We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Los Banos, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The room had a terrible odor, there was freeway noise, and noise from other guests walking by and outside my door. Car alarms were going off. There were ants in the towels and in the bed sheets and pillows. First arrived to check in no hotel clerk in the lobby rang the bell 4 times about 10 minutes later clerk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona G
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had while a guest with us. I hope you understand that there was a horrible storm that weekend and occasionally instances such as this occur and is beyond anyone's control. We cannot control people talking outside of their rooms, car alarms going off and an unexpected ant invasion. All we can do as...

Reviewed 3 March 2016

This hotel is across the street from the dunes, which makes it cozy and convenient for beach goers. The rates are very reasonable and a high end lodge is within walking distance if you want to have a nice meal at their restaurant. The room was pretty clean, but hadn't been vacuumed thoroughly (pieces of cereal on the floor). They...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4136LSchristineh
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your short time with us. We will share your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure this doesn't happen to future guests. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to CSUMB.

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Traveling north on Ca. 1 looking for a place to spend the night. Booked this motel and we're very pleased. Relatively new, a little tricky to get to, pay attention to the instructions. Property just has a small hot tub, right outside the office. No pool for the kids. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, bed was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris K
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your short time with us. We take pride in our excellent customer service skills and fantastic housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Great hotel for the price! It was clean and cozy, right next to the beach. I would absolutely go again and already recommended it to my friends and family. Service was awesome, rooms were clean and location was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana B
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Concord, California
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Easy in, easy out. It had a good breakfast just to get you started. I really enjoyed the location where the beach was a short walk away. The area is clean and the beds are comfortable. I liked the light sensor in the bathroom. The shower area was tight but not inconvenient. I would recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are elated to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff takes pride in the jobs that they do from housekeeping to our guest service agents. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to review your latest stay with us and hope you continue to...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 7 February 2016

we moved from the motel next door and hoped for the 10 USD we are paying more to get more for our money room smelled after smoke and was very outdated luckily we could used that as excuse and we got the money refunded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the smell in the guest room you were assigned. Unfortunately we cannot control what the prior guest does but we use every effort to address any issued in the room before the next guest arrives. We appreciate your feedback and I am pleased that our Management was able to satisfy you at check out.

Newburyport, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Room was okay, price was low-ish, but we could not establish and hold an internet connection. Room really could use a refrigerator! The room smelled a bit bleachy upon arrival. Lots of facilities in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Be assured that the WIFI issue has been addressed and fixed. There are rooms with refrigerators at our hotel. Although not every room has one but we would have been happy to move you to a room with one if it was available. We try to accommodate...

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I love the location of this hotel but I some things are lacking. We stayes there two past Thanksgiving weekends and my biggest problem with this place is the lack of secure wifi. When I made the reservations I was told they had secure wifi but they don't. During the first stay I was told there was something wrong with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xoleil
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We were aware of the internet problem at the end of last year. After much investigation and time we found the source of the problem and it has now been fixed. The WIFI can be accessed from any guest room on the property. You are correct by stating that not all of our guest...

pelham, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Considering the price the hotel presents a somewhat of a value. However, there is plenty of room for improvements in the areas of room decor and furnishings, Bathroom appearance is sub par. Its size is tiny - one has to move into a corner in order to close the door. Bath tub in our room had scratches and looked worn...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are in the planning stages of making some changes to the décor of our guest rooms. Unfortunately the size of the bathroom is beyond our control but we will definitely have the maintenance department check into the condition of the bathtubs so that future guests do not have...

Gold River
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Nice room, comfy bed, short walk to beach across the street..short walk to Kula Ranch restaurant...friendly staff Reasonable price. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. Great relaxing area! Shopping is close as well. Overall greta experience!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobofly11
Patricia f, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lobofly11 for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. There are many places to choose from on the Monterey Peninsula and we appreciate you giving our hotel the opportunity to provide you with a comfortable place to stay.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.1 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
11.0 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
141 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Address: 3290 Dunes Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2005
Region: United States > California > Marina
Price Range: ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 12,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beach Dunes Hotel Marina
Best Western Marina
Marina Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, United States
Mokelumne Hill
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side rooms are further away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles WaOz1, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms created equal here.”
  • The desk chair in my room
  • View of parking lot from my window that wouldn't close
 of 5 bubbles Shiner16, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a motel so ground floor room windows are right on the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles audreyg543, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait for sale rates and this hotel would be worth staying at.”
 of 5 bubbles akaern, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Highway 1 will be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles JayBah, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay