We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (635)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (390)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#119 of 361 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located just minutes away from the SoFi Stadium and LAX Airport, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offers the perfect blend of comfort and convenience. Our 24-hour shuttle service ensures stress-free travel to and from the airport terminals. Stay active with our modern fitness center or unwind by the resort-style outdoor pool, complete with private cabanas. Indulge in California cuisine and expertly crafted cocktails at one of our several restaurants and bars. From intimate poolside weddings to large-scale conferences for up to 1,500 guests, our renovated meeting venues and all-inclusive conference center are equipped to handle any event. After a long day, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites featuring marble bathrooms, high-speed Wi-Fi, large TVs, and our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience. Let us be your home away from home during your Los Angeles adventures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1922Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 868
  • 546
  • 229
  • 108
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Moosey_goosey wrote a review 3 Mar
Adelaide, Australia119 contributions131 helpful votes
Like most people we were only staying for one night…thankfully! Waited far too long for the shuttle bus from the airport . We saw other hotel shuttles pass at least three times before ours turned up. The room was tired to say the least. The air conditioning was horrifically loud so we turned it off which made for an uncomfortable sleep. We went elsewhere to eat so i can’t comment on the food. The only up side to the stay was leaving. We will stay in Manhattan beach next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hind A wrote a review 3 Mar
1 contribution
We had a 3 days Business conference in This hotel and we are extremely pleased by the staff and their support. Tonya Spenser , the catering director and Estela Estrada are great. They supported us with having the conference go smoothly. Tonya made sure all our requests were met. She is professional and please to be with. Estela Estrada made sure our guests and team got he accommodations they needed. She was fast at responding to our request, vigilant and helpful. We are booking our next inference here and hope to make this place a home for us and for our clients.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shutter Lifestyle wrote a review Feb 2024
Honolulu, Hawaii2 contributions
$40 charge to check in before 2pm. Room is ready and no one in it! Lobby which has stained chairs and smells like old wet carpet is where everyone sits with their luggage waiting for 2pm to check into rooms that are already available. Starbucks on sight but closes at 1:30pm and doesn’t accept the app… hopefully the rest of the experience improves but so far would not recommend this hotel. We regret not staying in the airport lounge for a couple extra hours before trying to check in early or not booking a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Enjoy the city or airport restaurant or lounge instead of checking in early. Avoids sitting in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
It's disheartening to hear that your initial experience with us did not meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating it can be to encounter additional charges. The situation with Starbucks hours and app acceptance further complicates what should be a seamless and comfortable experience from the start. Your feedback is crucial. We truly hope the remainder of your stay sees a positive turn, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tyler L wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
We held a 5-day event at the Sheraton Gateway and had a room block as well. The Events Team were excellent in getting the contract squared away quickly and handling all of our details. The event space worked great for our needs and is in a very convenient location. The shuttle bus is also easy to navigate and comes frequently all day/night. The hotel rooms are spacious and the beds/bedding are comfortable. I also want to note that the cleaning staff are incredibly friendly - every morning someone would greet me in the hallway with a smile. Would recommend this property either for an event, a stay, or both.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Tyler, it's wonderful to hear about your positive experience hosting a 5-day event at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Knowing that our team excelled in finalizing your plans and attended meticulously to all details sets a high standard for the service we strive to provide. It's great to learn that the event space not only met but also exceeded your expectations, benefiting from its convenient location and the added ease of our frequently running complimentary shuttle. Thank you for recommending our property for both events and stays; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, whether for business or leisure.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Markwilson78 wrote a review Feb 2024
San Francisco, California45 contributions47 helpful votes
The hotel is OK. Nothing special. However, some of their staff are excellent. In particular, Estela Estrada, who was assisting the catering for our meeting was first class. Pre-empted many things, and provided things seconds before we actually needed them. Was on hand for everything !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. It is always our goal to provide the highest level of service and hospitality for our guests so it warms our hearts to read Estela surpassed your expectations with her attention to detail and dedication. We hope you will be back for another meeting soon, Mark.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bose2 wrote a review Feb 2024
New Brunswick, Canada250 contributions140 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night after a long day of flights & airports. Check-in was fast, but mediocre, wow I don't know if I've ever seen an associate so uninterested at a hotel front desk before, she made Manhattan front desk associates look friendly. Brutal! In any event, the room was clean, I was upgraded as a Marriott Bonvoy elite after asking prior to arrival. We had to ask for comp breakfast at the restaurant in the morning because the club lounge was closed; is permanently closed I heard. Nice breakfast, staff was friendly and pleasant enough, the club sandwich we had the night prior in the restaurant was excellent as well. Nice score on this hotel restaurant! The junior suite we had was clean, modern, comfortable and spacious. It was super quiet which we loved, after all this is an airport hotel. Would return and would recommend, but not for the front desk staff (weekend & evening shifts) LOL.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that your room was clean, spacious, and quiet and that you enjoyed Costero. It's also great to know that you enjoyed your upgrade. However, we are concerned about your check-in experience and the impression left by our front desk associate. Providing warm, engaging service is a cornerstone of our hospitality values, and it's disappointing to hear we fell short. We will address this feedback with our team to ensure a more welcoming and enthusiastic interaction in the future. We appreciate your willingness to return and your recommendation, despite the initial reception. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations in every aspect.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SuzQ wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
To see the name Sheraton you would instantly think, quality, classy, and nice, but you would be wrong. Sad to say, the hotel floor was very noisy all night, facility run down and staff unfriendly. Definitely won't be a place we will stay at again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sad to read about your recent experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not ensuring a stay that reflects our Brand's typical standards. We greatly value your insights and will be addressing your feedback internally. As we work on improvements, we ask for your reconsideration. We are positive that we can restore your trust.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pamela T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I planned a birthday getaway for my husband the weekend starting 02/7/2024 in Los Angeles. We had never ever been to LA. Mrs Sharon at the hotel was so welcoming and awesome in providing help and information. The hotel was great and looked as the pics, quiet, clean and close to LAX. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are honored you chose Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel for your husband's special birthday getaway! Knowing your trip was perfect fills us with pride! We cannot wait to let Sharon know how much you appreciated her assistance and warmth and how much it contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for your rave review and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard R wrote a review Feb 2024
Russell, New Zealand1 contribution
Byron and Keith gave the most exceptional customer service on their shuttle buses. They clearly carried about how to make a difficult situation better, and made it happen. They both went beyond my expectations to help me. OUTSTANDING!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Exceeding your expectations with our warm hospitality was a pleasure. We are excited to share your compliments with Byron and Keith and celebrate them for a job well done. We hope you will continue to choose Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel whenever your travels bring you to our area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew 007 wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom243 contributions148 helpful votes
On a layover from LAX. This is a gorgeous hotel very close to the airport. Very clean and spacious room with lovely toiletries. The gym is well equipped, but many of the cardio machines are out of action. I stayed here 2 years ago and the same machines were broken. Receptionists were lovely. The bus arrived at the airport promptly, but there was a bit of a wait to go back. Hotel is in a nice part of the airport area with views of the runway. Has an outdoor area which I liked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The gym has a shower in it. Great to freshen up before a flight if you’ve already checked out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Andrew, we were glad to have you return and share another convenient and comfortable stay here at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We will certainly check on those machines though. See you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹14,011 - ₹18,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton gateway los angeles hotel los angeles, sheraton los angeles, los angeles sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesLAX Area / Westside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
803
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON GATEWAY LOS ANGELES HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sam First (0.3 km), The Theme Building (1.1 km), and Los Angeles International Airport (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aliki's Greek Taverna, In-N-Out Burger, and JW Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.