We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Idyllwild, California
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This BW is located in the heart of Chinatown and is an older building that has been updated. The room was nice, and our two nights were pretty quiet (very important in my book!). The breakfast offered was good - pancakes, waffles, eggs, cereal, pastries, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCfan
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Dear PCfan: Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The staff at the front counter and in the garage were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and while a bit stuffy nothing that opening the window a bit and turning on the fan did not cure. The breakfast was basic and economical. It was kept fresh and attractively arranged. A solid value for the price and a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will share you compliments with our staff. Hope to serve you again. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Bega, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stay somewhere else. The rooms are stuffy. The breakfast menu says scrambled eggs, but they are not there and you have to ask for them and then you get about 2 tablespoons on a small paper plate. The staff were friendly but this is probably the only plus for this hotel. It was very disappointing as this was part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merryle T
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Merryl: I'm sorry you found our continental breakfast disappointing. In the future please ask the managers and they will take care of your wishes. Sorry that breakfast made your mother have a bad trip of a life time. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Stayed in Mid April 2015. Room was quite Big and comfortable. BUT Their service was really bad. The Ambiance of the place is quite not up to a Plus! Even their breakfast was nothing good... simply average. Their staff is very unfriendly and act as if they've paid us to stay, really unprofessional. I won't write down examples bcuz I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViMadS
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience. Sorry that we are so strict at the front desk however, these policies are set by the corporate office and we must comply.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed for two nights at this hotel in late-May 2015. Using the Best Western website, I was easily able to make my reservation and to request the type of guest room I wanted. Check-in and check-out were accomplished quickly. While I have encountered more outwardly charming front desk staff before, I really cannot complain. The basics were all handled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singapurastan
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. This is a very detailed review and I'm glad we met your expectations. Again, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location if you're a walker: walked from LA Union Station to hotel (15-20 mins) and walked to/from Dodgers game. That's a long walk uphill (down hill coming home) so not for little kids or seniors. Probably not too safe after dark, either. Room was clean, quiet, very nice size. Front desk staff very helpful. Surprised to find two complimentary...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenneC
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jenne C; Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn for your Dodger vacation. The staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and cleanliness for our guests. We hope to serve you in the future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely nice. I loved how spacious the rooms were and how the front desk was so friendly. I was greeted nicely. Then everything in the room was great. I have no complaints and am planning future stays there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maimeng F
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mamie: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Clean yet not cosy... Staff is rigid and not too welcoming. You are charged for anything...parking...laundry and a bad breakfast. The coffee is horrible and the food looks for yesterday. All in all if you have to stay there book no food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nissim N
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nassim: I'm sorry you didn't like your stay. In the future, if there is something else you would rather have for breakfast, please just ask our breakfast attendants. We can make specialty vegan items or if there is something else we don't carry they might be able to get it for you. As for the charges for laundry, I'm...

California, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The room was spacious and the location was very convenient. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the breakfast staff, were VERY gracious and helpful. I inquired about places to eat within walking distance and the front desk provided me with a map and detailed information about local eateries. (There are several...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rachael: Thank you for your kind words. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service. Glad you were able to enjoy are the nearby attractions. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015

i enjoyed my visit here. i've stayed prior to this visit but didnt have a chance to write a review on TA. i use it frequently for going to dodger night games. viva los doyers! i love the mini breakfast sandwiches and quench my thirst with the OJ

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby L
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kirby for always choosing to stay with us. There are many choices you can stay with and we are grateful that you continue to choose to stay with us for the Dodger Games. I hope you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle that leaves Union Station. If not, the shuttle runs 90 minutes before game...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio King (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Metro Plaza Hotel
#143 of 347 in Los Angeles
341 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#151 of 347 in Los Angeles
114 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#48 of 347 in Los Angeles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 North Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: ₹ 10,686 - ₹ 19,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler029, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't get a connecting room!”
 of 5 bubbles husker78, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398brendaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closer to the reception, as there will be less traffic noise , rooms ending with 01-04 on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles randeeparora1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BurghDoc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5