We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (44)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(207 reviews)
“walking distance”(70 reviews)
“valet parking”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Special Offer: Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Special Offer: Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
430
461
208
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
430
461
208
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancevalet parkingchinese theatrebusy streetfront desk staffuniversal studiosper daywould definitely stay here againtwo blocksdolby theatresunset blvdsanta monicafamehollywoodhgistarbucks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Hiton never disappoints. I stayed at the Hilton Garden in Rome so I knew the rooms were good. I selected it cause was just 5mins from the Hollywood strip closer to the TCT. Also close to my friends AirBNB. Didn't get a chance to eat...More

Thank Michael P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The place to stay for concerts at the bowl, if you see the parking and traffic mess after concerts you will be glad you only have to walk down the block to get back to your room. Not a huge hotel but it includes all...More

1  Thank TJanzen
Response from Alfonso T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/HollywoodResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, TJanzen! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our prime location and attentive service, but also our comfortable accommodations! Your praise lets us know we're doing...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with hubby. Room, location, service was fab! Only complaint no pinot grigio all 3 nights in the bar, obly chardonnay! Would've graded higher if stated menu was actually available but overall a pleasant stay. Thanks.More

Thank Lucy S
Response from Alfonso T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/HollywoodResponded yesterday

Lucy S., thank you for the feedback. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our comfortable rooms and top-notch service, it's unfortunate our selections at the bar didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Hilton Diamond member. My complaints here are pretty much everything you see below. $40 for parking is completely stupid but if you look at where you're staying, that's pretty much the norm anywhere nearby. If I had known, I would have stayed a little ways...More

Thank His_N_Hers_USA
Response from Alfonso T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/HollywoodResponded 5 days ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our delicious food. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our quality of accommodations and parking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not the customer service that I am used to at a Hilton. I was charged 40.00 for parking. When I questioned the amount the man at the desk said it was on the Hilton website. It was not. I explained I was a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kat143dan
Response from Alfonso T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/HollywoodResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Kat. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Los Angeles
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 222 - US$ 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 222 - US$ 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (44)
Pool & Beach (20)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Crystal Marie P
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from davisgtd | Reviewed this property |
Typical hair dryer - worked great!
0
Votes
wanda149
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from momtks | Reviewed this property |
The parking fee is expensive but worth the price. Then Uber around the town.
0
Votes
Deanna M
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from DARREN B | Reviewed this property |
I rented from enterprise. They were a few blocks away. They picked us up. Took about 2 minutes to get there. I think there is a hertz right in the area too
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't skip breakfast! It's great!"
Read review
"Try facing the pool on the inside if you want a quieter option. Stay away from the ice machines. They have no..."
Read review
"room that doesnt face the highway is best. use the hilton app to choose your room before check in"
Read review
"Ask for pool side rooms on the higher levels."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing