We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont\/Sunset
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2013

If you’re in Los Angeles and need a hotel, avoid the Hollywood Vermont/Sunset Travelodge (1401 N. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027, phone 323 665 5735). I had a terrible experience there. I had a reservation to stay there this past May 9 and May 10. My friend, Marian, booked my room there on her credit card in April. She...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DYB196
Travelodge9467, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. The guest had a prepaid reservation through an online travel agency. As per hotel policy for all reservations, we need a valid state ID and a major credit from the same person whose name shows on the reservation. In this case the guest failed to provide us credit card and ID upon check in. The hotel...

Yucaipa
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed with my Mum and we had 2 double beds. The room was a little small for the 2 beds AND suitcases! We were at the very end of our trip and had 2 cases each, but couldn't really fit them all in! We had to stand them up down the side of one bed and shuffle around them. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank figleaf7
Riverside
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D D
Luebeck Na
Reviewed 29 April 2013

It was my third time at this hotel.. but only because of the location. The hotel needs a complete facelift. Just painting the walls is not enough, because everything else is still old...bathroom, toilet, shower, etc. Bedsheets were full of stains and had to be changed. Besides that I would not consider toast, coffee and some sweet rolls a breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed here again for the second time since 2011 and we again found it to be good value in a good location. We would have given it four stars if not for a few small shortcomings. One is the bathroom ventilation and another is the air conditioning units both of which were old and not performing well. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTPN
Midlands, UK
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The staff were efficient. There was not enough room to sit down at breakfast which was annoying but not a huge problem. The location is fine. It is just about within walking distance (3miles) of chinese theatre but L.A. is such a big area there is no ideal place for attractions. Thai town is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumbalumba
Horsham
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Good location and a great cost. Definetely would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 22 April 2013

After many calls to Management to resolve this issue to which the owner said it was bad to be me. The mattress in the first room was full of bugs... The second room someone else’s bath tub drained into ours along with the toilet. the mattress in this room was worse Management only wants your money not your returned business....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thai-mommy

715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Full Room (73)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (79)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#46 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,278 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#109 of 347 in Los Angeles
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#129 of 347 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#64 of 347 in Los Angeles
866 reviews
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Address: 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-6023
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 6,439 - ₹ 8,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was beside the pool and the pool gate was a bit noisy when slammed.”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetealeaves, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a request for room facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Whirlwind16, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so pick a room near the stairs or you're going to be carrying your bags”
 of 5 bubbles phils572, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to Universal Studios, Metro station and nearby market.”
 of 5 bubbles Anki04, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try another property”
 of 5 bubbles 757tonyh, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5