We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The staff here are awesome. They were extremely helpful, kind, caring and understanding. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very spacious. The breakfast was great. I never saw a make your own pancake station till I stayed here. That was a great touch. Well done.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunil P
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sunil: Thank you for your compliments. I will let management know how happy you are with all the new breakfast equipment they purchased for our guests. Looking forward to serving you again. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Erina, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Ok place to stay. Room was average in size, rate came with breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful. Close to the Stadium and highway. Awesome Chinese restaurant around the corner. Close to the train station however we had a car so didn't use it. Right near Chinatown. Had to pay extra for parking which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KezziD
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kezzd: Glad you enjoyed your stay. As a downtown property, we have no choice but to charge for parking. Please note we do our best to keep cost down. We only charge $10 as compared to all our competitors who charge upwards of $40 per night for parking. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel is located in a safe area in Chinatown, a 10 minute walk from the train station and a 15 minute walk if you go to a Dodgers game. Also, it is close to Olvera Street, the oldest part of Los Angeles with its Mexican marketplace. There are many good restaurant choices if you like Chinese food, and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Christina: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. So glad you enjoyed everything our property had to offer. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Irvine, CA, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2015

It was a pleasant experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Free breakfast is a real treat. It normally cost $30 for a couple in other hotels. We would highly recommend to our friends and relatives to stay at this hotel for musical and sporting events. You get your money's worth.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wing C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Wing: Thank you for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the event at the music center. We look forward to serving you again for your next concert or ballet. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Ventura, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Hotel was clean. In the heart of Chinatown. I was shocked when they told me at check in that I would have to pay for the parking both days. When we were done at our event at the dodger stadium, after coming back to the hotel, we discovered that there was not one single business open anywhere that we could...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcie Y
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marcie: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you had a great time at the game. In the future, please ask the front desk for referrals to restaurants that stay open late. It is very typical of business not to stay open that late in a downtown area. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel was a nice surprise even though it is located in Chinatown. The neighborhood is safe. My room was very big, and the bathroom as well, I ended up staying in a handicap room, I had more space than I deserved. The AC worked well (it was very hot) and isolated the noise coming from the outside. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graziela LS L
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Grazciela: Thank you for staying with us. I will share your compliments with our staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Don t know about walking around in the dark anyway in LA after 9 pm but it doesn't bother us as we are looking for a decent hotel where druggies/panhandlers are absent around the corner. Room was adequate and breakfast was basic. If you want a decent meal, go to Sam Woo Chinese restaurant nearby for some yummylicious food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Highadventurer
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate inn.

Jersey City, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Vegetarian sausage at breakfast!!! Parking was confusing-no attendant on duty when we came in, no signage, then we got yelled at for doing it wrong when we tried to leave. Otherwise everyone was great. Decor is nice- subtle individual touches that nod to history of Chinatown

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talis B. K
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Trials; Glad you enjoyed your stay even without the parking attendant. I apologize for the treatment you received and have spoke to the parking team already. I hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel in March 2015 and although it was not the fanciest, we did not expect 5 star accommodation. The room was fine and the continental breakfast was good. However, when we returned from our holiday we had not realised that we had not been charged for the room, when we had fixed up our account at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jono222
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jono: Please accept our apologies for the delay in charging your credit card. We had issues with the bank because it was an international card. We have since corrected this problem. I hope you give us another chance to earn your business. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is a great location when you have meetings in the downtown Los Angeles area. No need to use freeways or get tied up in traffic. There is a $10/day fee for their underground parking garage which is not included in the room rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie W
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debbie: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The public transportation is so very convenient to access just about everything you need to get to in Downtown Los Angeles. No need to fight traffic and of course the parking in downtown Los Angeles is an arm and a leg. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio King (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Metro Plaza Hotel
#140 of 348 in Los Angeles
345 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#51 of 348 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#153 of 348 in Los Angeles
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 N Hill St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: ₹ 12,380 - ₹ 20,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler029, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't get a connecting room!”
 of 5 bubbles husker78, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398brendaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closer to the reception, as there will be less traffic noise , rooms ending with 01-04 on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles randeeparora1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BurghDoc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5