We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Over all we had a great stay at the hotel. They staff was awesome! They were very attentive and anytime we asked for anything they were right on top of it. The ice machine was on the first and third floor. That was a little inconvenient. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phxmexgirl
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that you were pleased your stay! Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thanks for the opportunity for improvement you mentioned regarding our ice machine, we will mention it in at our next management meeting....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I booked this hotel last minute due to being in LA for one night. The hotel itself is a bit far from the downtown LA or Hollywood area, but the airport is only about 20 minutes away. The hotel is in a good location. There are several major stores and restaurant within walking or driving distance. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avztrakt
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate for your positive review and valuable feedback. Many or our guests comment on our central location and our comfortable rooms. We are happy you did as well. We also appreciate your comment our complimentary breakfast, as we consider feedback like yours as an opportunity for improvement. We will pass it on. That you would stay with us again...

Goldendale, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I had the corner suite, which was a beautiful room with plenty of room to move around. However, I'd bring a set of ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The room that I had was on the corner of 1st and Gaffey which both have both heavy traffic all night. Great hotel overall though and a great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUY T
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guy, All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests often comment on our well appointed, spacious rooms and we are glad you enjoyed it as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; an we appreciate your compliment. Regarding the road noise,...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here pre cruise and the manager gave us a very early check in .the hotel is fine but there are no nice restaurants to walk to and nothing to do in the area.Free shuttle was good and breakfast was ok.Mostly used by people going on cruises and we met quite a few from our cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrapperToronto
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that we provided you with a pleasant stay. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of stay our guests receive, and so we are glad that you thought they were friendly, and that you were well taken care of. Our shuttle service is very useful for guests looking to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We picked this hotel mainly because the free shuttle to port, we arrived 2:30am and have been told all free shuttles are booked. So we had to cab to the port in our expense... breakfast area was very crowded with no selections. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canadians70
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We trust that your room and amenities were to your expectations. However, we regret that you were disappointed with the complimentary services we offer. Our free shuttle is on a first come first serve basis on the day of arrival. We discuss this at the time of reservation and offer our guests alternatives if the shuttle is booked. We do...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel while going on a cruise. They have a great park and cruise package. The room was a great size with a fridge but no microwave (available by request?). They have a small shuttle to the cruise ships, books up quickly, but it is a low taxi fare as it is close. Excellent breakfast and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant time staying with us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. We are indeed a great choice for travelers looking to make the most of their time, and we are pleased we could help make your trip easier. Guests often comment on our convenient shuttle,...

Niagara Falls, Canada & Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Was a little confusing to get to hotel, but a very good place to stay, close to the Port if going on a cruise, great restaurants close by. Unfortunately the Restaurant & Bar were not open, but had a very nice breakfast in the morning. However, the front desk person, Kevin, has to have been one of the most pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your generous review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible. Thanks for the shout out for Kevin in particular; we will pass on your...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 1 January 2017

It's clean. Its beautiful. Staff is great. Breakfast is great. Whole experience is always great.. Nice place to stay because it's close to everything. Rooms are cozy and dark for sleeping. We love this place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro are happy that we offered you a stay worth coming back to. Our guests often comment on our convenient location an our complimentary breakfasts. We are glad you did as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; we will pass your words on...

Durango, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Got to room at 7:00 pm on Christmas night. The temperature was 62 degrees - at 8:00 pm the temperature was up to 63 degrees. The desk said I was operating the system properly. I left the heater on all night. At 6:00 am the room was all the way up to 66 degrees. Not fun to take showers at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into what happened to the heating in your room; you deserved better as our guest and we apologize. We do hope that the rest of your experience with us was to your expectations.

Fairland, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel had a very spacious rooms and it had most amenities that we needed. The pool and hot tub were nice but the area is a bit sketchy. Panhandlers in the parking area and the area around during the hotel was full of what seemed to be people doing good not so good things on the streets. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are however sorry to hear about the experience you had in the parking area. Thank you for your feedback. If you ever feel uncomfortable at our location, don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our staff members for...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#77 of 348 in Los Angeles
166 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 8,552 - ₹ 13,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for back side--away from busy street.”
E3788PVcatherines, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5