Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (28)
Emerald Lounge @ The Burton House
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#143 of 363 hotels in Los Angeles
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The recently renovated and BRAND NEW Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, offers a quiet respite from the city, along with a place to reinvigorate your mind and body. Each studio and suite comes with a well-appointed kitchenette, curated art, walk-in shower, separate sleep and hangout area, and a great sense of style. Extended stay suites are available to support longer stays. Be a part of the city's bustling culture with a comfortable escape that lets you escape a little longer. Embrace Los Angeles’ health and wellness mentality: Burton House Beverly Hills is home to a fitness center featuring state-of-the-art equipment and a 1,100 sq ft yoga studio. Our balanced blend of modern California materials and classic influences help you feel grounded and centered during your stay. Indoor-outdoor Emerald Lounge bar and restaurant serves California and Mediterranean-inspired breakfast, espresso drinks, light bites, and hand-crafted cocktails daily.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino

Location

1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Los Angeles Intl Airport
12.7 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
16.4 km
See all flights
31Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MyYellowLuggage wrote a review 9 Jul
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a good experience, we got a comfortable room for 3 (family with a teenager) on 7th floor; clean and quiet; friendly reception staff. If you have a car, you can self park for 56$ overnight, practical and easy access to hotel rooms. Very nicely situated!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 7th floor was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for allowing Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel to host your family's recent stay. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable visit and that you appreciated our pristine and quiet accommodations and the friendly hospitality our team provided. It's also great to know you welcomed the convenience of our onsite parking. We're grateful for your kind comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gigijv wrote a review 6 Jul
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed here for three nights in June. Everything was wonderful. The hotel spaces and rooms were beautifully decorated. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The entire staff, from the parking attendant, to the bellman, to the front desk, to the housekeeping, were so friendly and helpful, and happily accommodated any requests we had. the bar and restaurant had great food and drinks and service with a great vibe. The hotel is located in a perfect spot as well, very easy to reach any destination in Beverly Hills or surrounding areas. We can't wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gigi, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel! We're delighted you and your family enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms. It's also great to hear that the hospitality of our team made your visit even more pleasant. Having you stay with us was a pleasure, and we eagerly await your return for more delightful cuisine and another fantastic stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny H wrote a review Jun 2024
Sarasota, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel had had the BEST facelift. The rooms and bar area are fantastic. The bartender, Rolando, is so attentive and is very personable. We were here on a business trip and he was incredible the entire week! Massive improvement and very excited to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2024
Dear Jenny, It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with us! Thank you so much for your glowing praise of our lovely accommodations and fantastic bar. Rolando will be thrilled his hospitality left a memorable impression on you, and we'll be sure to pass your compliments along. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
plural39 wrote a review 14 Jul
Los Angeles, California
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So this was a Residence Inn and I guess they’ve been Burton House for about a month but so far it looks like the main differences are 1) no more free full breakfast and 2) trendier furniture and art. The good news is that you get a mini fridge and microwave and kitchen sink because it’s a former Residence Inn. Other than that, it’s now a glorified “boutique” hotel with no services.

They advertise a restaurant but it’s very short staffed. There’s no room service, and to place a take out order, you have to physically go downstairs, they provide the restaurants phone number in the app but they refuse to take orders over the phone. So if you’re traveling with kids, you’ll have to schlep kids downstairs with you or leave them alone in the room just to place a food order, and then either wait or go back down to pick it up. The prices for this hotel are low, so you end up with a lot of families and tourists and young people. But they’ve take away the convenience of a Residence Inn with the free breakfast, so getting food alone is a hassle. Ordering late at night one time they ran out of paper bags for takeout and just kind of shrugged and apologized while you try to balance three takeout entrees and cutlery packs and condiments in your hands to take upstairs.

Hallways smell like pot. The common areas aren’t air conditioned enough. Floors are dusty and we encountered two spiders in our room. The comforters are still in the Residence Inn style. I’m not sure what they’re going for here but this place wasn’t worth the high points price, though the cash price was rather low.

If they want to be more upscale, they really need to hire more accommodating staff, enable the staff to actually help, and then offer services such as room service or at least take food orders over the phone. So many times we would request things or ask questions just for staff to tell us sorry that’s not possible or it’s possible but you can go over there to do it, no one helps you to do anything. It was an incredibly stressful stay. An upscale hotel still needs to offer services since travelers need convenience. Otherwise just go back to being a residence inn, it’s too much of a hassle to stay as a family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, esp for families
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We are disheartened that your experience fell short of your expectations. Rest assured, your feedback is appreciated immensely and will be discussed with our team to ensure any opportunity for improvement is seized. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to change your perceptions down the line.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drewsomeness wrote a review 14 Jul
Providence, RI
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So this is a very recent makeover of what was a pretty shabby Residence Inn. I didn’t recognize the location when I made the booking but I wouldn’t have stayed there had I remembered as there is absolutely nothing around this property. The makeover looks relatively good. The lobby is small and entirely marble so it was very loud in there just from a few people talking. The room lacked all the things you would expect at a Residence - despite still having a fridge, counter, kitchen table, etc. I don’t know what purpose that serves now since there isn’t anything to cook with, eat with, or drink from. I had to go to the lobby to ask for a cup so I could get tap water.

Self Parking is $51 for a very sketchy garage next door and valet is $58. Probably in the same garage but at least you don’t have to walk through it.

The service was attentive at the front desk and valet - the breakfast was take out only - and absolutely terrible.

Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently, and we appreciate you highlighting our hospitable team. However, we regret that our amenities left much to be desired overall. Rest assured, your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our internal team for further consideration as we continuously strive to make improvements for our great guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future to change your lasting impression in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ D wrote a review 11 Jul
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed in the room are just fine. They're comfortable and clean. And they're also updated and stylish. The problem comes to the service and the parking. Unfortunately remote control didn't work and then I tried to contact downstairs front desk and my phone didn't work. So I walked down there to get my remote taken care of. Then on another night I was looking for ice. There's no ice bucket nor ice machine. So again I'm walking downstairs back to the front desk for ice. On top of that I had one day that was skipped for room service. Taking the parking into consideration. The parking is expensive at $51 which is not unusual for this area. However, still unreasonable. And then in the parking garage there's no elevator. So be prepared to walk urine scented stairs. Also, the entry to the parking garage had a broken door fine so I was unable to utilize my key to get in. Which means that you have to enter through the parking garage car entry by utilizing your key for the gates to slide, open to then walk over to the stairs to then climb up to your car. Pretty disappointing but again what is expected for California in general.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AJ, Thank you for being our guest recently. We appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable accommodations; however, we regret that you were disappointed with your overall experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure our high standards of hospitality are being met and any opportunity for improvement is seized. Additionally, please know regarding our parking fee that we work to maintain pricing similar to the surrounding area, though we understand how this impacted your stay. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to change your perceptions down the line.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sangtae H wrote a review 11 Jul
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was great,it was clean, and valet staff was very friendly. The reason why I gave only a 3 star is because the front desk staff basically lied to my face. As a platinum elite status with Marriott, one of the benefits is getting complimentary upgrades to rooms. I asked if there were any upgrades available, and the lady said we upgraded your room to a king size room. THAT'S WHAT I BOOKED FOR and paid for a king size bed. If you are not going to upgrade my room, just tell me there are no upgrades available. You don't have to say it's upgraded and give me the same room I already paid for. I feel that the dishonest service is unnecessary as customer service key in hospitality. Although I was lied to, I will probably stay at this hotel again due to how clean it was, and hopefully the staff won't lie to me directly to my face again. I'll give them another chance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sangtae, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently, and we are delighted the high standards of cleanliness we adhere to were reflected in your visit. However, we apologize for any miscommunication about your room. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team to ensure an instance such as this does not occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to deliver a seamless stay worthy of a perfect rating.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelLotz27 wrote a review May 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would have given you a 4.5 except for the Fire Alarm that just happened. I’m currently a guest and You, the hotel, did not announce that it was safe to return to our rooms! There was an old lady with a cane going down 7 flights of stairs for a false alarm. When she called down from the 4th floor to inquire about the status of the situation, the front desk staff couldn’t confirm if the alarm situation was over or not because they told her that no one spoke English and there was no one that could answer the question. NOT ACCEPTABLE!! Memorial Day Weekend and no one can answer if it is safe. OMG!!! You have disabled people in your hotel. You have surgical patients in your hotel and older people here. Get this fixed!!! Have a protocol to follow and, for goodness sakes, have someone that speaks English!!!! Announce to guests that it is safe to return to their rooms and safe to use the elevators! Unbelievable, in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 28 May 2024
Thank you for your review. We regret to learn of your disappointment and understand your frustration. Your feedback will be shared internally to determine ways of improving our guest experience in this respect. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to change your perceptions and deliver a seamless stay worthy of a perfect rating.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angel M wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rolando was sweet and amazing! Definitely recommended the perfect drink for my sweet taste! The drinks he prepared were nothing shy of amazing. The recommendation for the short rib sliders was a great choice. 10/10 I’ll come again! Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Dear Angel, Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that Rolando provided you with exceptional service and crafted the perfect drinks to your liking. We're thrilled you enjoyed our other dining options as well. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdoyal2004 wrote a review Jun 2024
Covington, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very cute, felt like boutique hotel! The staff are all five out of five, but the most notable is how clean the place was! It’s sad to say, but it’s hard to find hotels nowadays! My only suggestion, add more food to the menu so clients don’t have to leave and go find stuff to eat .
BUT that Factors Deli across the street is FIRE🔥🔥🔥
I will definitely be back.. to both🥰
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you, and we appreciate your suggestion about the menu. Please come see us again soon at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
plural39 wrote a tip 14 Jul
Los Angeles, California815 contributions93 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel, esp for families"
Read full review
MyYellowLuggage wrote a tip 9 Jul
Brussels, Belgium103 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"7th floor was quiet."
Read full review
Ahmad A wrote a tip 8 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"parkings are expensive in US hotels"
Read full review
6’1” Explorer wrote a tip Jun 2024
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to visit the lobby bar. Great hand crafted cocktails and delicious flatbreads."
Read full review
Michael D wrote a tip May 2024
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking 🅿️ on site in covered secure garage Barista making coffee drinks and breakfast items in the morning from lobby cafe"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹22,191 - ₹28,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn by marriott beverly hills hotel los angeles, beverly hills residence inn, residence inn los angeles, los angeles residence inn, residence inn beverly hills
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWestside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BURTON HOUSE, BEVERLY HILLS, A TRIBUTE PORTFOLIO HOTEL (Los Angeles) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include MagIQ Room (1.2 km), Museum of Tolerance (0.6 km), and Simon Wiesenthal Center (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, an outdoor dining area, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urth Caffé, Piccolo Paradiso, and South Beverly Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Burton House, Beverly Hills, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire