We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Netarts, Oregon
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My wife and I like to read in bed before we go to sleep. The only light in the room was the ceiling light with a switch by the door. I have spent thousands of nights in hotels ,and I have always had a lamp by the bed. We will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gene_carey
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

We apologize that our rooms do not come equipped with lamps. However, we do offer lamps for our guests if they are requested at the front desk. We are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your standards, and we would welcome the opportunity to regain your faith in our location if you would allow it. We hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We drove from San Francisco to Orange county to visit some relatives and we wanted to visit Universal Studio as well. for saving time we stayed one night (May 19th) in this hotel which is close to Universal Studios. I can say I wish I could stay more days in this hotel. Everything was perfect. very nice place for relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahrokh1970
BW G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfully kind feedback, it is immensely appreciated. We are glad that you found you stay as pleasant as you did, and that our staff and amenities treated you well. We are happy to hear that we are at the top of your lodging considerations in this area, and we look forward to seeing you again in...

Placerville, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I had to stay in town for 3 months on business. I love the rooms very clean and the staff is so friendly. The staff members were able to make it so that I did not have to move from room to room. I recommend this hotel to all my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd/ John R
BW G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad we were able to make your extended stay with us a pleasant one. If you find yourself in need of lodging in our area again, please do not hesitate to give us a call to make a reservation! Thank you, Management Best Western Plus-Glendale

United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Room was a bit small but the bathroom was nice and bed was comfortable. Room offered all the amenities which was great. I stayed in what was supposed to have a king bed but it looked more like a queen. It said full breakfast was offered but it was more like complimentary breakfast. That was disappointing. I thought the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
BW G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated as it allows us to consistently improve our services. We apologize that we were not able to get you into one of our king bed bedrooms, and would gladly ensure that you receive a room of that type if you make a reservation with us again in the future. We also apologize...

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 May 2016

When I booked this hotel, I specially requested that we do not want the first floor, but they ignore our notes. After checked in, the room 's carpet was clean, all our socks got very dirty after several minutes. Also, the breakfast was not very good also. We have booked 10 nights through different hotels, this is the worst one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016FiFi
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel did not go as planned. For that, we truly apologize for not being able to accommodate your request to be on the first floor. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our location if you will allow it, we also would welcome any suggestions on how...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The coolest Best Western hotel I have ever stayed in so far. Valerie from front desk and Roci from the breakfast area were super nice with professional attitude and did excellent job assisting me. This is very important when it comes to the people who are traveling a lot for business. Thanks again for professional service :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oktay E
BW G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad that you found our location to be unique and pleasant, and that our staff were able to provide you with excellent service. We would be happy to see you again in the future, and would welcome you with open arms. Thank you, Management Best Western Plus-Glendale

Rancho Cucamonga, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room was clean and the TV huge. The service was excellent. The lobby was very clean and the employees were very nice. The breakfast was also very good and the service area very clean. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling for business or pleasure. There are restaurants, fast food, and shopping in close proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly W
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate it as it allows us to keep improving our brand. We are glad you found our property to be clean, the amenities to be pleasant, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would like to extend our apologies to you for our limited parking situation. Please do not hesitate to make a...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Loved the cleaniness and modern lobby. Love the new renovated rooms. Nice appliances. Big LED tv. Nice walk in shower and toilet. Breakfast is good with chicken sausages and scrambled eggs with build your own waffles,parfait etc. Only problem was leaves falling into pool which made it unattractive to swim in. Friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarn F S
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated as it allows us to constantly improve our service and product. We are glad that you enjoyed our remodel, as well as the quality of our rooms. We apologize for the leaves in the pool. We will take note of it and do our best to correct the issue. Thank you...

Oakland, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is a very nice hotel which has updated decor and completely modern facilities including comfy beds and good internet service. It's located in a convenient place near the intersection of a few freeways. But the best part is the staff who are very helpful, warm and professional, more like you'd expect at a fancy hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad our staff and amenities made your stay as pleasant as much as it did, and that our location was most convenient for you. Please feel free to make a reservation with us again in the future, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Management Best Western...

Reviewed 30 April 2016

Good overall....a bit pricey. Rooms were clean and beds seemed nice. Breakfast could have been a bit better and costs a little high for the overall area. Location near highways and amenities were good. WiFi we had issues with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695jong
BW G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that our breakfast and WiFi did not meet your standards. We would love to hear your suggestions if you were to stay with us again in the future. We strive to improve our services and amenities, and that can only be accomplished with reception from our guests, so we thank you again....

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Studio King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
1.0 km away
Regency Inn Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#66 of 347 in Los Angeles
154 reviews
2.5 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 15 in Glendale
93 reviews
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
#90 of 347 in Los Angeles
369 reviews
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale

Address: 2911 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 8,576 - ₹ 21,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#80 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come here ! You'll be glad you did You'll thank me also”
 of 5 bubbles ChiliBearZ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked 1st floor, near pool area”
 of 5 bubbles Chsteelman, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get parking space as early as possible as they fill up and hard to park and get out.”
 of 5 bubbles azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the bottom floor and was convenient as we ran in and out to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles ToniW760, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place, great staff, great 24 hrs coffee”
 of 5 bubbles Shahrokh1970, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay