We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn
 Click to rate
Turlock, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't compare this to a higher class hotel, so for the class and price I thought it was great. Breakfast was better than expected, rooms were decent, staff was friendly and location wasn't bad. We stayed during a last minute holiday weekend trip to Monterey and didn't mind the drive from Marina. I would stay here again as a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richelle S
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your accommodations. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach across the street from the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay and hope to have you back as our guest soon.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I came in late last night and stayed at the Dunes Motel 40 feet from the Best Western. I didn't see the Best Western in light or else I would have not stayed here. The dunes wooden fax my paperwork and wanted to charge me. So as the Best Western premium member I went next door and ask Jennifer for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael d
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for the compliment to our staff member. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we look forward to your return

Glendora, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a perfect location. The staff was accomodating and friendly. We stayed on the bottom floor freeway side which some have complained about the highway noise, however it was not loud or disruptive at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134laurenn
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service while away from home. We are happy that our efforts are recognized. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you back soon

Danville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to be near friends at the adjacent RV grounds, which was very convenient. The staff at this hotel is so friendly and helpful that it's tough to give a poor review. Yet, the non-smoking room clearly had been smoked in, and the condition of the tub (probably old and stained, as opposed to dirty) means we would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccmag
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

The staff makes every effort to educate our guests on the policy of our "smoke-free" guest rooms but unfortunately some are not as considerate as others. I apologize that you were given a room that a prior guest may have smoked in. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and happy with their guest room....

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice beach within walking distance. Highway sounds from hotel if that matters to you. We got a low price for this hotel, so I can't complain too much. The stained fiberglass bathtub and bathroom is in dire need of renovation. Rooms fairly large, front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied from OK to pretty good, depending on the day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkers13
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the missing item and invite you to reach out to the hotel and see if they were turned into the front office. I am pleased that you were able to take in our beautiful location with the beach just steps from the hotel. The highway noise can be intrusive for...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay. The rooms were great, staff very helpful, and close to the beach. Was a little noisy in the evening because of kids. Much less expensive than staying in Monterey and only a short drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8434PKjamesm
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were a repeat guest. I understand the inconvenience of other guests making noise but I hope this does not detour you from coming back to stay with us.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Impressive and good breakfast selection - fresh cut up fruit each morning, fresh berries, yogurt. One morning there were biscuit breakfast sandwiches, the other morning there were scrambled eggs and sausage. Right across the street from Marina State Beach, you can walk or drive. 10 minute drive to Cannery Row and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coty M
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to read a satisfying customers review. We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay and that the we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return

El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service is terrific for the entire staff is super friendly and professional. Great location for access to Monterey area. Full breakfast. Basic with a touch of comfort making the stay enjoyable even in pouring rain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel213
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately mother nature sometimes interrupts are vacation plans but I am pleased to read that the Staff provided you with a comfortable stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again and hopefully next time you can enjoy the beautiful beach across the street. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Family trip for spring break. Beautiful beach across the street, walking distance. The front office staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good! The cleanliness of the grounds and room were impressive!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter D
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you chose to spend your Spring Break vacation with us and that the staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service. We do have a beautiful location and we are pleased you were able to enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Tracy, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Everyone was really friendly, the breakfast was really good, and I like that it's walking distance to the beach. There are many places within a short drive to visit. I've stayed here twice already and I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1303DOkimberlyp
Patricia S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your continued patronage. It is always a pleasure seeing satisfied guests return to us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
11.0 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
144 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn

Address: 3290 Dunes Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2005
Region: United States > California > Marina
Price Range: ₹ 6,368 - ₹ 17,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beach Dunes Hotel Marina
Best Western Marina
Marina Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
wolverhampton
1 month ago
Sacramento, United States
Mokelumne Hill
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side rooms are further away from the freeway.”
WaOz1, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms created equal here.”
  • The desk chair in my room
  • View of parking lot from my window that wouldn't close
Shiner16, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a motel so ground floor room windows are right on the parking area.”
audreyg543, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait for sale rates and this hotel would be worth staying at.”
akaern, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Highway 1 will be quietest.”
JayBah, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5