We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My travel companion and I had a 4 day weekend to visit Los Angeles and wanted to be near LAX. We looked and booked here because if the high ratings from Trip Advisor. The price was reasonable, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was well furnished. The cleaning service was good, and the room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAK2011
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to via bus (we were traveling without a car). The inside of our room was much, much nicer than the outside of the building (typical budget hotel look). Originally booked for one night but ended up staying for three. Felt we got our money's worth. Staff was very helpful. First night here recommended a pizza place -...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights and found the staff and property to to be very good. My room was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff were excellent. I also found the management to be very friendly and helpful. The location in Culver City was ideal for me. I will be staying there again next week and will...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located near many excellent restaurants and beaches. Has good swimming pool and breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Owner lives on site and is very responsive. Handicapped room is very accessible with roll-in shower. No amenities like exercise room or bar, but you cannot beat the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Culver City, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay away from this place. The management is the rudest I have ever encountered in almost 50 years of travel. They do not acknowledge the federal ADA rules at all. Apparently not Americans at all. Absolutely miserable people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomher12
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Tomher12, Thank for your review regarding your stay at our Super 8 Culver City area. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer my apologies for the bad experience you had with the hotel management. I would like to touch upon your comment regarding ADA rules and regulations. First and foremost, I would like to clarify that this...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had fun in a clean room and fast check in. Wasn't a fan of the $250 charge on top of the $130 room charge for incidentals which took 4 days to post back to my account

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonzo V
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only 10 min by bus or taxi from Venice beach. Really good price for the location and the rooms are all new. Everything is clean and you have all you need in the room. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
Northern Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable. Microwave was helpful. HBO channel was a nice bonus. No problem with parking. I appreciated the coffee it was good. I like the Activia yogurt as a better option from the empty calorie breakfast foods. I drove to the beach and used $9 beach parking. Drove down the street to Rainbow Acres Organic Market to buy sandwiches that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apricot855
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear apricot855, Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to sunny Southern California. Please call us directly for the best available rates. Sincerely, Mireya Torres

Culver City, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard King (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Beds Mini Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Mini Suite Vaulted Ceilings (33)
Viewed
Two Queens (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#61 of 347 in Los Angeles
160 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: ₹ 8,267 - ₹ 12,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
South Korea
South Korea

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for less noise i guess but quiet anyway”
 of 5 bubbles wazza99, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles richm703, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and clean!”
 of 5 bubbles P1896UFbrians, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We requested an upstairs room, which has a higher ceiling, and hard floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeFromCA, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Free parking! There's a "smoking corral" in the parking lot (typical CA regulations), but the rest of the property is non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles knpb35, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5