We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
North Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We love this hotel because of their cruise park package. We have stayed their several times and left our car parked in their covered garage for as little as 7 days and as long as 19 days. We also got a full breakfast and transfer to and from the pier which is only a couple minutes away. Rooms are big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12wesleys
San Luis Obispo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love that getting to this motel is so easy. It is literally two blocks from the end of the 110 Freeway, and on the same side of the street you are on. It's not very exciting/beautiful on the outside, but has excellent parking, a spacious lobby, very easy access for handicapped folks, and the registration desk is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5566JMbrianc
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro are happy that we offered you a stay worth coming back to. Our guests often comment on our convenient location and complimentary breakfasts. We are glad you enjoyed it as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; we will pass your words on to them....

Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply put - you want 2 things at every stay- a Great staff and a Great room- this hotel completely satisfied both desires extremely well- I will stay here every time in San Pedro for a cruise. The breakfast was excellent and the shuttle service and driver was top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpB3127GO
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible; thanks for the shout out for them! Guests often comment on our tasty...

rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as noted they offered a shuttle service to the cruise terminal, but not for carnival cruises! The hotel is very old and a little tired looking, bed comfortable but awful lumpy pillows, internet free and fast, breakfast was a buffet and quite frankly awful, black bananas, dried up burgers , bacon and dry scrambled eggs ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvia m
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your feedback. If we did not tell you that we only do drop-offs to the shuttles at long beach and do not pick up, I apologize. We will add the tea you mentioned to the menu, and we apologize for the quality of breakfast. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future.

Calgary AB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location pre cruise. Amazing staff, Andy and Emmelin greeted us warmly upon arrival. We arrived late morning for a afternoon checkin. These ladies got us into our room hours early, and ensured that everything was perfect.They suggested eating places in the area, and explained all about the hotel offerings. The free pier shuttle, and breakfast was a huge bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruizinroxyroller
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible; thanks for the shout out for them, especially Andy and Emmelin; we appreciate you recognizing them. That...

San Dimas, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A real good experience for our overnight stay for our group of 2 adults and 2 kids under 10. The beds were comfortable and roomy. We arrived early and the hotel staff kindly checked us in into a room that was ready and in the quiet side of the hotel away from the street traffic. Great location as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djroxy
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roxy, All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests often comment on our ideal location. We are glad you enjoyed it as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; we will pass your words on to them. We...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel close to the cruise ships with large rooms and a nice breakfast. The shuttle experience TO our cruise went well but our RETURN shuttle trip was awful. We had to wait one hour after we got off the ship for the shuttle to pick us up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suncats2016
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, as well as our tasty breakfast offerings. However we are sorry to hear that your return shuttle trip was so delayed; you deserved better as our guest. We will share your experience as an opportunity for improvement with our team. We hope...

Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a gorgeous Hotel - beautiful updated rooms and interior, very friendly staff and great location close to the Pier for Cruise Ship. Great restaurants nearby - overall experience and satisfaction is above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shastacruiser
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro thank you for your excellent review! Our guests often comment on our ideal location and our unique decor. We are glad that you did as well! Our staff takes great pride in the experience our guests receive; we will pass your kind words on to them. It makes our day...

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Truly the best budgeting hotel to stay at in LA with clean spacious rooms, free parking and most importantly free complimentary breakfast. The location is an hour away from everywhere depending on the traffic. Great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirdre
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible; thanks for the shout out for them! Guests often comment on our tasty breakfast offerings as well...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Always enjoy my stay at this hotel and very handy to public transport. Room way clean and everything worked as required. Have always used this hotel when required and will always do so when next in San Pedro wishing to catch a cruise ship.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian5126
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Many thanks from the Best Western Plus, San Pedro for your review and your loyalty! We are honored that you chose to stay with us again. We work hard to provide an enjoyable hotel experience for our guests and appreciate the compliment. We hope to see you again soon.

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#51 of 347 in Los Angeles
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#155 of 347 in Los Angeles
279 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 8,486 - ₹ 15,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
 of 5 bubbles donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LystraG, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay