We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Renaissance Hotels
$207
View deal
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$196
Hotels.com$196
Destinia.com$271
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (638)
Room & Suite (82)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Updated 30/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#109 of 409 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Dutch and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2337Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 792
  • 931
  • 393
  • 126
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brayden C wrote a review Yesterday
280 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed here for just the one night while transiting in Los Angeles. This is a perfect Airport hotel, complimentary shuttle from LAX was simple to use and got us to the hotel quickly. The rooms were no fuss while providing a comfortable bed and facilities for a short term stay. There is a bar available in the lobby which is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa S wrote a review Jul 2022
Redwood City, California26 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Not sure what is up with some of these other reviews. We just stayed for 2 nights and everything was great except for the pillows (a little squishy). We have stayed in a lot of hotels and I for one tend to be very picky. The minute we arrived, however, the front desk staff set a tone of competence and friendliness. The bar area is fun and breakfast was good. I asked for a quiet room and got a higher floor room and don't believe there was a guest in the immediately adjacent room. The quiet factor is very important to me and Renaissance delivered. Parking on-site was easy to access and I booked a dinner reservation through their recommended list on the Web site. Housekeeping staff was very good as well. The only issue we had was caused by us. We left some items in the room and didn't remember until we were 100 miles away. I called the hotel and the representative actually went up to the room to look for our items and found them! She got my email and provided instructions for sending a shipping label. I just received notice that the items are in transit. So relieved. There are some extras that we didn't make too much use of this time - pool, gym, live music but it's nice those are offered. With this era of understaffing I was super pleased with the staff at Renaissance. Next time we come down for an event at the Forum or SoFi, will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Lisa S, We appreciate you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our location, friendly staff, and parking facilities. We are glad to see you again soon here at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn S wrote a review Sep 2022
Birch Tree38 contributions16 helpful votes
Came into LAX late and the instructions for reaching the shuttle was spot on. Numerous, frequent shuttles made getting to the hotel uncomplicated. The mobile key and app check-in made my entry to the room seamless. Very clean room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Even with a room near the elevator, it was quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dawn S, Thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your well-appointed suite and attentive service and took advantage of our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fishiv wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago, IL53 contributions68 helpful votes
Doesn’t really live up to the Renaissance service brand. Check in process not ideal. I wanted a mobile key but was told I couldn’t get one as I did t check in via the app. Why is that a requirement? Of course I forgot my key in my room (not my phone) so had to wait in line to get a replacement just so I could leave the hotel (needed key for garage exit). Upon checking in, I was asked if I needed any days of room cleaning. Not sure how to answer I said probably only need the second of three days. When I got to my room and realized there are only two towels, I knew I would want my towels changed. Since I wasn’t offered any points to not clean my room, I figured I may as well enjoy the luxury of staying in a hotel..having the room cleaned daily. I called down first thing in the morning to request this, and was told that has to be requested the day before. I was not told this at check in. She said she would see if they could “fit my room in”. Not sure what would be the difference if I asked for it at 11:30pm the night prior or 7am the day of but whatever. They changed my towels but did not clean/make the bed. We will see if they do that the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fishiv, Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. Your comments are extremely important to us as it allows us to focus on areas that require improvement. I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with a relaxing experience, and we regret the inconvenience caused. If you are available to further discuss your stay in detail, please feel free to reach out to me at kathy.adriance@renhotels.com so we may take this as an opportunity to learn from our mistakes and improve the guest experience moving forward. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IIMFD wrote a review Sep 2022
Jackson, New Jersey242 contributions77 helpful votes
I'm a returning guest, and this time, the level of service just in't there. The airport shuttle runs on a 24-minute loop or longer when both shuttles arrive simultaneously. A line of over ten people every time the shuttle arrives. Staf for this reality, not be surprised every time a bus arrives. Guest Service agents either leave you on hold or simply say "No" when a request is made. Front Desk thinks their job is to tell you where to go for help, not facilitate getting the help you need! Owen is the star of the show, he finally fixes what they other team members can't even comprehend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us once again. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to our staff not being responsive to your needs. We understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. We have shared your comments with our team so we can take the appropriate action moving forward. Thank you again for your sincere feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much-improved visit. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
okimat wrote a review Sep 2022
Fort Wright, Kentucky81 contributions20 helpful votes
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. I waited over 2 hours for my hotel room after than being ignored by the staff. The manager was hiding and wouldn’t come speak to me. Finally, since it was 2:30 AM I walked and found another hotel. Ridiculously disgusted. They oversold and didn’t have the courtesy to speak honestly to their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear okimat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the issue you experienced with your reservation. We understand your inconvenience and are grateful for your patience. We have shared your concerns with our team members and will take measures to avoid such instances from happening again. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
