delicious muffins provided the beginnings to our bed and breakfast experience. The grounds of the Little Valley Inn will tempt you with relaxation and may convince you to spend less time among the neighboring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flex-Appeal
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My wife & I stopped here for 2 nights, so that we could visit Yosemite National Park, prior to going on to Las Vegas.This B & B is in a lovely peaceful setting about a 45 minute drive to the Park. The accommodation is clean cabin type rooms, a bit dated.Good continental breakfast, but no Wi-Fi or signal for mobile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogla
Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This motel does not qualify as a Bed and Breakfast....a pot of weak coffee,( no decaf ), a few cold bagels, a plastic fork. The Red Roof does a better job. The woman running it is loud and crude. She gave us poor advice on visiting Yosemite and upon returning at the end of a long day...discovered she had gone...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paulette P
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

As I am sure every Innkeeper would say, it is quite upsetting to see a bad review. Especially this one; which has such disturbing comments. I always look forward to feedback, be it good or bad, because I do wish to improve and see that every guest enjoys themself. However, this is my home and I do have several house...

Bay Area
Reviewed 3 September 2009

NOT WORTH IT!!! My girlfriend and I really enjoy traveling to Yosemite. The trip is always about the park and little thought is put into the place we stay since we won't actually be there very much. Well this place makes us reconsider that plan for the future. The service was awful (the innkeeper disturbed our privacy and still hasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dutcharbordaniel
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2009

When we checked in, the innkeeper was pleasant. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was adequate (cereal, fruit, English muffins, bagels, assorted breads, hard boiled eggs). We were there only two nights. The day of departure the innkeeper was rude to both me and my husband. For us that is a deal breaker. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vickiinaz

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
23.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,934 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
22.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,616 reviews
16.1 km away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
19.6 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique 6 room bed and breakfast where every guest room has a private bathroom and balcony with seating including all the comforts of home; while being conveniently located between 2 entrances of Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Valley Inn

Address: 3483 Brooks Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9720
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: ₹ 11,453 - ₹ 17,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Little Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Little Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suncatcher was a quiet, clean and comfortable cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 267jeane, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 separate buildings. I would go for the suncatcher room since it is separate.”
 of 5 bubbles rcbagley, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in the sequoia it was gud.”
 of 5 bubbles SudhaGovi, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great options - the best part is that they include a kitchen area, which was fantastic so we could make a lot of our meals.”
 of 5 bubbles leahs93, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“No suggestions to make.”
 of 5 bubbles dlksjax, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5