We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Valley Inn

Hotels.comUS$ 299*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 299*
US$ 299*
US$ 299*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Little Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Little Valley Inn
 Click to rate
Turlock, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We have stayed at LVI several times and it almost feels like a home away from home, but at the same time a vacation get-away. We enjoy seeing Christine and Gabriel and over the years they have always made us feel comfortable and welcome. I like it that they are friendly and always make us feel welcome, but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_JTLaser
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting! It is always such a pleasure to visit with you both. We are currently in the middle of remodeling the Suncatcher room with new upgrades. Your favorite room will be better then ever for 2017. We look forward to your next mini-getaway!

Orange, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We arrived with another couple for two nights. The distance to Yosemite was a bit too far. Rooms were clean but outdated. The continental breakfast was just "ok". The major problem occurred in the breakfast room, which was very cold the first morning and freezing the second morning. Upon our adjusting the thermostat in the eating area, the owner became...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tfallihee
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting feedback. If the room was not to your comfort level, all you had to do was ring the bell and ask that the heat be turned up. I have been in this business now for 15 years, and I have learned if not 1 thing, "You can't please all the people all the time". My first...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The rooms are themed and include a fridge, AC you can control, deck with table, 1 parking spot, breakfast, and wifi. The wifi was much appreciated and needed since we did not have any cellular service in the area from the Inn to Yosemite (about an hour drive). The reason for the lower rating is that we were not aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katbmon
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a delightful time at Little Valley Inn, where we stayed for five nights in the Suncatcher, a private, quiet, comfortable, clean and cheerful cabin. We needed a relaxing, woodsy place away from crowds after hiking in Yosemite each day and this place was ideal. Each morning, we ate delicious freshly-baked muffins and fresh fruit for breakfast. Our host,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
Temecula
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Room was clean, looked recently painted and carpeted. The decks need a facelift and smoking is allowed there (but not in the rooms), there are ashtrays on all the exterior tables . I'm glad there were no smokers when I was there. The AC worked ok, a little odd, but cooled the room. The property is otherwise kept up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueTemecula
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

I thought I was doing you a favor by giving you a more convenient parking space for your oversized vehicle. Instead, I am chastised for enforcing house policies which are in place to protect YOU. Thank you for posting your comments.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Me and my boyfriend spent a couple of very pleasant days here last week. Here are some of the things we liked specifically: 1. We had a delayed flight and could not arrive in time. Indeed we got to the hotel well after midnight. Still an already prepared, opened room waited us with a welcome note. 2. The owner, Christine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Csilla R
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Booked 3 nights with my fiancee to explore Yosemite. We had little idea of the remoteness and long distances between the B&B, towns and the park itself. Not a problem though- just know that accommodation inside and outside the park is very limited for the huge crowds it attracts, and prices reflect that. LVI is at least an hour's drive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jetset83
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the behavior of the front desk. They don't like you asking them any questions. The WiFi is not very strong and there is no telephone in ur bedroom while there is no cell phone coverage. Pretty much disconnected from outside world. They also don't have a "do not disturb us" sign & when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Golipersiani
LVI, Owner at Little Valley Inn, responded to this review

According to the Laws pertaining to Innkeepers in California, " the innkeeper retains control of the guestroom and can enter to stop illegal activity, to preserve property, to perform routine housekeeping chores, to render assistance, and to engage in like activities which are reasonably related to hotel operations." No, we don't have do not disturb signs. It has never been...

College Park, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This place provided what we needed, which was a bed to sleep in while we visited Yosemite. There is nothing wrong with this place, but it is just on the cusp of being a place I wouldn't want to stay. It was very clean but bordering on not comfortable. The sheets were scratchy. They turned our air conditioning completely off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Little Valley Inn is good value for money. The hostess was very nice and made our stay comfortable. She suggested places to eat and some hikes in Yosemite. Although this is place is quite a drive from Yosemite South Entrance, it is still worth it if you have a car and are looking for low priced hotels. This place has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pallavi K

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
23.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,978 reviews
19.8 km away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,722 reviews
16.1 km away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
19.6 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique 6 room bed and breakfast where every guest room has a private bathroom and balcony with seating including all the comforts of home; while being conveniently located between 2 entrances of Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Valley Inn

Address: 3483 Brooks Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9720
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: ₹ 11,146 - ₹ 19,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Little Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Little Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suncatcher was a quiet, clean and comfortable cabin.”
267jeane, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 separate buildings. I would go for the suncatcher room since it is separate.”
rcbagley, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in the sequoia it was gud.”
SudhaGovi, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great options - the best part is that they include a kitchen area, which was fantastic so we could make a lot of our meals.”
leahs93, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“No suggestions to make.”
dlksjax, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 299* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 299
TripAdvisorUS$ 299
Expedia.comUS$ 299
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates