We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$301
View deal
Booking.com
$296
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$301
Priceline
Traveluro$354
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (548)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (387)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Updated 20/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 422 in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1706Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 778
  • 512
  • 206
  • 86
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lily wrote a review Today
Brooklyn, New York6 contributions
I stayed at the Gateway after a flight cancellation at LAX. It took the airport shuttle an hour to show up — every other nearby hotel had a shuttle go by every 10-15 minutes. Would not recommend for airport accommodations! The same issue arose the next morning — the front desk staff informed me that the shuttle would come every 20-30 minutes, but didn’t have a schedule I could reference. Seems very “hope it works for you!” regarding a transportation logistic that is crucial for many travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Joanie M wrote a review Today
1 contribution
We decided to use the parking at the Gateway Sheridan we dropped off the car on a Friday and took the shuttle to terminal 6 at LAX. The shuttle drop off was fine. But it was 6 am in the morning The problem occurred upon our return on Sunday evening. We were told the shuttles came every 15 minutes. We waited for an 1 hour 45 minutes with no shuttle. There were several other customers waiting for the same shuttle we made several calls asking when the shuttle would pick us up - with no solution. Finally my man had to walk to the Sheridan from terminal 6 to get the car. This was a very dangerous walk to the Sheridan LAX is not designed for Pedestrians! He basically had to play “Frogger” to navigate his way to the hotel. This was a terrible ending to our trip. We finally got our car at 12:25 am.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Daniel M wrote a review 9 May
Wellington, New Zealand16 contributions25 helpful votes
Sent here after a flight cancellation and got a rock hard pullout sofa in a “non-smoking” room that reeked of cigarette smoke. Wifi doesn’t work. Carpet ripped. I’d give it zero stars if I could. Total wreck. I assume their response will be that given it was last minute, we had to take what they had left - but there were plenty of other hotels with availability. If you don’t have anything beyond a pullout couch, you shouldn’t have taken the booking - it was just pure greed to take money for something that wasn’t even a real room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We sincerely apologize that we let you down, especially while dealing with unforeseen travel changes. This is certainly not common and I will be speaking with our team to make sure we do not fall short for any of our valued guests again. I hope we get another chance to show you what we are truly capable of in the future.
Read more
Rob wrote a review Apr 2022
Reno, Nevada1 contribution
I stayed here for a single night because I had a layover at LAX. The hotel advertises a free airport shuttle. The said shuttle only shows up every 30 minutes and was full both times I waited for it. So I ended up ubering to and from the airport. The hotel has very limited dining options and no in room dining. Aside from that, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Bathroom looks like it was recently renovated, which is nice. Only other complaint is in my single king room the TV was maybe 36in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We enjoyed providing a comfortable night's rest in our beautifully updated guest rooms here at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We hope to restore all of our amenities soon after these difficult times and we appreciate your patience. I apologize for the difficulty with the shuttle. We surely will address this with the shuttle company right away. Hopefully, when you are back in town we have the chance to earn another star or two.
Read more
craezie wrote a review Apr 2022
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii355 contributions47 helpful votes
I booked this airport hotel on a layover between two long-haul flights. I had a number of choices in the Bonvoy portfolio, and I thought I had chosen a good one. The purpose of an airport hotel, of course, is to offer a comfortable place to sleep and efficient transfers to and from the airport, as people often have late arrivals and early departures. On the latter score, Sheraton Gateway fails miserably. My son and I arrived at terminal 4 at 11 pm. Very tired, we exited quickly and were on the curb by 11:10. There we proceeded to watch every single hotel shuttle except ours pass by for over 30 minutes (most more than once). I called Sheraton and they assured me the shuttle would be by soon. About 10 minutes later it did go by--speeding and never stopping. By then it's almost midnight and I found out many others including a family with many young children had also been waiting. Frustrated and almost midnight, we called again and let them know the shuttle didn't stop. We were advised at this point that there was only one shuttle and it would come again soon. It was another 15 minutes, and it did come again--stuffed full of passengers. The door opened and only two of the 20 or so people now waiting could get on. It left without us again and we called again. 15 minutes after that, after more than an hour and a half waiting another couple and I split a preposterously expensive airport taxi just to get into bed. It is unreal how much the staff on the phone, driving the bus, and at the checkin desk didn't really care about this shuttle situation. They shrugged and said it's a contracted company. Well get a new contract! It is beyond unacceptable to leave your guests on the curb waiting for hours in the middle of the night. Also, had I not been able to use the elite desk line, I would have been waiting in another long line past midnight just to check in The front desk gave us breakfast as an apology, the value of which didn't even cover the cab ride I never should have had to take. I will say that the restaurant staff were amazing, the only customer service to be found. On the way back to the airport the next day, we picked up some people at the first stop and the driver also was only able to take half the people waiting at the second stop. This was at the least busy time of day. So I'd say this is a chronic issue and this hotel is to be avoided at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Rachael, for taking a few moments to share your thoughts, as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your frustration regarding the shuttle availability, and our team will be reviewing your comments to see how the service can be improved. It's disappointing to hear that our staff's reaction fell short of the caring, helpful response for which we would hope and we will use this as a retraining opportunity. We hope you'll consider allowing us another chance to change your impression of us in the future.
Read more
Jordan H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This is for the valet service. I used the valet service at the hotel and the valet stained the white leather seats in our car with what looks like mud and ink from a pen. The car doesn’t even have plates yet, brand new. According to the valet, “nothing they can do as we assumed the risk.” Avoid the valet here. Beyond upset and forever ruined my perception of the Sheraton brand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reaching out to us, Jordan. The experience you have described, while unusual, is certainly unfortunate, and we can assure you that we will be discussing your feedback with our team to ensure nothing of this nature occurs again. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you had in our service and hope for another chance to improve your lasting perception of us.
Read more
ukaustravellers wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom74 contributions87 helpful votes
Booked a night before a very early 6am flight. Firstly the lounge is still closed- and they don’t offer any alternative other than free breakfast for elites, I’ve stayed at quite a few Marriott properties recently where they offer drink vouchers or similar. We were upgraded to a large corner suite which was appreciated. The main issue though was with the shuttle- we were told it was every 15-20 minutes, and when we came down at 3.45am the receptionist on checkout even told us it was actually running every 10 minutes. We stood outside waiting for 35 minutes- no one came to tell us what was going on. Eventually I asked the bellhop and he told me ‘what do you expect, it’s a complementary shuttle’ and then ‘maybe you should have got a taxi’. I had done a whole bunch of research before choosing the Sheraton and it’s proximity and shuttle were the deciding factors. In the end I got a taxi for $15 - super disappointing and the hotel couldn’t care less. Wouldn’t stay here again, annoyed I paid more than some of the other hotels around based on the shuttle service and then couldn’t even use it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. Although we are glad you enjoyed your upgraded suite, it's disappointing to learn of the delay you experienced waiting for our airport shuttle. This is certainly not the experience we hope to deliver to our guests, and we will be discussing your comments with our shuttle company to see where adjustments are needed to ensure more efficient service. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope you can consider offering us another chance to renew your trust.
Read more
Carola M wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This has been my go to hotel whenever I have passed through LA, always had good experiences before. Have not been here since Marriott took over or since Covid. Check in was easy, bed was comfortable. But - my room (525) had a stale old cigarette smell, and the air conditioning unit would come on approximately every five minutes and was so loud I had to wear ear plugs to get to sleep. Would not come here and risk a sub-par room again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We were excited to welcome you back to our property and are deeply disheartened to learn that your stay fell short of expectations. We thank you for your candid input and will work with our team internally to ensure that each of your concerns is fully addressed, as providing a comfortable and restful experience is always our priority. Hopefully, you will reconsider and allow us another chance to change your lasting impression.
Read more
Erickk P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Estela Estrada was very warm and helpful all week long. She always went out of her way to make sure I was doing well. We love her kindness and appreciate all of her efforts to ensure we had everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the five-star review, Erick! It was Estela's pleasure to assist you with your needs and we will certainly share your gratitude for her exceptional hospitality with her. We appreciate your kind words and we can't wait to offer you another warm welcome soon at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel!
Read more
Stan Q wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Overnight stay at LAX, very convenient location, easy to get to. Friendly staff, very accommodating. After long flights we found the beds to be “dreamy”. We can’t overstate the comfort we received that evening in preparing us for another day of flights. An oasis in a hustle bustle world.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We can't think of a more wonderful assessment of a stay at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, Stan! Thank you for sharing such high praise for the warm hospitality and utmost comfort we provide. Knowing that you found every detail of your stay to be perfect has made our day, and we look forward to showing you another five-star experience next time! Until then!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton gateway los angeles hotel los angeles, sheraton los angeles, los angeles sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesLAX Area / Westside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
803
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sam First (0.2 km) and LAX Theme Building (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aliki's Greek Taverna, In-N-Out Burger, and JW Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.