DISAPPOINTING!! We booked 2 rooms in this Marriott hotel as it was a close option to LAX and our flight was relatively early in the morning. Check in was seem less and we were given our joining rooms as requested. We asked if we could park our cars at no cost as we needed to return in 2 hours back to Avis car rentals as the nightly cost for 2 cars would have been 112 USD/Night. The front desk lady said no, which was not a huge deal as the Avis was close to the hotel. We get to our rooms with 7 suit cases, 7 backpacks, 1 stroller and 4 kids in tow. When entering the room with all our luggage we noticed that the bed wasn't made, garbage around, used towels in the bathroom ect. At this point I go back down to the front desk to ask about this and move my car as I was given instructions that the max I could park in front of the hotel was 20 minutes. Less the compassionate the worker said we can switch you to another room and give you 500 or 1000 Marriot points which equates to pretty much nothing( they still are not on my rewards account). I didn't want to argue as I was concerned about moving my car and getting my kids into a clean room. Due to moving rooms it was no longer joining rooms and was less than desirable as the kids wanted to go back and forth with the grandparents between rooms. Later in the night we called front desk for bottles of water, they mentioned that they were complementary and it was a 5 dollar charge to have them delivered but they did not have anyone available at the moment. Not really a big deal as, I can go to the front desk to pick them up. After waiting in line at front desk for 25 minutes, they tell me that they are all out of water and I will have to go to the bar. At this point I head over to the bar where they tell me that its going to be a fee to purchase the water. Once again I have a kid with me and don't want to argue, so I just purchase my waters and go back to the room. This is a 4 star hotel that charges a pretty decent price to stay and it gave 1 star service in my opinion. NOT RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TrailBlazer595627, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay, and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced in the initial accommodation and that you and your family faced inconvenience with the updated guestroom. We are also sorry for your disappointment with our parking cost and any lack of attentiveness shown by our staff during your stay. We strive to always meet all expectations, and we regret this was not your experience. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure our loyal travelers are receiving the experience they expect and deserve. We understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. Your feedback will help us as we continually work to improve our service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergio M wrote a review Aug 2022
Sao Paulo, SP7 contributions4 helpful votes
The Brand had a reputation, but it seems that in this property they don’t care about it I had to do my reservation from hotels.com , since the app didn’t show any room available I have a bonvoy account and I’m not of my status , but after this stay or tentative … If you offer complimentary shuttle , you must take of it Driver totally out of control , shouting to clients That’s a horrible way to treat clients
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear 766sergiom, We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Rewards member; therefore, we regret not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is known for its careful attention to detail and outstanding service; therefore, we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant encounter with our valet and regret the inconvenience caused. We take such issues seriously and will address your comments with the appropriate individual to ensure they are not repeated. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Continental Man wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I expect a little more from brands like Renaissance. Line to check In was very long and slow moving. One lady was checking in and waved over her two friends who were behind us in line. The employee actually allowed them to skip the line and check in. That’s when I expect the employee to politely but firmly tell the line jumpers, I’m sorry there are people in front of you. But that didn’t happen, he just proceeded to flirt with the girls while checking them in. Finally got upstairs, This hotel was very dusty, it’s like they had just finished putting up drywall. A fine layer of dust all over the room, the headboard was filthy. Toilet had hairs on it. Just a gross room. Walls super thin, air conditioning system had a constant hum. Next time I’ll stay at a motel 6 for the same experience but a quarter of the price. Between the check in process, and dirty room the Renaissance LAX is one and done for me
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear Ksmithtravel21, Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Los Angeles. We strive to ensure an excellent experience for each guest; therefore, we are disappointed that we did not meet these expectations. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had at the check-in and the cleanliness oversights with the room. We will address them with our front desk and housekeeping departments to ensure it is not repeated. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
azusa y wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I was disappointed by how the room was not prepared. Hair in the bathroom, empty soap bottle, and dust on the bedside table. I think it could have been much better if it felt clean… it’s disappointing because I typically prefer Bonney brand hotels..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear azusa y, Thank you for your candid review, as we do value your feedback. We do want to apologize for not providing the clean, spotless room you were expecting upon arrival. We know how important fresh accommodations are; therefore, we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are flawlessly preparing each room for our guests. Thank you once more for choosing us; we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Kathy Adriance, Senior Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance montura los angeles hotel los angeles, renaissance los angeles, los angeles renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWestside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
502
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sam First (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aliki's Greek Taverna, In-N-Out Burger, and Daily Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Dutch, and Hungarian.