We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
417 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Super 8 is located North of LAX not too far off the I-405. It is an older motel that has been upgraded and is quite comfortable. There were two double beds a flat screen television, a couch and arm chair as well as a coffee maker, microwave, ironing board and a desk and chair. There is a swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarylJ552
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear DarylJ552, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor! Our main goal is to offer a comfortable and an affordable place to stay. We are pleased to learn that we achieved this while you stayed with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to have you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Mireya Torres More 

Old Warden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with great amenities, pool, wifi, cable TV. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfy. The rooms are air-conditioned. Free coffee and basic breakfast completes the package. The second time I have stayed here and would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Terry G, Thank you for your review and for your repeat business. The staff and I are glad that you enjoyed our room accommodations and are delighted to hear that you also recommend our location to the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with again in the future. Sincerely, Mireya Torres More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not far from Venice Beach and easy access to sights. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. Location was quiet, our room was in the back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E751XLcatherines
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear E751XLcatherines, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you found our location convenient and easily accessible to the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles area. We do our best to meet our guests expectations and are happy that we achieved this while you stayed with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

everything was really good, staff is very friendly and helpful. no problems to get an additional pillow, clean, renovated rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank plepps
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear plepps, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that we were able to accommodate your special request. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the staff and I are delighted to learn that we achieved this during your stay. Thank you for your review.... More 

Tracy, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I wrote a negative review last time. It was due to the rudeness and pettiness of the ladies in the office in the late afternoon (they wanted to charge me for a plastic fork. They said it's not breakfast time. The utensils were only free during breakfast). The hotel property itself was quite nice. This time I want to say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Leaburg, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious with a seating area so you. Ould watch TV sitting up and not just from the bed. Had a separate little dining area and table with a refrig and micro. My only complaint would be the bathroom. Although it did have a small window which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Greg S, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are humbled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our large, clean and spacious rooms. It looks like you stayed in one of our mini-suites, which like you mention in your review, doesn't have a vanity inside the bathroom however our standard 1 king... More 

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard King (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Beds Mini Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Mini Suite Vaulted Ceilings (33)
Viewed
Two Queens (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#45 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,202 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,278 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#12 of 347 in Los Angeles
690 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: ₹ 7,773 - ₹ 13,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Korea
South Korea

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for less noise i guess but quiet anyway”
 of 5 bubbles wazza99, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles richm703, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and clean!”
 of 5 bubbles P1896UFbrians, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We requested an upstairs room, which has a higher ceiling, and hard floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeFromCA, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Free parking! There's a "smoking corral" in the parking lot (typical CA regulations), but the rest of the property is non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles knpb35, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay