Beverly Hills Marriott

Beverly Hills Marriott

Room
Traveller (259)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (147)
Beverly Hills Marriott
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#117 of 364 hotels in Los Angeles
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Beverly Hills Marriott is ready for its Hollywood closeup. In the Great Room, lighting creates inviting space to connect with free Wi-Fi and handcrafted cocktails. For a more exclusive experience, the Executive Lounge offers select guests a space to dine, work and recharge. At our restaurant, with bold art and playful patterns, classic American fare gets a California touch. A heated outdoor pool and chic lounge with fireplace take advantage of the city’s enviable weather, and a state-of-the-art fitness center caters to fitness trends with an array of equipment. Stylish guest rooms in our Beverly Hills hotel feature locally inspired art, platform bed, multi-use surfaces and updated bathroom with a granite countertop. Eight event spaces include the 300-capacity Del Rey Ballroom. Shop along Rodeo Drive, catch a show at the Hollywood Bowl or marvel at The Getty’s architecture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Los Angeles Intl Airport
12.8 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
16.3 km
See all flights
718Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 234
  • 112
  • 37
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jill V wrote a review Jun 2020
San Antonio, Texas1,179 contribution391 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Marriott Beverly Hills
Very comfortable large room had kitchen with dishes and utensils.
Room was quiet. Small breakfast cold items offered in AM. Staff very friendly and helpful.
At check in all staff wore masks, offered hand sanitizer and had tables between guests and staff. They even have a computer butler who will deliver items to your room.
Parking is $36.00 for self and $40.00 for valet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim G wrote a review Nov 2021
Dixon, California308 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My coworkers and I were scheduled to be in town for business and researched a decent place to stay. We discovered the Beverly Hills Marriott and decided to make a reservation.

Upon arrival, the hotel entrance is a little difficult to figure out where to go. Parking is valet only and at $51 per night, very pricey. The valet staff are very helpful though. Once inside, we were quickly checked into our rooms. My room was on the 7th floor, which had a special air filtration system in each of the rooms. The view from the window was not great, but the room was well appointed. I did not like the lack of closet, or the requirement to hang my clothes in plain sight. But…other than that the room was nice. I found it odd that there were no ice machines on any floor. In order to get ice, you had to go to the little self-serve store on site and grab a pre-made ziplock bag of ice from the fridge.

We only spent a limited amount of time in the rooms, as we were extremely busy on business. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The hotel was nice. I would recommend if in the area again.

Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Only parking option is valet…expensive to park!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
22club58 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego, California532 contributions532 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
From the outset this property did not exhibit that touch of service that I had come to expect from a Marriott flag having spent many nights at their properties over the years as a lifetime platinum member of the chain's frequent stayer program. The front desk clerk was at best begrudging and condescending in allowing that they could provide a room for a 12:30 arrival having pointed out in no uncertain terms that 15:00 was check in time. There was no lunch service with the dining room closed after breakfast. The elevator had no button for our assigned floor (which was taped over later in the day). So, we exited that elevator and took an adjacent one. Valet parking is exorbitantly priced - even for Los Angeles, although the valets were prompt and friendly. The room was on the small side although the bed was comfortable and there were many outlets for charging electronic devices. There was a banquet like seating along the window wall (providing a very poor viewing angle for the wall mounted television) and a very small table that was not big enough for in room food service. There was a refrigerator and coffee maker but no desk or working surface. The bathroom was well designed with a huge shower, but one had to walk away from the low volume shower head to access the soap and shampoo dispensers. The magic touches that make for a great hotel experience were missing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Hello. I am so sorry to hear of your experience with us during your previous stay. I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. We have shared your feedback throughout the departments to formally address the points you mentioned. Providing those magic touches, is truly important to us, and it is very disappointing to hear we did not succeed during your stay. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna Prais wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment of my arrival, everything was wrong.
I am 7 months pregnant, when I arrived, nobody helped me with my suitcases. When I was checking in, I felt lack of professionalism. Women at the front desk were not wearing uniform, but rather dressed as if they were going grocery shopping.
When I asked to help me to bring suitcases to my room as I am pregnant and cannot carry heavy things. I ve been waiting for 15 minutes, no help arrived and I was simply ignored, so I had to carry my suitcases alone.

The room was not clean, bed and towels had yellow marks and in the shower on the walls there was someone s hair hanging. (simply disgusting).

Windows in the room cannot be opened, so I couldn't get fresh air, and ceilings were so low, that you can get claustrophobic.

There is no room service.

Dining is another story ' simply awful.

For breakfast and dinner menus are super limited, waiters are not professionally trained waiters, it felt more like they hired whoever.

WiF you can have for free very limited, just to browse emails, but if you want a quality wifi, you need to pay daily.

