We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Save
Share
120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3724
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
$240
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$266
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (634)
Room & Suite (423)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Updated 29/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#136 of 422 in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Experience the best of LA at the DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown, a full-service hotel in the heart of downtown. Located in Little Tokyo and just a few blocks from the Financial District, our hotel gives you easy access to L.A. LIVE/Convention Center/Staples Center, the Arts District, and China Town. We're 15 miles from LAX International Airport and Burbank Airport, and just two blocks away from Union Station and LA Metro. Experience LA dining with over 50 restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. Easily access Disneyland® and Universal Studios® via the freeway nearby. For outdoor fun and beachfront activities, head to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach just 15 miles away. Unwind after exploring Los Angeles by grabbing a cup of coffee at Starbucks®. Justice Urban Tavern offers relaxed gastropub dining with indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast (daily) and dinner (Tuesday to Saturday).
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
140Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
42Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2658Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 904
  • 915
  • 490
  • 207
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gehtniemandenetwasan wrote a review Yesterday
Switzerland31 contributions21 helpful votes
Don‘t book weekends, weddings in the garden with load music. When calling staff, they offered to move me to another room but suddenly were sold out when I ask whether for refunding the extra costs for the garden view (where the wedding happened).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
boymomdfw wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas1538 contributions564 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The room was pretty standard. A little dated. But we had a beautiful view of the Japanese gardens. I also went down to see it, and it was very nice. The valets here are very quick! Good stay. No housekeeping unless you request it. I also like the artwork around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thanks for the excellent review, boymomdfw! We're delighted your time at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our views and property and valet services as well as our decor. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have an amazing day!
Read more
GuestGroup wrote a review 19 May
Ukiah, California74 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed here for a large trip with friends. It was not too bad for my room but several of my friends reported stains in the bathroom that. The location is ideal with several restaurants nearby. In terms of safety, no issue especially LAPD hq nearby. The staff were friendly and accommodating
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded yesterday
We appreciate the feedback. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
marri2022 wrote a review 14 May
1 contribution
I stayed here for business. Overall excellent experience. Everyone I encountered in terms of staff was excellent. Helpful, positive, and friendly. The bed was exceedingly comfortable, clean, and attractive in appearance. The food at the Justice restaurant was incredibly delicious and the wait staff very friendly and efficient especially considering time constraints in that I had to eat and run. Only complaint is the hotel and bathrooms could use a little updating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the excellent review! It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
Kenji0710 wrote a review 9 May
Singapore, Singapore525 contributions151 helpful votes
Nothing that is massively wrong but there isnt a very strong reason to rate it anove three stars. Room is decent sized but looked tired. Carpet is suspiciously dirty as the feet felt itchy when stepped onto it bared footed. The shower thou strong, the faucet is very rusty. latest check out accorded was 1pm or else it will be chargeable. It was a Monday check out and i am a hiltons gold - thought a 3pm late check out request isnt that difficult seeing that the hotel doesnt have a long waiting line at the lobby whenever we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, Kenji. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Charine H wrote a review 5 May
1 contribution
+1
From the time we checked in at 4pm it all went down hill. The customer service was terrible the front desk staff was rude and very unprofessional. I haven’t even mentioned the room. We traveled from New Jersey so of course we are tried. I go to use the restroom which was not even 5 by 6 room. The bathroom had hair in the toilet, there was no hook behind the door which you have to shut the door to be able to get in the shower. For $200 a night plus tax I expected more. Our room need to be vacuumed the bathroom walls look like there was a l leak I wish I could upload the pictures. I was not treated like some of the others customer that were in the check in line probably because I’m black.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Charine. We're disappointed to hear that your experience was tarnished by your interactions with some members of our team. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each individual staying in our hotel so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience.
Read more
J C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My review of the Doubletree Hilton in Omaha, was sadly lacking. in hospitality and more than that they were outright rude. With 10 being the hightest, I would give them a #1. First impressions matters. I made multiple calls and they reminded me more than once that even though they are Hilton they do not need to follow the rules. It was a very easy fix and I would be not only doing this trip if healthier and I would decide how I could continue to travel. A one is the lowest but in all honesty, I go by the belief that we have a choice to make things better; teach people with Hospitality; and move forward in better ways for all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: After my experience with the Omaha Double-Tree Hilton I would tell the customer to choose a room...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.
Read more
Jorge M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hilton can't control Parking personal and they acts. Even when you book with Hilton Valet parking was rude and aggressive, when I ask the hotel for the manager they stay that they can't control the parking personal is a different company. and the manager don't even come I ask "how can I leave my car whit them. if they rude and show don't care", front persone stay in low voice "that's why is a diffentent company nad we can't control
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize you did not have the experience we both would have hoped for. I look forward to speaking more in depth and getting additional information regarding your experience. I continue to look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
ssmallridge wrote a review Apr 2022
Highland, California1 contribution
Britnie Operations Manager at the front desk. She assisted prior to my arrival on an issue that I created. She showed much compassion and empathy on a struggle that I have been experiencing with this past month and i will never forget this kind gesture she bestowed to me. As the world surrounds itself with madness she displayed much professionlisn and that humanity still exists in this world we live in. You should be very proud of this employee as she represents your brand in the highest professionalism that I have seen in the industry. God Bless her and that she be blessed in her continued employment with your organization.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the wonderful review! It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Britnie is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise she took such great care of you. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Chuang004 wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California6419 contributions277 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Double Tree for 2+ months due to a business assignment, the hotel at the weekends were full of quests due to its convenient location and close to Little Tokyo. The underground parking is expensive, $42 per night. Front desk workers were welcoming and polite but a little slow in response if issue occurred. We ran into a problem in charging the parking fee to Company’s account. The fee kept on charging back to my personal credit card instead. The problem recurred for several weeks. They could not (or would not?) honor your room/floor requested even you are a Diamond card holder. Room was nice and clean, wi-fi strong with Diamond upgrade, $30 credit for breakfast for two(a Diamond privilege) was in adequate for two orders of breakfast at their restaurant, the small Gym was nice and clean. Location of the Hotel is excellent: Little Tokyo is just right at the corner, Japanese restaurants are plenty, Ramens of all kinds made you dizzy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from DTLosAngelesDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, Chuang004. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our courteous staff, it's unfortunate our services didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kyoto grand los angeles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesHarbor / Central L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
434
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Japanese American National Museum (0.4 km), City Hall (0.4 km), and Little Tokyo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a business centre.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Redbird, Daikokuya, and Daikokuya Ramen.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Los Angeles.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.8 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (0.6 km), and Hollyhock House (7.2 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.