We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La

Save
Share
2011 N Highland Ave Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$202
View deal
Travelocity
$202
View deal
Priceline
$192
View deal
Booking.com$199
Hotels.com$202
Lol.travel$221
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#119 of 409 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in Hollywood,CA, the Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1415Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 524
  • 345
  • 92
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris M wrote a review 2 Oct
Welland, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
Needs to change parking charges... no need to gouge customers after paying for room. Parking spots were small and very crowded and some parked over the lines while nobody monitored this. Rooms are very small but clean. Small pool and one hot tub but nice, only problem was they closed too early... 9pm. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location to Hollywood and greater L.A. experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded yesterday
Dear Chris, Thank you for the stay. We are excited that your stay with us was so amazing!Our team endeavors to go above and beyond to ensure a great experience for our guests.We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prayjda wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great View ! Walking Distance to Main Attractions at Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood Blvd, And Sunset Blvd. Comfortable Bed, Great Air Climate in Room, Powerful Shower Head, Clean Room, Easy Check-In/Out, Very Polite and Courteous Staff and Front Desk. Definitely Will Stay Again whenever In Town for an event.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Hello Prayjda, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeeinabubbleIOW wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandown, United Kingdom12 contributions23 helpful votes
Location is excellent for lots of touristy things. Room was clean and fresh. Large bathroom. Massive king size bed. Tea\ coffee machine. Fridge and microwave. TV and hairdryer with plenty of toiletries and towels. Pool clean and refreshing. Staff helpful and friendly. I would be happy to stay here again. Felt safe staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. I am pleased to note that you had a satisfactory stay. It is encouraging to see your appreciation for the hotel and staff. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and driving force. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hk20222022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Hotel had major upgrades since our last stay before Covid. Much nicer furniture, upgraded bathrooms, nicer amenities all around. Even added Keurig coffee maker. Only negative is the the TVs do not have a TV guide function. Great value for the price and easy walk to the Hollywood Bowl.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Hello Guest , Thanks for your stay at our property. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra wrote a review Jul 2022
El Paso, Texas1 contribution
Rooms were clean and updated. Elevator kept skipping the 2nd floor. There were laundry and ice-maker on our floor. Location and parking were safe (but parking is tight). Be prepared to pay $22 a night for parking (which is cheaper than most of the area hotels) and if you speak to someone on the phone they will tell you they will comp it because you are a reward member, but you will get a different story once you check in. Also there is a $45 fee to check in early, but early is defined differently depending whom you speak to (on the phone we were told no fee after 1pm, in person it was the normal 3pm check-in time). Location is within walking distance to the Walk of Fame. There is a small pool and hot tub off the parking lot which looked clean, but we didn't utilize. Front desk woman not so friendly or accommodating. Juan whom we spoke to both on the phone and in person has much better customer service, but did not fix the bill as promised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. My apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work on priority to improve the said areas based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for betterment. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nonni wrote a review Jul 2022
San Dimas, United States17 contributions
We've stayed here a few times and always get a good night's sleep. This motel is in a great location and walking distance for sight-seeing and concerts at the Bowl. There is a Keurig coffee maker in the room as well as a refrigerator. There is an elevator if you don't or can't use the stairs. A new Mexican restaurant just opened in the motel. The manager is friendly and always treats us well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: There is an elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Hello Annee George, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mjl0217 wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
The room was very stuffy, It was very dirty and smelt like pee. Also around 3:10 am a lady kept banging on the metal door outside trying to get in yelling and being very loud kicking on the door and yelling. Nobody came to quiet her or see what was going on it disturbed me and woke me up. There was many homeless just hanging out down by the cars and made my stay very uncomfortable that I will not be coming back again and will not encourage people to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I can understand that the inconveniences must have been very frustrating, and I will investigate what happened to make sure it never happens again. We hope that you will give us another chance by visiting again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mggt721 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hotel room pretty small, There is literally no room to walk around the room, we had a double bed and it was horrible in terms of space for a family of 4 2 adults two kids under 7 year old. Then, they have you pay for parking to stay at the hotel. Who does that?? If you are staying there parking should be included don't you think? Well not with them. Not to mention that they don't offer complementary breakfast. ( not even water or coffee) too expensive for what they offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ItchyFeet wrote a review Jun 2022
Camarillo, California7615 contributions759 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here to go to the Hollywood Bowl and were glad we did. Parking is really tight ( park,in the back if you can). We got there at check in time and got a top floor in the back which was a good location ; the room had a microwave and a frig. Very basic room but it was clean and serviced it’s purpose. We would stay here again of going to spa show at the bowl.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Park in back of property ; ask for top floor in the back
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your nice comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderlust44122 wrote a review May 2022
Cleveland, Ohio62 contributions23 helpful votes
This is an interesting time to be traveling as we get to pay more while getting much less for our money. We stayed at a different Best Western on Highland several times in prior years but it is no longer there and it was a surprise to find this as its replacement. There is no comparison between the two properties. The pros--comfortable bed and good location. The cons--outdoor entrance to the room, no maid service, skanky carpeting (my socks were filthy) shabby bed linens, scratchy towels, dirty pool, and no included breakfast. The attached restaurant is poor. Thank goodness we didn't have to pay for parking too. I understand that things are tough in the hospitality industry but we won't be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street so it is quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western hollywood plaza hotel los angeles, best western los angeles, los angeles best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Nearby attractions include Fantastic Race (0.3 km), The Magic Castle (0.5 km), and Hollywood United Methodist Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Conveniently located restaurants include Magic Castle, Yamashiro Hollywood, and Shintaro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (5.9 km), Hollyhock House (4.0 km), and TCL Chinese Theatres (0.6 km).
Is Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk Of Fame Hotel-La accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.