A housekeeper woke me up at 9 saying "you have to leave the room".

I asked for late checkout at the front frontdesk for extra fee as I was waiting for my friend to pick me up, but at the reception I was told that the hotel is overbooked so I have to leave. So asked to give me at least extra 30 mins, they said we expect you to leave at 12 sharp.

at 11.30 am they started calling my room saying that they expect me to leave my room asap and that they are sending housekeeping at 12 sharp.

When I was checking out I asked to leave my suitcases for a few hours in the storage room, they said there was no storage room and that I had to bring my suitcases to the valet and ask them. Again, nobody cared to help a pregnant woman to carry suitcases. They simply didn't care.

When I arrived to pick up my suitcases from the valet, the valet guy brought my luggage and gave to the uber driver, he didn't even bother to load suitcases into the car trunk. And what is even more funny, I was standing there with a 10$ banknote to give him as a tip for loading my suitcases into the car.

I can go on and on, but I think this is already enough for you to not consider this hotel for your stay.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anna
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Chen, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Marriott. We are disappointed your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We want you to know your experience was not acceptable and we have shared your feedback with our staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome your return for a better experience in the near future. Kind regards, Julie C Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramy Sleiman wrote a review Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates72 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am not sure if I am reviewing the right hotel, the one I want to review is Marriott Hotel, 1150 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles.
It is one of the worst hotel stays I ever experienced, the hotel rooms are dirty, housekeeping staff does not clean the hotel rooms on daily basis, help desk told me that they clean the rooms every Thursday. Why you don’t mention this pre-booking? This is a scam!!! Otherwise I will stay in a different hotel, even 2 stars hotels cleans the rooms on daily basis. Where is COVID safety measurements? Other hotels provides you with complimentary water every day, but Marriott charged me 43$ for 2 small bottles of water…. More expensive than 2 wine glasses…. I won’t mind that if at least you were cleaning my room everyday. It is shocking that there is a hotel nowadays that neglects cleanliness, hygiene and overall COVID 19 safety. Very bad experience Marriott. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask them to clean your room everyday, otherwise they won’t…
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Chen, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Marriott. We are disappointed your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness is our top priority here and we will definitely address your experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome your return for a better stay in the near future. Kind regards, Julie C Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber636447 wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst experience in Marriott the receptionist Diane was 👎🏼
When I arrived the bathroom was dirty and Nobody made the cleaning of the room in 3 days of my stay. it was dirty when I arrived I asked for 3 days for shampoo, soap and clean towels that I NEVER recived it was the worst hotel service i saw and they said it was because of pandemic it’s the policy of the hotel to not make the room. They said the sheets need to be chanched every 7 days 😱😱.
It looks like Marriott doesn’t want to work again like it was. The trash outside of all the rooms because they never took out. Simply awful the worst experience I will not stay never again in this hotel and the worst staff sorry. 😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Salvago, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Climber636447, Thank you for your honest feedback-Providing excellent customer service and safe, clean rooms are our top priorities so I apologize we fell short during your stay. This is certainly not our standard and it will be addressed with the appropriate staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon and provide our typical 5-star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
umamisf wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Beverly Hills Marriott did not follow COVID-19 protocols. It was not cleaned, even with a late check in. The surfaces were not wiped down, the tv remote control was not wrapped in plastic, and there were no sanitary wipes in the room. The room was not stocked adequately with disposable cups. I have stayed at other Marriott properties during the pandemic, and they were properly cleaned with a wrapped tv remote control and a packet of sanitary wipes to use. I do not recommend this hotel. It was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Salvago, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Good afternoon! We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us-this is certainly not typical of our standards and will be fully investigated and the appropriate parties will be addressed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miaomiao S wrote a review Apr 2021
Santa Clara, California53 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never heard of you HAVE TO request room clean up a day before in any hotel, including covid traveling time, in ANY hotel including any Marriot hotel chain, this has been the very first time

We have chosen to stay at executive king room, the real room is nothing like picture shown on their website, very outdated and small. Also the valet and self parking is 51 per day, not seeing any reduction due to Covid. Ok I understand probably it is difficult time for hotel business

The second day when we called to get our room cleaned up around 12:00 pm, we were so shocked to know that we had to call in advance to get room made up, it has been very first time and only time we have ever heard this policy. No one informed us this when we checked in. We asked for on paper proof for this new policy due to covid, and they didnt show us anything. We have just stayed at marriot property at SF and las vegas last month, no such thing at all.

As a long time marriot member, this is definitely shocking and disappointment. We will probably never return to this location any more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Salvago, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Good afternoon, The requesting of a tidy service is part of Marriott's Commitment to Clean policy and was put in place in an effort to protect our guests and staff. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and can certainly understand your position. We are also sorry to hear about the lapses in service you experienced during your stay-this is not our standard and the appropriate parties will be addressed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kai wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You would think that after a couple of years of Covid that when the hotel is finally getting full that the staff and the service should be up to speed. However this is not the case.

There were no porters to help when I arrived with the suitcase. They used to have a very nice water urn with glasses etc. at the entry. They don’t have that anymore. They used to have glasses of champagne when you checked in they don’t have that anymore. They don’t provide newspapers anymore. The lounge used to have wine or some thing during cocktail hour. Now it has just, albeit , very good onion rings and french fries and taco chips but nothing else. Not even real glasses, cutlery or ice!

When I asked what was happening they said it’s Covid. But seriously? Is that an excuse anymore? I don’t understand how this hotel could charge what they charge and consider themselves an upscale type of hotel with a service that is abysmal.

Housekeeping did not clean my room until 4 pm
The operators don’t answer the phones and they don’t provide anything to you.

Get better service and value for your money elsewhere.
This place has really gone down.

The only good thing is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cb54321 wrote a review Oct 2021
San Diego, California39 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a short mid-week trip in December 2020. Despite pandemic restrictions, the hotel employees were wonderful and accommodating. We felt safe with every interaction and the hotel was very clean. With both indoor and outdoor dining shut down at the time, the hotel set up microwaves in a dining area for heating/reheating food, kept the lobby market fully stocked, and assisted with take-out and delivery options. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view of the city. The room had a great lounging couch with a table very convenient for eating take-out food and a mini refrigerator. The hotel is located conveniently on the outskirts of Beverly Hills in a quiet, walkable neighborhood. It was easy to drive to all the places we needed to go. The valet parking was swift and convenient. The hotel staff made the most of a strange time for travel and we will gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Chen, Guest Services / Front Office at Beverly Hills Marriott
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing Beverly Hills Marriott for your stay. It is wonderful you enjoyed such a fantastic stay with us! We appreciate your kind feedback and will definitely share your positive experience with our team! We look forward to welcoming your return for another memorable experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toblerone109 asked a question Jun 2019
Berlin, Germany6 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a concierge lounge and , if so, is it open in the weekends?
Answer from Alex D
Greater London, United Kingdom8 contributions16 helpful votes
Hello, Our Concierge lounge is open 7 days a week for our Bonvoy Titanium guests. Thanks
Ashleigh_4c asked a question Mar 2019
Gold Coast, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this hotel charge a resort fee?
Los Angeles, California
Hello, The hotel does not charge a resort fee. We hope to see you soon.
Los Angeles, California
Hello britty123, Our rooms are very modern. We were last renovated 3 years ago. Please go on our website to view photos of our rooms.
Plumby94 asked a question Jun 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom37 contributions22 helpful votes
Whats the easiest way to get from here to Universal Studios please? Do you offer a direct shuttle please? Thanks.
Answer from jennifer D
Vancouver, Canada115 contributions67 helpful votes
We used Uber or Lyft for everything. It was under $20 from this hotel to universal in studio city. I found it really cheap and easier then bus or guidance the concierge advised lol Make sure to put the uber and Lyft apps on ur phone ahead of the trip.
Mobile53578526237 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place at all costs. The residence inn across the street has better service and is cheaper."
Read full review
SignoraTraveler wrote a tip Feb 2024
New York City, New York40 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no food places nearby. The food onsite is fine but you can’t just scoot out to a local restaurant for a bite."
Read full review
Kiwicobber wrote a tip Nov 2023
44 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure the couch is clean, and make sure you get a paper copy of the folio/invoice because they seem to have major problems with billing"
Read full review
megan megan wrote a tip Oct 2023
16 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call and ask if they are back online before you book"
Read full review
BrazBT wrote a tip Sept 2023
New York City, New York21 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff needs better training. Hotel could use a renovation "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹23,726 - ₹32,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza beverly hills hotel los angeles, crowne plaza los angeles, beverly hills crowne plaza, crown plaza beverly hills
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWestside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEVERLY HILLS MARRIOTT (Los Angeles) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beverly Hills Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Beverly Hills Marriott?
Nearby attractions include MagIQ Room (1.2 km), Museum of Tolerance (0.6 km), and Simon Wiesenthal Center (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beverly Hills Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Beverly Hills Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beverly Hills Marriott?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beverly Hills Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urth Caffé, Piccolo Paradiso, and South Beverly Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beverly Hills Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beverly Hills Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Beverly Hills Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beverly Hills Marriott?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beverly Hills Marriott?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (4.0 km), TCL Chinese Theatres (7.1 km), and Virginia Robinson Gardens (3.8 km).
Is Beverly Hills Marriott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Beverly Hills Marriott
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire