We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Valley Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Little Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Little Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Never again. Owner was very rude and once we paid our bill she became very bossy and angry. Needs to consider selling her business if not interested in providing customer service. Came to your room at 10:55 and beat on the door, then proceeded to yell at me and told me that we must think we were above her. ??...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hsalles
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

Sadly, other readers will not know the whole story behind your stay. I have already repaired the damage you have done, so I will not hold a grudge. I wish I would have charged you the $427 repair bill. Happy Travels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family went on a vacation to Northern California this June, and could not have been more pleased with our experience at Little Valley Inn. We knew we wanted to spend a couple days exploring Yosemite, but because we had to fly in we couldn't camp, and staying at a hotel was going to get pretty pricey…Lucky for us, my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah S
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just 7 miles outside of Mariposa is Little Valley Inn. Here you will find 3 buildings each with 2 cabins, a very nice outdoor space to walk around in. The best part of outside is at night when the stars come out, I have never seen so many stars. We stayed up all night taking pictures, we saw the milky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookie3009
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I placed my reservation and all is good....don't know why someone would have a problem with this B&B. Perhaps they are a competitor and trying to sully the reputation of this B&B to drive away prospective customers....this B&B is recommended a popular travel-guide...that's good enough for me!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlksjax
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you all for such kind and not-so-kind words over the years. We take feedback very seriously and continuously work to improve our guest's experience. LVI has remodeled those last "dated" bathrooms and all is refreshed and ready for 2013! Come explore the splendors of Yosemite.

Antwerpen
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed in this inn during our Visit to Yosemite NP. It is conveniently located between both South entrances of the park. Christine is a warm and welcome hostess that gave us plenty of tips about the parc and restaurants we could visit. The room is nice and spacious and bear-themed. Quit a nice touch. Our room had a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobandLeen
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Surely everyone has an opinion based upon their own particular likes and dislikes and what they come to expect when visiting elsewhere. Our expectation were neutral, we came with an open mind because we really did not know what to expect with any of this portion of our trip. We (all five of us) enjoyed our stay from our more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marsha G
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our family of 4 stayed in the Suncatcher room for two nights and were quite comfortable. Christine was a friendly and gracious hostess and helped us plan our limited time in Yosemite. We would happily stay at Little Valley Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1happpygal
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Little Valley Inn at Mariposa on 11/12/13 May 2012. We really enjoyed our three nights. Christine, the innkeeper gave us a wonderful welcome and provided us with some great tips of places to visit whist we were in the area. She also helped immensely with the planning of our visit to Yosemite. Our room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David N
Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We liked our cottage at the Little Valley Inn. Having the kitchen, especially the refrigerator, was helpful for packing lunches for our days in Yosemite. The flower gardens are pretty and fit the setting. The back property is very serene. Christine was extremely helpful in planning our days. We especially appreciated her alerting us to a road closure one day.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daryaalaska
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The only thing to recommend this place is that it is quiet. There, that's it. It isn't particularly scenic. It was HOT and the air conditioning is a joke. It might have cooled off, but the innkeeper rushes in as soon as you leave and turns it off. The "breakfast" was a selection of stale toast ore dry bagel or...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank K W
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

So let me see if I understand what you are saying. You waited 8 months, then decided to write a negative review. You complained it was hot weather and that I turned off the air conditioning after you left for the day. Well, I do not cool guest's luggage all day long. That is ludicrous. I cannot control the weather,...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
23.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,904 reviews
10.6 km away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
570 reviews
39.7 km away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
26.5 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,533 reviews
16.1 km away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique 6 room bed and breakfast where every guest room has a private bathroom and balcony with seating including all the comforts of home; while being conveniently located between 2 entrances of Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Valley Inn

Address: 3483 Brooks Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9720
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: ₹ 12,592 - ₹ 13,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Little Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Little Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suncatcher was a quiet, clean and comfortable cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 267jeane, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 separate buildings. I would go for the suncatcher room since it is separate.”
 of 5 bubbles rcbagley, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in the sequoia it was gud.”
 of 5 bubbles SudhaGovi, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great options - the best part is that they include a kitchen area, which was fantastic so we could make a lot of our meals.”
 of 5 bubbles leahs93, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“No suggestions to make.”
 of 5 bubbles dlksjax, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay