We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
11350 Burbank Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91601-2441
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$296
Booking.com$291
Travelocity$296
Hotels.com$296
Priceline$296
getaroom.com$305
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (118)
Dining (20)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 407 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area is the newest and most modern hotel in North Hollywood. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off the 170 Hollywood Freeway and minutes from US-101, I-5 and I-10. Guests will love our convenient location with close proximity to popular destinations such as Universal Studios, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Microsoft Theater and LA Live. Guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary Breakfast Buffet featuring a variety of hot morning favorites, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Fitness Room, Conference Room, Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Nestled in North Hollywood and surrounded by majestic mountains, we offer a centralized location between Burbank, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Los Angeles, as well as a short distance from Orange County and many famous California beaches.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
300Reviews23Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 111
  • 17
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Excursion34583098047 wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed here multiple times for family trips to universal studios and plan to come again! The hotel is a quick 19 minutes from the park and is the best deal for the proximity, comfort, and cleanliness. You pay no extra for parking. The breakfast is great and the hotel is very up to date and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that our accommodation met your expectations of comfort and cleanliness, and it's nice to know that our location and complimentary parking facility suited you. We are also happy to hear that our breakfast offering appealed to you. Thank you for your continued patronage. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
pnayangel wrote a review Sep 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia21 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I am currently staying here with my SO due to a family emergency. This hotel does not have amazing views of LA but it is accessible to popular tourist spots a short drive away. Due to the current pandemic situation, the fitness facilities and pools are closed. The hotel accommodated my request to be in the lowest floor of the hotel. I am impressed with this hotel's dedication to informing its guests about the current cleanliness policy. Breakfast is being served; this location requests an order in-advance option (similar to other hotels). You pick up the breakfast at the front desk the next morning. Also, I hear no outside noises, my SO is pleased with that ha. We will stay here next time. Note: I'm glad I took the tea Keurig pods from HI Nags Head (see my post for that hotel), because I found out that my room here at the HI North Hollywood only offered the coffee pods. So I brought my tea Keurig pods for this trip and used it to make a cup of tea, at 4am (jet lag issues). =)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that our location suited you, and it feels great to read that you were impressed with our staff's communication of our current cleanliness policy. We are also happy to learn that your stay was peaceful, and we appreciate you telling us that our staff accommodated your request for the lowest floor of the hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you will stay with us again. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Adry D wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
I’m staying in this hotel for two nights. The outside noise from the street didn’t let me sleep. The room was clean, the check in was ok, there is no water bottles, the area is questionable and unsafe. Me and my family are here because we will be visiting Universal Studios hopefully I’ll be very tired and sleep through the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear Adry, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you telling us that you found the room clean and the check-in experience satisfactory, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. At Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, we strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. We apologize for the noise issue that caused you some inconvenience, and we are sorry for the disappointment you describe with the expectation of bottled water. Kindly note that you can always reach out to our staff for any issues with your room. Subject to feasibility, our staff will be happy to move you to a quieter room to ensure a pleasant stay for you. As for the area, our hotel is safe and secure for all our guests, but we do recommend general caution when you are out on the streets, which is true of the locals too. We sincerely hope that these aspects of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Kowen Lu wrote a review Sep 2021
Sunnyvale, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Front desk staff was friendly and nice. Check-in was quick. However, the sheet was stained with something pink and also dirty. In addition, there is no paper cups nor facial tissues in the room. They definitely need some improvements in housekeeping. It has been a long time since I stayed in a IHG hotel but the experience is really bad. Will not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you telling us that you had a quick check-in experience, and it's nice to know that our front desk staff left a positive impression on you. At Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, we strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. We are sorry to hear that our housekeeping fell short of your expectations. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our property and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We wish you had notified our staff about the sheets, as it would have enabled them to provide you with better replacements. Nevertheless, we have taken your feedback on board, and we will have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. Furthermore, we will see to it that our staff does a better job of preparing the rooms moving forward. We are saddened to read that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
rnmisrahi wrote a review May 2021
Jerusalem, Israel170 contributions76 helpful votes
I stayed a week here. I picked this hotel because I know they care about service and because I saw the swimming pool and the breakfast options. The first didn't disappoint: Although at first the aloofness of the clerks bother me, after that their attention to detail and genuine interest in help with people's needs was clear. Swimming pool is closed and breakfast was not an option for me. Bed was quite good, lots of pillows, comfortable. The only thing is that: A) The walls are too thin or. B) The guys upstairs had some sickness that made them dance and jump all the time. Even on this problem the staff was very responsive and solved the problem by throwing the guy out the window from the 4th floor. Of course not, that was only my imagination, but they told me the people above me left. Overall I was happy with the location, the cleanliness and strict Covid regulations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the swimming pool. Mine didn't.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We are glad that you found the rooms clean and spacious and the bed comfortable, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. We are also happy to know that our service and COVID-specific protocols left a positive impression on you. We are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other guests, and we appreciate you telling us that our staff was responsive to your concerns and addressed the issue to your satisfaction. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the downsides, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to North Hollywood. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Jason wrote a review Apr 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
The best thing this hotel has going for it is the affordability considering how close it is to Hollywood landmarks. Although it is still certainly far enough to take your car/uber/etc. It is advertised as the newest hotel in the area, but that is a bit of a misnomer. The recent brand refresh I'm seeing in other hotels does not apply to his hotel. It is clean and functional, but isn't what I'd consider "newest". If it is, it is a technicality. The location, while close to Hollywood, is also its biggest detractor. The actual neighborhood for this hotel is very questionable. I am glad they had underground parking which provided a degree of comfort in the security of our vehicle. But it wasn't a place where I wanted to go walking with my kids during the day, and certainly not to the local restaurants after dark. Even driving a few blocks away to the downtown eating restaurants the walk between the eatery and the car made my teenager a bit uneasy. This is the newest building within a block or two, by far. So it's like they built the nicest hotel in the worst neighborhood -- cheap land! Just disappointing when it comes to IHG/HI. They require you to use your keycard to access the rooms, which is a good idea considering the neighborhood. Once inside you feel safe and secure, and in the morning you totally forget what sort of neighborhood you're in until you walk out the front door or drive out of the parking lot. It is appreciated that they have underground parking, since there is little space, but it is shocking that they charge $10 a day for this privilege. When it comes to the room the TV remote was wrapped in protective plastic. I've seen this a lot during covid to demonstrate that it is clear and has been sanitized. However this bag looked like it had been used for the last few months - never taken out, never cleaned, and the bag itself was clearly used. The shower head was in the roof nearly! It was on a setting I didn't want and could barely adjust it on my tippy-toes. I know for some people they're a bit too low (it is in my own house) but it was nearly 8 feet up!) And the WIFI was terribly sloooow. My laptop kept disconnecting, my phone would struggle to download emails. The breakfast was VERY below standard, even during Covid. It is less than half the food/calories that you'd get before Covid and still far less than I received from other Holiday Inn Expresses in other locations. It is like they're aiming for the minimum they can get away with. Both of my kids asked me, "is this everything" -- we just came from another HIE hotel with over twice as much food available! No option besides milk or coffee, no juice. No fresh fruit, no yogurt, granola bars., nothing. Just a jimmy dean egg sandwich, a muffin and coffee (or milk) that's it. Other HIE offered pancakes, hot oatmeal, juice, fruit, granola bars, yogurt. So much more, and this was so MUCH LESS. It hard to claim Covid when so many other locations are trying so much harder. They're just being cheap! As for the staff was okay, nothing special. Didn't feel especially welcome, it was all business. I am a top-tier elite with this brand (spire elite), and most staff welcome and thank me for being loyal to the brand. Not this location -- just, "drivers license and credit card, and there is a $10 per night parking" - cold. I spend over 100 days in hotels during the year and a lot of them with HIE -- this looks the part from the inside, but when it comes to service and quality, it falls far short.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A south-facing room facing the Ford Dealer parking lot is BETTER than the north-facing the nasty...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate it. At Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, our primary goal is always to exceed expectations of comfort, convenience, service, and quality amenities, and we regret any failure in upholding any of these aspects on your recent visit. Your feedback about the neighborhood is duly noted. As you rightly point out, our hotel is safe and secure for all our guests; however, we do recommend general caution when you are out on the streets, which is true of the locals too. We are sorry that our modified breakfast service did not entirely meet your requirements. We do review our breakfast selection regularly, and we will take your comments into consideration when next doing so. Also, we want you to know that due to limited parking in the Hollywood area, mostly all hotels do charge a parking fee. As for WIFI, we generally have a strong WIFI signal, so there must have been an issue on this particular occasion. Please know that we will be contacting our network provider to ensure that this was just a one-off incident. Furthermore, we will discuss your review with our staff and see to it that all of our team members endeavor to make sure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in North Hollywood and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate both. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
TravelNurse123 wrote a review Dec 2020
Alabama963 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
Reserved a room at this location for one night. The hotel was clean and modern.The customer service at the front desk was impeccable. They do offer breakfast. You'll need to place your order at check-in and pick up your food in a bag the next morning;great process. The only two small hiccups were the sheets which were stained with something pink, yuck! I'm almost positive that the Housekeeper would have seen this when they were making the bed. The other is the neighborhood. It was a bit sketchy to say the least. Overall, not a bad experience, however, I probably will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad that you found our accommodation clean and modern, and it's nice to read that you appreciated our modified breakfast experience for COVID-19. We are also pleased to hear that our front desk staff impressed you with their exemplary customer service. We are sorry to learn that our neighborhood did not particularly appeal to you. We want you to know that the hotel is safe and secure for all our guests; however, we do recommend general caution when you are out on the streets, which is true of the locals too. Your comment about the stained sheets is duly noted. All of our linen is washed thoroughly prior to a new guest checking in, but unfortunately, some stains are extremely difficult to remove. Nevertheless, we have taken your feedback on board, and we will have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping manager to ensure any stained linen is removed from circulation. We are saddened to read that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
lydiaccb wrote a review Jun 2020
Phoenix, Arizona23 contributions6 helpful votes
We were in town for a family memorial service. After returning to our hotel we find that because of covid there is NO room cleaning. The bed was not made, trash cans were not emptied and used towels were not replaced. There were NO notices of this anywhere to alert customers of this new covid housekeeping policy. There is also no place to drop off dirty towels, pick up clean towels or empty trash cans. What’s up with this new policy? Everyone is running around with gloves and masks but they aren’t cleaning rooms anymore? I would expect a hotel discount for our room and a public notice alerting customers to this change. There should be designated areas with cleaning supplies, and clean towels, vacuum machines and dusters so customers can clean up their own rooms during a hotel stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Hi lydiaccb, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Your safety is our utmost concern, especially during these times, which is why our hotels follow comprehensive procedures and guidance to ensure that our guestrooms and other areas of the hotel are regularly cleaned and disinfected. I am sorry to hear this was not the case during your stopover. I would like to follow-up on your experience and have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay. Again, thanks for your feedback. I look forward to your response and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
FatimaB wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions57 helpful votes
Thanks to Holiday Inn express we’ve enjoyed our Stay 3 days booked for 4persons ( 2 adults and 2 kids) since my niece joined us they allowed us to have 1 guest for free since I’ve booked for a 2 queen bed 😊 gave us free yummy cookies upon arrival our room was so spacious lots of towel very good wifi connection very clean rooms good air conditioning. For breakfast you have choices of pancakes bacons breads sausage) turkey or pork) eggs omelettes etccccc. Fast check in and Check out they do have a parking under the bldg. if you want to eat out theres Denny’s and a mexican resto beside the Hotel going to Universal studios ( by car) it will only take you 10-15 min not that far. Can’t say more since i am a loyal member of IHG and will always be Thank you again for making my ..rather making our Vacation great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Hi Juliana, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you pointing out the aspects of your stay that you particularly enjoyed. It is wonderful to know that you are a loyal IHG client, and we hope to welcome you back again when you are visiting North Hollywood again. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
hokko419 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Well the room was nice parking on site spacious room but u couldn't get up the elevator to the rooms without a room key which was really annoying and just unessicary for such an expensive room. But breakfast is always great and hotel staff very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel; we are much appreciative. We take the safety of our guests and their belongings very seriously, and, like many hotels, we operate a security system in our elevators to ensure that only staff and hotel guests can gain access to our bedroom corridors. We trust that you understand our position on this matter, and we hope that you will return for another great stay with us when you have another opportunity to visit North Hollywood. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesSouth San Fernando Valley / Universal City Area / North Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Federal (0.6 km), Cupcake Theater (1.0 km), and NoHo Arts District (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eat, Republic of Pie, and Spumante Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (9.0 km), Hollyhock House (11.0 km), and TCL Chinese Theatres (8.5 km).