We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Show Prices
#180 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Azul Inn West Los Angeles
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Azul Inn West Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

One night into our three night stay so far and we wish we could just check out now and move somewhere else. Pros: Good for the budget traveller.. although, at almost $200US per night, I'd hardly consider that budget.. but this is LA. Plenty of parking, but it comes at $10/night. Cons: The room stinks, although efforts have been made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekandkelsey
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear derekandkelsey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us, but please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you endured while at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel location and room were quite good actually. The service was so bad I had to rate the experience a 1. When we arrived we were not greeted warmly at all. The receptionist gave us our room key and when we took it to the room it did not work. We went down to the front desk and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeleedrake
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear mikeleedrake, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. Our staff hold guest service in the highest regard and we’re so disappointed that we missed the mark with you. We will make it a point to address the situation with...

Perth WA
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A positive... room was spacious and clean. Negatives....pool was dirty, we had a homeless guy decided to sleep on the bench outside our room and he clearly took a wash in the pool as the staff were pulling his thongs out of there in the morning. Had to pay to park the car at the hotel. Give it a miss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffPerthWA
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear taffPerthWA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you endured, your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving our guest’s experience. Once more, thank...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Some months back I wrote a glowing review of the Azul Inn. I like the people who work there and I genuinely liked the room we had, and the service we received. This time - not so good. The room was fine, the a/c worked everything appeared fine. But the bathroom was not great and housekeeping should know that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janziff
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 September 2016

No No, I can't recommend it. It's poorly managed, dirty and noisy. so if you traveling on a $100 budget try to find a Motel at a nice spot at least. Yes, there is a pool but didn't see anyone using it during my stay. I wouldn't let my enemy swim in it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richards_remarks
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Richard_remarks, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. It is reviews like...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August for 1 night. Was ok and clean but were not impressed by first appearances. It was in the middle of nowhere. Were no local places nearby to walk and go out to eat. Staff were very nice though and gave good advice. Breakfast was ok. Wouldn't stay again though would rather pay more money and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCF1968
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear NCF1968, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the opportunity with you. Your concerns are important to us and will be shared with our staff. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I guess the philosophy is this...ok, the rooms are ugly and then pool can hardly be called a pool...the staff try their best but they are clearly seasonal and largely unprepared...and some of them are also a bit arrogant... The breakfast is desolating and the walls are cheap... But you're in West LA, few miles from Santa Monica.... So...what else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertNijn
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear AlbertNijn, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the opportunity with you. Please know, your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. It is...

Napa, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The Azul Inn is a motel. The exterior is very poorly kept. If you are looking for a place to sleep it's just okay. The room smells from a leak that has been there for sometime. The carpet had not been thoroughly vacuumed from a prior stay. The shower was nice with plenty of pressure. The breakfast is pathetic. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndstewartsr
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear johndstewartsr, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that missed the mark with you. It is reviews like yours that help us improve and better our guest’s experience. Once more, thank you for reviewing...

jersey city, NJ
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It seems Azul Inn is being judged a bit harshly. Yes, it is a motel, not a hotel. A couple of reviewers mentioned it used to be a Travelodge. The room are nicer than the exterior. They're clean and the WiFi is decent. The check-in and check-out employees were friendly. The location is excellent. Westwood Blvd. offers an incredible variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyguy2000
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear jerseyguy2000, Thank you for taking the time to review the Azul Inn West Los Angeles. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re happy to have achieved that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located...

Turkey
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this inn with my sister for 3 nights at two different rooms. The first room was somewhat clean but the shower wasn't working. The telephone also wasn't working so we had to go to the reception in the middle of the night. The guy said there were no maintenance people and wasn't helpful at all. We offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isil A
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Isil, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so disappointed that we missed the opportunity with you. It is reviews like yours that help...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#83 of 347 in Los Angeles
443 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#206 of 347 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#100 of 347 in Los Angeles
285 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#128 of 347 in Los Angeles
173 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE CHOICE FOR LOS ANGELES CA HOTELS... When visiting the greater Los Angeles area, whether you are on an overnight business trip or have a week to spend enjoying the sights of Southern California, you'll find the Azul Inn West Los Angeles a perfect home base. As a guest of the Azul Inn West Los Angeles you will awaken each morning to our complimentary extended continental breakfast. Convenient, comfortable and affordable accommodations make the Azul Inn West Los Angeles the ideal choice when visiting Los Angeles. Our hotel offers a small intimate inn with 56 rooms that are all non-smoking. All rooms have queen or king sized beds with pillowtop mattresses, flat panel TVs, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, over 50 cable channels in high definition, and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Address: 10740 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 13,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azul Inn West Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Azul Inn West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azul Inn West Los Angeles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Woodburn, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Azul Inn West Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not directly face Santa Monica Blvd or has a wall/window blocking the street. Otherwise, lots of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BruinontheGo, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We wanted a ground-level room; possibly the next floor up would have been quieter, and the rooms larger, but we didn't see them.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaTX, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Rincon8510, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can't imagine where there is a good room in this building. We were furthest away from Santa Monica Blvd and it was still quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles derekandkelsey, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean”
 of 5 bubbles taffPerthWA, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay