We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Oak Park, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Only choice without paying huge price. Fair in amenities. Room in separate building with hill and steps. Difficult if not ambulatory. No assistance offered. Shower didnt drain properly. Breakfast average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy R
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced at our location. We are careful to check things like shower drains, but sometimes things like that can fall through the cracks and for that we apologize. Feedback like yours helps us work towards our goal of constant improvement, and so...

Eagle Point, Oregon
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Conveniently located for cruising and taxi fare is less than $7.00 to port. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. The only disappointments were that the post cruise pick up begins at 9:00 am and we were disembarked at 8:00 am. Heard the parking rates were increasing to $10.00 per day. Overall excellent choice for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary P
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We are pleased to hear that we provided you with a pleasant stay overall, and you found our location to be convenient. In addition, thanks for the shout-out for our dedicated team! We appreciate your feedback concerning the post cruise pick-up; we are always looking for opportunities for improvement and will review the timing you mentioned. That you...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

the rooms and location of this hotel are ideal for the port of los angeles ,however the breakfast that was served in the morning was far from the standard i would expect from a large chain of hotels . The hot food had obviously been standing around for many hours and we ended up with just a bowl of cereal...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletsmummy
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scarlet, Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your positive and negative feedback with them. Thanks for bringing the opportunity for improvement regarding our complimentary breakfast to our attention; we will mention it in at our next management meeting. We do...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Little high price for one night but so worth it, free ride to cruise ship as well. Great service, clean room, great beds. Would go back next time and will tell anyone traveling to LA for cruise, stay here. As well great Italian restaurant three blocks away , which was one of the best finds

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyk495
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your sterling review! We are happy to have provided you with such a pleasant stay at a fair price here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes pride in the quality of service our guests experience, so we are glad you appreciated their efforts. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are...

KY
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Well appointed room, rain shower in bathroom good complimentary breakfast. If you stay here make sure your room is not on the street side of hotel. Very busy street all night long could hear traffic, sirens and drag racing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorielex
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the noise from the street, but we appreciate the feedback and will work to find a solution to this issue. Guests often comment on our well furnished rooms, complimentary breakfast, and rain shower, and we are happy...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very clean and updated hotel. Near the pier with free transportation to the pier for cruise ships. At the time I stayed here (Jan 3 2017) the in house restaurant was not in operation. Within walking distance was taco bell, McDonalds, Rite Aid. A local Mexican restaurant and a Hawaiian barbeque. Vending machine within hotel for snacks. Only negative-lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank headvase_1799
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. However, we are sorry to hear about the noise issues from nearby traffic. It is unusual for traffic to be audible in the building, and we are looking into solutions that can limit the noise when it does enter the building. We appreciate your feedback on...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average and convenient. The location was very close to the tournament my daughter was playing in and travel to the Pike was easy. The walls are a bit thin and noise can be an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are pleased to hear that we provided you with a pleasant stay overall, and you found our location to be convenient. In addition, thanks for the shout-out for our dedicated team! We appreciate your feedback concerning our breakfast fare as well; we are always looking for opportunities...

Athens
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Ok this place sucked. Here is why: Sleep quality: BAD. Loud loud loud... oh did I say loud? yeah its loud! I even requested a room away from Gaffey St. That helped. Still loud. You'll hear traffic, and car alarms, and dogs barking... a lot. You should be deaf. That might help. Restaurant: There isn't one! They say there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raevyn007
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had staying with us. We work hard to give our guests great service, and we are glad that you felt our desk clerk acted in a professional manner in that circumstance. We will be sure to discuss noise issues with the street and...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Really nice very large well decorated rooms Good breakfast with lots of seating Very close to ship, free shuttle, $6 for cab from ship back to hotel Lots of parking. Pool, and very quiet room even on front

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77maple123
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro are happy that you enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay with us. Our guests often comment on our well appointed, spacious rooms, as well as our complimentary breakfast offerings, and we are glad you enjoyed it as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Loved the overall feel of this place...aesthetics of lobby and hallway were delightful. Workout area looked inviting. Kids loved breakfast choices. Linen could be updated and microcrave would have been useful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissas274
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that we provided you and the family with a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. In addition, we are glad that the kids enjoyed our breakfast fare. Thanks for mentioning the opportunities for improvement as well. We hope you’ll stay with us again!

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 13,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for back side--away from busy street.”
E3788PVcatherines, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5