We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Older property in the midst of china town. The entrance was a little difficult to find in an alley way, reminiscent of the orient. Service was good and the place was clean. Bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good, with the exception of the syrup which was strange tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William K
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello William: Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the small driveway. There just isn't much land in a downtown area to have such comforts. I will check into the syrup to make sure there isn't anything wrong with it. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

CA, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2015

floors were filthy, had to wash our feet before going to bed. Not much around the hotel, in a run down part of china town. The ad says the city is minutes from the hotel, but I don't know if that is walking distiance, more like driving.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debra; I so sorry for your experience at our property. I have spoken and retrained the housekeeper that was responsible for your room. In the future, please ask the front desk and we can always upgrade you to a different room. I hope you give us another chance to earn your business in the future. Regards, Best Western Plus...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

When visiting LA, location is everything. Staying at the wrong place could end up costing you hours stuck in LA traffic, and trust me that can ruin your day. At the same time you don't want to end up a shady hotel. The Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn offers both the perfect location and great value. Its located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesusLorena
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jesus Lorena; Thank you very much for you compliments about our property and our staff. Marthe is our jewel in the breakfast room. She really does make sure that everyone is served and will even make custom items if she can. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Los Angeles Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice on boys trip. Basic accommodation very close to Dodger stadium. We were there for NBA at the Staples center which was only a short uber ride away.Some shopping and plenty of chinese food in the area.Breakfast was ok and I liked the pancake machine.Hotel doesn't deal with need for three beds at all. Not fancy but seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello James: Glad you had a chance to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. Sorry we don't have 3 beds in the room, not many downtown properties have that. In the future, please ask the front desk for a roll away. We will be more than happy to bring one to your room. This way...

Stockton, CA, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed at this hotel for business in downtown LA. I picked this hotel mainly because it is within walking distance to the government offices (20-30 min max). It's probably a short drive to get to either Staples Center or Dodger Stadium. The decor in the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The TV channels were alphabetical on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrew: Thank you for the compliments. I will share them with the staff. FYI...There is a DASH bus around the corner that goes right to all those building that you mentioned. The cost is $0.50 and runs from 5:50 am to 6:30 pm Monday through Friday.. It runs every 8 minutes. we hope to serve you again in the...

palo alto, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel to visit fashion district during our visit to LA. The hotel is in Chinatown with great walking scores. However , the property is aged and it will be great to have it upgraded in room facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dianna: Thank you for staying with us. We agree, our rooms do need to be upgraded. This project will be completed my March. We hope to serve you again with our newer rooms in the near future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

i like this hotel for location, and nearby attractions- dodgers, lakers, clippers, kings. beds are comfy. i was unable to try their breakfast bc i was heading to lax. also has close proximity to the disney concert hall. i havent tried going to disneyland from the hotel yet, but i understand there is a contractor for this as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby L
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kirby: Thank you for being a repeat customer. Its always nice to see friends of the property staying here again. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I was desperate to find a good & sate hotel online in LA near the LA Convention Center downtown under $200 a night. The hotel is nested in a quaint corner of Chinatown just a few blocks from Hwy 110 so it's convenient to downtown. The area is quiet & safe with many older Chinese residences. A couple of doors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie P
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Julie; Thank you for your compliments. I will share them with our staff as they take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Glad you were able to take advantage of our great public transportation system in Downtown Los Angeles. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate...

Atherton, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

better watch what they said in their website and ask for all they offer...you will be surprised. They offer a parking, they charge you but if there is a problem, they send you to a third party..worst, they denied their responsibility and literally tell you that that is your business

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gimbler A
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gimbler: I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. As a downtown property, parking is a premium. We understand this. That's why we only charge $10 as opposed to all our other competitors charging upwards of $50 per night. I hope you understand this. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 October 2015

this property need a good renovate, internet took a S__t, not working at all, if you are here for business, make sure you don't stay here. room was not as expected as BW plus, more like a 2 star motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasontH351ZA
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jason; I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please contact us to let us know exactly what you didn't like about your room. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio King (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Metro Plaza Hotel
#140 of 348 in Los Angeles
346 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#51 of 348 in Los Angeles
680 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#154 of 348 in Los Angeles
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 N Hill St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: ₹ 12,767 - ₹ 20,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler029, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't get a connecting room!”
 of 5 bubbles husker78, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398brendaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closer to the reception, as there will be less traffic noise , rooms ending with 01-04 on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles randeeparora1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BurghDoc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5